The secret of a heart note

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From critically acclaimed author Stacey Lee, an evocative novel about a teen aroma-expert who uses her extrasensitive sense of smell to help others fall in love--while protecting her own heart at all costs--perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and E. Lockhart.

Sometimes love is right under your nose. As one of only two aromateurs left on the planet, sixteen-year-old Mimosa knows what her future holds: a lifetime of weeding, mixing love elixirs, and matchmaking--all while remaining incurably alone. For Mim, the rules are clear: falling in love would render her nose useless, taking away her one great talent. Still, Mimosa doesn't want to spend her life elbow-deep in soil and begonias. She dreams of a normal high school experience with friends, sports practices, debate club, and even a boyfriend. But when she accidentally gives an elixir to the wrong woman and has to rely on the lovesick woman's son, the school soccer star, to help fix the situation, Mim quickly begins to realize that falling in love isn't always a choice you can make.

At once hopeful, funny, and romantic, Stacey Lee's The Secret of a Heart Note is a richly evocative coming-of-age story that gives a fresh perspective on falling in love and finding one's place in the world.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062428325
9780062428349
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d9afb10d-e6d8-7211-74d7-0115aa141160
Grouping Title secret of a heart note
Grouping Author lee stacey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-23 23:04:45PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-23 01:06:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Stacey Lee
author_display Lee, Stacey
available_at_school Antioch High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, Overton High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description As one of only two aromateurs left on the planet, Mimosa knows her future holds a lifetime of using her sense of smell to mix base notes, top notes, and heart notes into elixirs that help others fall in love-- while she remains alone. Mimosa dreams of a normal high school existence and having a boyfriend, but falling in love would take away her talent. When she accidentally gives an elixir to the wrong woman, she must rely on the high school soccer star for help... and discovers that sometimes falling in love isn't a choice...
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id d9afb10d-e6d8-7211-74d7-0115aa141160
isbn 9780062428325, 9780062428349
item_details ils:CARL0000499942|35192043286016|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lee|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000499942|35192043286024|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lee|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000499942|35192043286032|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lee|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000499942|35192043286040|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lee|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000499942|35192043286057|Old Hickory - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lee|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000499942|35192043286065|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lee|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000499942|QQ00257570|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F LEE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000499942|QQ00257747|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LEE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000499942|QQ00257876|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F LEE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000499942|QQ00258057|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F LEE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000499942|QQ00260974|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F LEE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, overdrive:834408f7-1cd0-41c4-a794-f2ce77a3cff8|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-23T06:06:27.505Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F LEE
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, Overton High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062428325
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000499942|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2016]|376 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:834408f7-1cd0-41c4-a794-f2ce77a3cff8|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000499942 QQ00257876 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499942 QQ00258057 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499942 35192043286016 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499942 QQ00257747 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499942 QQ00257570 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499942 35192043286024 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499942 35192043286065 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499942 QQ00260974 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499942 35192043286040 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499942 35192043286032 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499942 35192043286057 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:834408f7-1cd0-41c4-a794-f2ce77a3cff8 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Aromatherapy -- Fiction, Bildungsromans, Coming of age -- Fiction, High school students -- Fiction, Love -- Fiction, Romance fiction, Schools -- Fiction
title_display The secret of a heart note
title_full The Secret of a Heart Note, The secret of a heart note / Stacey Lee
title_short The secret of a heart note
title_sub
topic_facet Aromatherapy, Bildungsromans, Coming of age, Fantasy, High school students, Love, Romance, Romance fiction, Schools, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature