The king of Attolia: Queen's Thief Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Queen's thief volume 3.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.7 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
840L
Description

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

Eugenides, no stranger to desperate circumstances, has gotten himself into difficulties he can't get out of. Used to being treated with a certain measure of wariness, if not respect, he suffers the pranks, insults, and intrigue of the Attolian court with dwindling patience. As usual, nothing is as it appears when he rescues a hot-headed young soldier in the Palace Guard. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief.

School Library Journal Best Book Horn Book Fanfare ALA Top 10 Best Book for Young Adults New York Public Library Books for the Teen Age

"The Queen's Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner's books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come."--Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer

"Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail--you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."--Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows

"One of the most fascinating and original children's fantasies to appear in years. . . . Rarely does one see a hero as psychologically knowing and irresistibly attractive as Turner's Thief."--The Horn Book (starred review)

"A winner."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Eugenides, the former Thief of Eddis, is back and just as clever as ever."--School Library Journal (starred review)
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780060835781
9781461832546
006083577
9780060835774
9781428117198
9780060835798
9780062693853
9780061968433
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.7, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
840L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d56081e5-0ebb-6675-4b42-4e9319f5dee5
Grouping Title king of attolia
Grouping Author turner megan whalen
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-17 22:59:17PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-18 00:00:31AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.7
auth_author2 Woodman, Jeff.
author Megan Whalen Turner
author2-role Woodman, Jeff., Woodman, Jeff.|Narrator
author_display Turner, Megan Whalen
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Hillwood High, Meigs Magnet Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
display_description Eugenides, still known as a Thief of Eddis, faces palace intrigue and assassins as he strives to prove himself both to the people of Attolia and to his new bride, their queen.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
id d56081e5-0ebb-6675-4b42-4e9319f5dee5
isbn 006083577, 9780060835774, 9780060835781, 9780060835798, 9780061968433, 9780062693853, 9781428117198, 9781461832546
item_details OneClickdigital:rbz99000210|rbz99000210|OneClickdigital|Online OneClickdigital|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OneClickdigital||http://nashvilletn.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781461832546||Available Online||OneClickdigital||, ils:CARL0000281162|35192035523392|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Turner|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000281162|B00332140|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F TUR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000281162|FF00006193|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|F TUR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000353795|35192040858510|Main Library - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Turner|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000573709|B00684494|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F TUR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000573709|FF00083429|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F TUR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, overdrive:1c0e9321-d8b4-472c-abed-cdcf17c6702f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:f1d5b102-1941-4e4c-934b-bbf85e51edc1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-09-18T05:00:31.913Z
lexile_score 840
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F TUR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Hillwood High, Meigs Magnet Middle
primary_isbn 9780060835781
publishDate 2006, 2007, 2009, 2011, 2017
record_details OneClickdigital:rbz99000210|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Recorded Books ;|2011, p2006.|1 sound file (10 hr., 30 min.) : digital., ils:CARL0000281162|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Greenwillow Books,|c2006.|387 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000353795|CD audio book|Audio Books||English|Recorded Books,|p2006.|9 sound discs (10 hr., 30 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., ils:CARL0000573709|Book|Books|1st pbk. ed.|English|Eos,|2007, c2006.|387, 23 p. ; 20 cm., overdrive:1c0e9321-d8b4-472c-abed-cdcf17c6702f|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2009|, overdrive:f1d5b102-1941-4e4c-934b-bbf85e51edc1|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000281162 B00332140 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000281162 FF00006193 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000281162 35192035523392 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
OneClickdigital:rbz99000210 rbz99000210 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
ils:CARL0000353795 35192040858510 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000573709 FF00083429 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000573709 B00684494 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:1c0e9321-d8b4-472c-abed-cdcf17c6702f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:f1d5b102-1941-4e4c-934b-bbf85e51edc1 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Queen's thief
series_with_volume Queen's thief|3
subject_facet Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction, Adventure and adventurers -- Juvenile fiction, Children's audiobooks, Downloadable audio books, Kings and rulers -- Juvenile fiction, Kings, queens, rulers, etc. -- Fiction, Loyalty -- Fiction, Loyalty -- Juvenile fiction, Loyalty. -- Fiction, Outlaws -- Juvenile fiction, Robbers and outlaws -- Fiction, Soldiers -- Fiction, Soldiers -- Juvenile fiction, Thieves -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The king of Attolia
title_full The King of Attolia Queen's Thief Series, Book 3, The king of Attolia / Megan Whalen Turner, The king of Attolia [electronic resource] / Megan Whalen Turner, The king of Attolia [sound recording] / by Megan Whalen Turner
title_short The king of Attolia
title_sub Queen's Thief Series, Book 3
topic_facet Adventure and adventurers, Children's audiobooks, Fantasy, Kings and rulers, Kings, queens, rulers, etc, Loyalty, Outlaws, Robbers and outlaws, Romance, Soldiers, Thieves, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature