A season for fireflies

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A captivating contemporary novel about first love, second chances, and the power of memory, by the author of Between Us and the Moon, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Katie Cotugno.

One year ago, Penny Berne was the star of her high school's theater department, surrounded by a group of misfits and falling in love with her best friend, Wes.

Now her old friends won't talk to her, her first love, Wes, ignores her, and her best friend is the most popular girl in school. Penny is revered--and hated.

But when a near-fatal lightning strike leaves Penny with no memory of the past year, or how she went from drama nerd to queen bee, Penny realizes she may have the second chance she never expected....

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062327642
9780062327666
006232764
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f60f41d0-52ed-4639-6f7b-19e328b235bc
Grouping Title season for fireflies
Grouping Author maizel rebecca
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-15 22:42:45PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-16 00:04:12AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Rebecca Maizel
author_display Maizel, Rebecca
available_at_school JT Moore Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description "One year ago, Penny was the star of her high school's theater department, surrounded by a group of misfits, and on the cusp of falling for her best friend, Wes. Now, Penny is a shoo-in for homecoming queen. Her old friends won't talk to her, Wes ignores her, and her best friend is the most popular girl in school. Penny is revered--and hated. In one year, she's changed so much that her old life is almost unrecognizable. But in a flash, a near-fatal lightning strike leaves Penny with no memory of the past year--or how she went from drama nerd to queen bee. As a record number of fireflies light up her town and her life, Penny realizes she may have the second chance she never expected--and that even if she can't change the past, she can learn to see the magic where she never could before." --
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id f60f41d0-52ed-4639-6f7b-19e328b235bc
isbn 006232764
9780062327642
9780062327666
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000671324 FF00133274 J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction REAL F MAI 1 false false On Shelf 4O563
overdrive:8f5764c1-12bf-4706-ad59-94d80b59cb81 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-12-16T06:04:12.73Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
Novels
local_callnumber_school REAL F MAI
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school JT Moore Middle
primary_isbn 9780062327642
publishDate 2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000671324 Book Books First edition. English HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2016] 242 pages ; 22 cm
overdrive:8f5764c1-12bf-4706-ad59-94d80b59cb81 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2016
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000671324 FF00133274 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
overdrive:8f5764c1-12bf-4706-ad59-94d80b59cb81 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Accident victims
Accident victims -- Juvenile fiction
Cliques (Sociology)
Cliques (Sociology) -- Juvenile fiction
Fiction
Fireflies. -- Fiction
Friendship
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
High schools
High schools -- Juvenile fiction
Juvenile works
Memory disorders
Memory disorders -- Juvenile fiction
Popularity
Popularity -- Juvenile fiction
Teenagers
Teenagers -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
Young adult works
title_display A season for fireflies
title_full A Season for Fireflies
A season for fireflies / Rebecca Maizel
title_short A season for fireflies
title_sub
topic_facet Accident victims
Cliques (Sociology)
Fireflies
Friendship
High schools
Memory disorders
Popularity
Romance
Teenagers
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature