Don't Call Me Baby

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Description

Perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, Don't Call Me Baby is a sharply observed and charming story about mothers and daughters, best friends and first crushes, and our online selves and the truth you can only see in real life.

All her life, Imogene has been known as the girl on that blog.

Imogene's mother has been writing an incredibly embarrassing, and incredibly popular, blog about her since before she was born. The thing is, Imogene is fifteen now, and her mother is still blogging about her. In gruesome detail. When a mandatory school project compels Imogene to start her own blog, Imogene is reluctant to expose even more of her life online . . . until she realizes that the project is the opportunity she's been waiting for to define herself for the first time.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062208538
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d08f79a8-9730-84ff-7f43-0f0fd2233a01
Grouping Title don t call me baby
Grouping Author heasley gwendolyn
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-13 22:43:20PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-13 23:46:46PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Gwendolyn Heasley
author_display Gwendolyn Heasley
display_description

Perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick, Don't Call Me Baby is a sharply observed and charming story about mothers and daughters, best friends and first crushes, and our online selves and the truth you can only see in real life.

All her life, Imogene has been known as the girl on that blog.

Imogene's mother has been writing an incredibly embarrassing, and incredibly popular, blog about her since before she was born. The thing is, Imogene is fifteen now, and her mother is still blogging about her. In gruesome detail. When a mandatory school project compels Imogene to start her own blog, Imogene is reluctant to expose even more of her life online . . . until she realizes that the project is the opportunity she's been waiting for to define herself for the first time.

format_category_school eBook
format_school eBook
id d08f79a8-9730-84ff-7f43-0f0fd2233a01
isbn 9780062208538
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:5ca5ccc3-5427-4403-9bb7-7bed6bbb4262 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
last_indexed 2019-10-14T04:46:46.136Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9780062208538
publishDate 2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:5ca5ccc3-5427-4403-9bb7-7bed6bbb4262 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2014
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5ca5ccc3-5427-4403-9bb7-7bed6bbb4262 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
title_display Don't Call Me Baby
title_full Don't Call Me Baby
title_short Don't Call Me Baby
title_sub
topic_facet Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature