The wrong side of right

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 780L
Description
Fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Jenny Han, and Meg Cabot will adore this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door  and  The Princess Diaries --plus a dash of The West Wing Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible--or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He's a powerful politician. And he's running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate's moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate's new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn't necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option? Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803740570
9781101627396
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.3, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d906fe09-7589-e15b-e62a-25e8ab0bb01b
Grouping Title wrong side of right
Grouping Author thorne jenn marie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-21 23:21:28PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-22 00:12:43AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.3
author Thorne, Jenn Marie,
author_display Thorne, Jenn Marie
available_at_school Glencliff High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description After her mother dies, sixteen-year-old Kate Quinn meets the father she did not know she had, joins his presidential campaign, falls for a rebellious boy, and when what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, Kate must decide what is best.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id d906fe09-7589-e15b-e62a-25e8ab0bb01b
isbn 9780803740570, 9781101627396
item_details ils:CARL0000457030|35192047320845|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000457030|35192047320852|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000457030|35192047320860|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thorne|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GO||, ils:CARL0000457030|FF00093389|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4H498||, ils:CARL0000457030|QQ00191371|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F THO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, overdrive:16d97a22-c65a-4885-9a04-5a836b4a310f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-22T05:12:43.03Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 780
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F THO
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Glencliff High, JFK Middle
primary_isbn 9780803740570
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000457030|Book|Books||English|Dial Books,|[2015]|390 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:16d97a22-c65a-4885-9a04-5a836b4a310f|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:16d97a22-c65a-4885-9a04-5a836b4a310f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000457030 QQ00191371 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000457030 35192047320852 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000457030 FF00093389 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000457030 35192047320860 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000457030 35192047320845 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Elections -- Fiction, Fathers and daughters -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Politics, Practical -- Fiction, Presidential candidates -- Fiction
title_display The wrong side of right
title_full The Wrong Side of Right, The wrong side of right / by Jenn Marie Thorne
title_short The wrong side of right
title_sub
topic_facet Elections, Fathers and daughters, Love stories, American, Politics, Practical, Presidential candidates, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature