The happiness project, or, Why I spent a year trying to sing in the morning, clean my closets, fight right, read Aristotle, and generally have more fun: Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
1050L
Description

"This book made me happy in the first five pages." --AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible

Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is "a cross between the Dalai Lama's The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love." (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person's year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062414854
9780061996924
9780061962066
Lexile measure:
1050L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e3ee0179-3f9e-be4c-cca2-ac3d9fadd580
Grouping Title happiness project or why i spent a year trying to sing in the morning clean my closets fight right r
Grouping Author rubin gretchen
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-23 23:04:45PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-23 14:19:02PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Rubin, Gretchen.
author_display Rubin, Gretchen
available_at_school Overton High
collection_school Non-Fiction
detailed_location_school Overton High - Teen Non-Fiction
display_description Gretchen Rubin chronicles her year-long happiness project, during which she drew on scientific research, ancient wisdom, and lessons from popular culture to find the key to true happiness.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id e3ee0179-3f9e-be4c-cca2-ac3d9fadd580
isbn 9780061962066, 9780061996924, 9780062414854
item_details ils:CARL0000729304|FF00164066|Overton High - Teen Non-Fiction|158 Rub|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, overdrive:8f8330d1-a5ab-4cd0-bd34-05f7e0adf111|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|5|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||, overdrive:b602e8c3-6387-4677-9cf5-2d1c6227ff38|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-23T19:19:02.037Z
lexile_score 1050
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_school 158 Rub
local_time_since_added_school Six Months, Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Overton High
primary_isbn 9780062414854
publishDate 2009, 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000729304|Book|Books|Rev. ed.|English|Harper,|[2015]|xviii, 337 p. : ill. ; 21 cm., overdrive:8f8330d1-a5ab-4cd0-bd34-05f7e0adf111|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2009|, overdrive:b602e8c3-6387-4677-9cf5-2d1c6227ff38|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2009|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000729304 FF00164066 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:b602e8c3-6387-4677-9cf5-2d1c6227ff38 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:8f8330d1-a5ab-4cd0-bd34-05f7e0adf111 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Happiness, Self-actualization (Psychology)
title_display The happiness project, or, Why I spent a year trying to sing in the morning, clean my closets, fight right, read Aristotle, and generally have more fun
title_full The Happiness Project Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun, The happiness project, or, Why I spent a year trying to sing in the morning, clean my closets, fight right, read Aristotle, and generally have more fun / Gretchen Rubin
title_short The happiness project, or, Why I spent a year trying to sing in the morning, clean my closets, fight right, read Aristotle, and generally have more fun
title_sub Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun
topic_facet Biography & Autobiography, Happiness, Nonfiction, Self-actualization (Psychology), Sociology