Eve: Eve Trilogy, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
760L
Description

The first book in Anna Carey's chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden's Tale.

After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn't until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates.

To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she's ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn't trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence...and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life. Eve is the first book in Anna Carey's trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062048516
9780062048530
9780062111401
9780062048509
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.2, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
760L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f01599af-d182-ca0f-fcc6-b2e2d4af5552
Grouping Title eve
Grouping Author carey anna
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-16 04:21:23AM
Last Indexed 2019-10-16 04:24:38AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.2
author Carey, Anna.
author_display Carey, Anna
available_at_school Antioch High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
Hunter's Lane High
MLK Jr. Magnet
Maplewood High
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Pearl-Cohn High
Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction
Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction
Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction
MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction
Overton High - Teen Fiction
Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description In 2032, sixteen years after a deadly virus has wiped out most of the earth's population, Eve discovers the terrible fate that awaits students when they graduate from their all-girls school, and she sets off on a treacherous journey into the wilds of The New America, searching for a place where she can survive.
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
eAudiobook
eBook
id f01599af-d182-ca0f-fcc6-b2e2d4af5552
isbn 9780062048509
9780062048516
9780062048530
9780062111401
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00136118 Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 62242
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00136052 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00187369 Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction FOR F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 6A452
overdrive:3a46e87e-ebfa-491c-a4e5-3db1aecacc2d -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Checked Out
ils:CARL0000381920 QQ00125215 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000381920 FF00017922 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000381920 A01829715 Overton High - Teen Fiction F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
ils:CARL0000381920 V00067379 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000381920 A02020192 Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 6I787
ils:CARL0000381920 35192041487913 Southeast - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Carey 1 false false Checked Out SE
ils:CARL0000381920 QQ00135401 Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction Fantasy F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 6G632
ils:CARL0000381920 35192045360298 Bellevue - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Carey 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000381920 A02022063 Maplewood High - Teen Fiction F CAR 1 false false On Shelf 6E550
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-16T09:24:38.505Z
lexile_score 760
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F CAR
FOR F CAR
Fantasy F CAR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
Hunter's Lane High
MLK Jr. Magnet
Maplewood High
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Pearl-Cohn High
Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062048516
publishDate 2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000610965 Book Books 1st pbk. ed. English Harper, 2012. 322, 15 p. ; 21 cm.
overdrive:3a46e87e-ebfa-491c-a4e5-3db1aecacc2d eAudiobook Audio Books English HarperCollins 2011
ils:CARL0000381920 Book Books 1st ed. English Harper, c2011. 322 p. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2011
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00136118 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00136052 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00187369 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
overdrive:3a46e87e-ebfa-491c-a4e5-3db1aecacc2d -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000381920 QQ00125215 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 FF00017922 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 A01829715 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 V00067379 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 A02020192 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 35192041487913 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000381920 QQ00135401 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 35192045360298 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000381920 A02022063 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Eve trilogy
series_with_volume Eve trilogy|1
subject_facet Dystopias
Escapes -- Fiction
Orphans -- Fiction
Orphans -- Juvenile fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Science fiction
Survival -- Fiction
Survival after airplane accidents, shipwrecks, etc. -- Fiction
Survival after airplane accidents, shipwrecks, etc. -- Juvenile fiction
Survival. -- Juvenile fiction
Teenage girls -- Fiction
title_display Eve
title_full Eve / Anna Carey
Eve Eve Trilogy, Book 1
title_short Eve
title_sub Eve Trilogy, Book 1
topic_facet Dystopias
Escapes
Fantasy
Orphans
Romance
Schools
Science fiction
Survival
Survival after airplane accidents, shipwrecks, etc
Suspense
Teenage girls
Young Adult Fiction