The hearts we sold

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
An intoxicating blend of fantasy, horror, and romance--a Faustian fable perfect for fans of Holly Black, and Stranger Things . Dee Moreno is out of options. Her home life sucks (to put it mildly), and she's about to get booted from her boarding school--the only place she's ever felt free--for lack of funds. But this is a world where demons exist, and the demons are there to make deals: one human body part in exchange for one wish come true. The demon who Dee approaches doesn't trade in the usual arms and legs, however. He's only interested in her heart. And what comes after Dee makes her deal is a nightmare far bigger, far more monstrous than anything she ever could have imagined. Reality is turned on its head, and Dee has only her fellow "heartless," the charming but secretive James Lancer, to keep her grounded. As something like love grows between them amid an otherworldly threat, Dee begins to wonder: Can she give James her heart when it's no longer hers to give? In The Hearts We Sold , demons can be outwitted, hearts can be reclaimed, monsters can be fought, and love isn't impossible. This book will steal your heart and break it, and leave you begging for more.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316314596
9780316314565
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ec6956a0-58d8-1685-28ba-bb82d74a2c8c
Grouping Title hearts we sold
Grouping Author lloyd jones emily
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-20 23:34:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-21 03:33:30AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lloyd-Jones, Emily,
author_display Emily Lloyd-Jones
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description After Dee Moreno, seventeen, makes a deal with a demon, trading her heart for the chance of a good education, she becomes part of a group of "heartless" teens engaged in fighting a paranormal war.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id ec6956a0-58d8-1685-28ba-bb82d74a2c8c
isbn 9780316314565, 9780316314596
item_details ils:CARL0000510014|35192049898426|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lloyd-J|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000510014|35192049898434|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lloyd-J|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000510014|35192049898442|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lloyd-J|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00279831|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00279971|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Romance F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00280110|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00280248|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00280385|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||63290||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00280522|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00280659|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00280795|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00280931|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00281067|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00281202|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00281336|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00281468|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00281598|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000510014|QQ00295586|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Llo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, overdrive:babec49b-c17e-46bf-a8bb-7317eb310d1e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-21T08:33:30.541Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F Llo, FAN F Llo, Romance F Llo
local_time_since_added_school Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780316314596
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000510014|Book|Books||English|Little, Brown and Company,|2017.|384 pages ; 22 cm, overdrive:babec49b-c17e-46bf-a8bb-7317eb310d1e|eBook|eBook||English|Little, Brown Books for Young Readers|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00280385 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00280522 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00281336 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00280248 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00295586 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00281468 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00280931 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00280795 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 35192049898434 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00281598 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 35192049898442 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00281202 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 35192049898426 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00280659 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00279971 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00279831 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00281067 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000510014 QQ00280110 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:babec49b-c17e-46bf-a8bb-7317eb310d1e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Boarding schools -- Fiction, Demonology -- Fiction, Family problems -- Fiction, Fantasy fiction, Love stories, Paranormal fiction, Schools -- Fiction
title_display The hearts we sold
title_full The Hearts We Sold, The hearts we sold / Emily Lloyd-Jones
title_short The hearts we sold
title_sub
topic_facet Boarding schools, Demonology, Family problems, Fantasy, Love stories, Paranormal fiction, Schools, Science Fiction, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature