Frostblood

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Frostblood saga volume 1.
Publisher:
Little, Brown and Company,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.5 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Description
This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen . Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge. Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love. Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316273251
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.5, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d86859e7-608a-fdd8-c354-5baf80c83c4a
Grouping Title frostblood
Grouping Author blake elly
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-14 23:12:46PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-17 00:33:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.5
author Blake, Elly,
author_display Blake, Elly
available_at_school Antioch High
Cane Ridge High
Croft Middle
East Nashville Magnet High
Glencliff High
Harris Hillman School
Hillwood High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
Hunter's Lane High
Independence Academy
MLK Jr. Magnet
Maplewood High
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Pearl-Cohn High
Stratford STEM High
Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction
Glencliff High - Teen Fiction
Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction
Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction
Independence Academy - Teen Fiction
MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction
Overton High - Teen Fiction
Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction
Stratford High - Teen Fiction
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description "Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who must use her powers of heat and flame to help two Frostblood rebels overthrow a maniacal Frostblood king"--
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id d86859e7-608a-fdd8-c354-5baf80c83c4a
isbn 9780316273251
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254100 Stratford High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 6H705
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254043 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 61182
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254108 Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 6I787
ils:CARL0000499915 B00771544 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254038 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254048 East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 63290
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00253099 Maplewood High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 6E550
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254033 Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction Fantasy F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 6G632
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254073 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00355868 Independence Academy - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 7G457
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259161 Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Blake 1 false false Checked Out EP
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254088 Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 62242
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254095 Overton High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00253615 Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 65397
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259179 Green Hills - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Blake 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000499915 FF00186409 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction FAN F Bla 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254068 Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 6A452
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259146 Bellevue - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Blake 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254083 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00352910 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000499915 FF00133770 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00253714 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction FAN F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000499915 SE00002365 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F Bla 1 false false Checked Out 61182
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254056 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F BLA 1 false false On Shelf 64325
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2019-10-17T05:33:04.641Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 750
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F BLA
F Bla
FAN F BLA
FAN F Bla
Fantasy F BLA
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High
Cane Ridge High
Croft Middle
East Nashville Magnet High
Glencliff High
Harris Hillman School
Hillwood High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
Hunter's Lane High
Independence Academy
MLK Jr. Magnet
Maplewood High
McGavock High
Nashville School of the Arts
Overton High
Pearl-Cohn High
Stratford STEM High
Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780316273251
publishDate 2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000499915 Book Books First edition. English Little, Brown and Company, 2017. 376 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254100 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254043 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254108 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 B00771544 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254038 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254048 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00253099 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254033 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254073 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00355868 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259161 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254088 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254095 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00253615 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259179 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499915 FF00186409 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254068 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 35192043259146 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254083 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00352910 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 FF00133770 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00253714 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 SE00002365 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000499915 QQ00254056 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series Frostblood saga
series_with_volume Frostblood saga|1
subject_facet Ability -- Fiction
Fantasy
Magic -- Fiction
title_display Frostblood
title_full Frostblood / Elly Blake
title_short Frostblood
topic_facet Ability
Fantasy
Magic