Deadly disease of doom

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Squish volume 7.
Publisher:
Random House,
Pub. Date:
[2015]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 2.8 - AR Pts: 0.5
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 310L
Description
Ahhh-CHOO! From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's Squish's most contagiously fun adventure yet! Uh-oh! A deadly disease is spreading through Small Pond! People are dropping like flies! And YIKES--it looks like Squish is patient #1. Will this epic epidemic be the end of everyone's favorite amoeba? (And if it is, who will he leave his comic collection to?!) Find out the answers in the seventh hilarious Squish graphic novel: Deadly Disease of Doom ! BONUS: Look in the back of the book to learn how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and My Weird School! Praise for Squish * " Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does." -- Kirkus Reviews, Starred "An energetic , good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy." -- The New York Times "Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. " -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780307983060
9780307983053
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.8, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 310L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID e3dec28e-f4df-60cc-e600-e4028b5d9522
Grouping Title deadly disease of doom
Grouping Author holm jennifer l
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-17 23:43:27PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-19 01:37:19AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.8
auth_author2 Holm, Matthew,
author Holm, Jennifer L,
author2-role Holm, Matthew,artist.
author_display Holm, Jennifer L
available_at_school AZ Kelley Elementary, Amqui Elementary, Carter Lawrence Elementary, Croft Middle, Haywood Elementary, Joelton Elementary, Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary, Shwab Elementary
collection_school Comic/Graphic
detailed_location_school A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Amqui Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Cole Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Croft Middle - Teen Comic/Graphic, Eagle View Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Joelton Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Lawrence Carter Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Rosebank Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Shwab Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic
display_description When Squish, a meek amoeba who loves the comic book exploits of his favorite hero, "Super Amoeba," starts feeling sick, he worries he has caught a deadly illness.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id e3dec28e-f4df-60cc-e600-e4028b5d9522
isbn 9780307983053, 9780307983060
item_details ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874791|Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874817|East - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EA||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874833|Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874841|Goodlettsville - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GO||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874858|Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874866|Looby - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||In Transit||LO||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874882|Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874890|Richland Park - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000467692|35192047874916|Thompson Lane - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 H7472s v.7|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||TL||, ils:CARL0000467692|BB00014585|Shwab Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2O685||, ils:CARL0000467692|BB00014586|Shwab Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2O685||, ils:CARL0000467692|BB00023487|Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||23485||, ils:CARL0000467692|FF00140461|Joelton Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||22465||, ils:CARL0000467692|FF00151551|Cole Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1B225||, ils:CARL0000467692|FF00158518|Croft Middle - Teen Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000467692|FF00158572|Rosebank Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|Gra Hol|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||2M670||, ils:CARL0000467692|MK10182815|Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol vol.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1W405||, ils:CARL0000467692|MK10198221|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol vol.7|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||25496||, ils:CARL0000467692|MK10205770|Eagle View Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Hol vol.7|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||31278||, ils:CARL0000467692|P00013198|Lawrence Carter Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|GRA HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||17185||, ils:CARL0000467692|P00736111|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||25496||, ils:CARL0000467692|QQ00314217|Amqui Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.59 Hol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||10105||, ils:CARL0000467692|SE00000442|Cole Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 HOL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1B225||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-10-19T06:37:19.013Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 310
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school 741.5 HOL, 741.5 Hol, 741.5 Hol vol.7, 741.59 HOL, 741.59 Hol, GRA HOL, Gra Hol
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school AZ Kelley Elementary, Amqui Elementary, Carter Lawrence Elementary, Cole Elementary, Croft Middle, Eagle View Elementary, Haywood Elementary, Joelton Elementary, Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary, Rosebank Elementary, Shwab Elementary
primary_isbn 9780307983060
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000467692|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Random House,|[2015]|91 pages : color illustrations ; 19 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00158572 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874841 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874791 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874833 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874882 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000467692 QQ00314217 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 BB00014586 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 MK10182815 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 P00736111 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 SE00000442 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00140461 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874916 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874817 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874890 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874858 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000467692 BB00014585 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 35192047874866 In Transit In Transit false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000467692 P00013198 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00151551 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 BB00023487 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 MK10198221 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 FF00158518 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467692 MK10205770 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Squish
series_with_volume Squish|7
subject_facet Amoeba -- Juvenile fiction, Graphic novels, Sick -- Juvenile fiction, Superheroes -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Deadly disease of doom
title_full Deadly disease of doom / by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm
title_short Deadly disease of doom
topic_facet Amoeba, Graphic novels, Sick, Superheroes