Eve: Eve Trilogy, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
760L
Description

The first book in Anna Carey's chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden's Tale.

After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn't until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates.

To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she's ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn't trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence...and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life. Eve is the first book in Anna Carey's trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062048516
9780062048530
9780062111401
9780062048509
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.2, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
760L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f01599af-d182-ca0f-fcc6-b2e2d4af5552
Grouping Title eve
Grouping Author carey anna
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-18 23:20:17PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-19 00:08:24AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.2
author Carey, Anna.
author_display Carey, Anna
available_at_school Antioch High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description In 2032, sixteen years after a deadly virus has wiped out most of the earth's population, Eve discovers the terrible fate that awaits students when they graduate from their all-girls school, and she sets off on a treacherous journey into the wilds of The New America, searching for a place where she can survive.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id f01599af-d182-ca0f-fcc6-b2e2d4af5552
isbn 9780062048509, 9780062048516, 9780062048530, 9780062111401
item_details ils:CARL0000381920|35192041487913|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Carey|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000381920|35192045360298|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Carey|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000381920|A01829715|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000381920|A02020192|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000381920|A02022063|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000381920|FF00017922|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000381920|QQ00125215|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000381920|QQ00135401|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000381920|V00067379|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F CAR|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6C497||, ils:CARL0000610965|QQ00135883|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000610965|QQ00136052|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000610965|QQ00136118|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000610965|QQ00187369|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|FOR F CAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:3a46e87e-ebfa-491c-a4e5-3db1aecacc2d|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-19T05:08:24.738Z
lexile_score 760
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F CAR, F F CAR, FOR F CAR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062048516
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000381920|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Harper,|c2011.|322 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000610965|Book|Books|1st pbk. ed.|English|Harper,|2012.|322, 15 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2011|, overdrive:3a46e87e-ebfa-491c-a4e5-3db1aecacc2d|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00136118 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00135883 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00136052 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000610965 QQ00187369 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:3a46e87e-ebfa-491c-a4e5-3db1aecacc2d -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000381920 A02022063 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 35192041487913 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000381920 QQ00135401 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 QQ00125215 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 A02020192 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 35192045360298 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000381920 V00067379 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 FF00017922 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000381920 A01829715 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Eve trilogy
series_with_volume Eve trilogy|1
subject_facet Dystopias, Escapes -- Fiction, Orphans -- Fiction, Orphans -- Juvenile fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Science fiction, Survival -- Fiction, Survival after airplane accidents, shipwrecks, etc. -- Fiction, Survival after airplane accidents, shipwrecks, etc. -- Juvenile fiction, Survival. -- Juvenile fiction, Teenage girls -- Fiction
title_display Eve
title_full Eve / Anna Carey, Eve Eve Trilogy, Book 1
title_short Eve
title_sub Eve Trilogy, Book 1
topic_facet Dystopias, Escapes, Fantasy, Orphans, Romance, Schools, Science fiction, Survival, Survival after airplane accidents, shipwrecks, etc, Suspense, Teenage girls, Young Adult Fiction