Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The secret of the key: Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure Series, Book 4

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
730L
Description
Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople !   Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they've learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute's Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place--and out of time--and a portal that shouldn't be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow's governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own--and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca's mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room's creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they'll have to go back in time and find her!   Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780307977229
9780553397222
9780307977212
9780553397192
9780553397215
9780307977236
Reading Level:
LG
Level 5.1, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
730L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e916951e-7c05-0160-3b16-b7f988a2e411
Full title secret of the key
Author malone marianne
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-20 22:58:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-20 23:52:05PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 7
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.1
auth_author2 Call, Greg,, Campbell, Cassandra.
author Malone, Marianne,
author2-role Call, Greg,illustrator., Campbell, Cassandra.
author_display Malone, Marianne
available_at_school Harris Hillman School, Julia Green Elementary, Percy Priest Elementary
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Julia Green Elementary - Kids Fiction, Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction
display_description In the Art Institute of Chicago's miniature Thorne Rooms, the Thorne Rooms key and a mysterious set of rings lead Ruthie and Jack to new historical eras and a woman who went missing as a young girl.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
id e916951e-7c05-0160-3b16-b7f988a2e411
isbn 9780307977212, 9780307977229, 9780307977236, 9780553397192, 9780553397215, 9780553397222
item_details ils:CARL0000442797|35192046264549|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Malone|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000442797|35192046264564|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Malone|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000442797|35192046264580|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Malone|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000442797|35192046264606|Southeast - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Malone|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000442797|BB00016424|Julia Green Elementary - Kids Fiction|F MAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1U380||, ils:CARL0000442797|FF00091351|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F MAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000442797|MK10099261|Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction|F MAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||, ils:CARL0000442797|MK10099262|Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction|F MAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||, ils:CARL0000449938|35192046488114|Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Malone|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000449938|35192046488122|Green Hills - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Malone|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000449938|35192046488130|Main Library - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Malone|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:282935a4-648a-4bd6-8822-326c90c2ecdb|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:6fe324d0-4a56-4faa-886a-8a507efc5a0b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-05-21T04:52:05.443Z
lexile_score 730
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F MAL
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Harris Hillman School, Julia Green Elementary, Percy Priest Elementary
primary_isbn 9780307977229
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000442797|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Random House,|[2014]|241 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000449938|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Random House/Listening Library,|[2014]|5 audio discs (6 1/2 hr.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:282935a4-648a-4bd6-8822-326c90c2ecdb|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Books on Tape|2014|, overdrive:6fe324d0-4a56-4faa-886a-8a507efc5a0b|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000442797|35192046264549|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000442797|35192046264564|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000442797|35192046264580|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000442797|35192046264606|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000442797|BB00016424|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000442797|FF00091351|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000442797|MK10099261|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000442797|MK10099262|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000449938|35192046488114|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000449938|35192046488122|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000449938|35192046488130|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:282935a4-648a-4bd6-8822-326c90c2ecdb|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:6fe324d0-4a56-4faa-886a-8a507efc5a0b|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Sixty-eight rooms adventures
series_with_volume Sixty-eight rooms adventures|4
subject_facet Art Institute of Chicago -- Juvenile fiction, Children's audiobooks, Magic -- Juvenile fiction, Miniature rooms -- Juvenile fiction, Size -- Juvenile fiction, Time travel -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The secret of the key
title_full The Secret of the Key Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure Series, Book 4, The secret of the key / Marianne Malone ; illustrations by Greg Call, The secret of the key [sound recording] / Marianne Malone
title_short The secret of the key
title_sub Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure Series, Book 4
topic_facet Children's audiobooks, Fantasy, Juvenile Fiction, Magic, Miniature rooms, Mystery, Size, Time travel