Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The Body Market

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, this heart-pounding sequel to Unplugged continues the series that Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100, called "chilling and addictive."

Skylar Cruz found her sister in the Real World--only to learn that her sister has betrayed her and put everyone in the App World in danger. The Body Market is now open for business and everyone still plugged into the App World is for sale.

Shaken by the betrayal of everyone she trusted, Skylar is through being a pawn. She may be the only one who can stop what her family started. And she has to do it before the App World runs out of time.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062118646
9780062118639
9780062118653
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f6c4abd0-01bc-db48-254e-149767e67857
Grouping Title body market
Grouping Author freitas donna
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-15 23:02:48PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-15 23:59:42PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Freitas, Donna.
author Freitas, Donna,
author2-role Freitas, Donna.Unplugged
author_display Freitas, Donna
available_at_school Antioch High, Cameron College Prep, Harris Hillman School, LEAD Academy High, MLK Jr. Magnet, McGavock High, Overton High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction, Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description When Skylar's sister betrays her and opens the Body Market, everyone in the App World is for sale and Skylar resolves to stop her sister and the malevolent market.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id f6c4abd0-01bc-db48-254e-149767e67857
isbn 9780062118639, 9780062118646, 9780062118653
item_details ils:CARL0000504973|35192049460599|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Freitas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000504973|35192049460607|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Freitas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000504973|35192049460615|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Freitas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000504973|35192049460623|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Freitas|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||TL||, ils:CARL0000504973|35192049460631|Watkins Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Freitas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WP||, ils:CARL0000504973|FF00139621|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Fre|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000504973|FF00140893|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Fre|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000504973|QQ00260962|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F FRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000504973|QQ00260963|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F FRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000504973|QQ00260964|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F FRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000504973|QQ00261647|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F FRE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000504973|QQ00313118|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Fre|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, overdrive:43ba8d7d-b796-4459-87d6-23bcb02abfc0|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-16T04:59:42.051Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F FRE, F Fre
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cameron College Prep, Harris Hillman School, LEAD Academy High, MLK Jr. Magnet, McGavock High, Overton High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062118646
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000504973|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2017]|409, 11 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:43ba8d7d-b796-4459-87d6-23bcb02abfc0|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:43ba8d7d-b796-4459-87d6-23bcb02abfc0 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000504973 QQ00260963 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000504973 FF00140893 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000504973 QQ00313118 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000504973 QQ00260964 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000504973 35192049460599 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000504973 35192049460631 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000504973 QQ00260962 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000504973 FF00139621 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000504973 QQ00261647 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000504973 35192049460615 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000504973 35192049460623 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000504973 35192049460607 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
series The wired
series_with_volume The wired|2
subject_facet Betrayal -- Fiction, Science fiction, Sisters -- Fiction, Teenage girls -- Fiction, Virtual reality -- Fiction
title_display The Body Market
title_full The Body Market, The Body Market / Donna Freitas
title_short The Body Market
title_sub
topic_facet Betrayal, Romance, Science Fiction, Science fiction, Sisters, Teenage girls, Virtual reality, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature