Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The lost sun: Songs of New Asgard Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
810L
Description
   Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the battle-frenzy and killed thirteen innocent people. Soren cannot deny that berserking is in his blood--the fevers, insomnia, and occasional feelings of uncontrollable rage haunt him. So he tries to remain calm and detached from everyone at Sanctus Sigurd's Academy. But that's hard to do when a popular, beautiful girl like Astrid Glyn tells Soren she dreams of him. That's not all Astrid dreams of--the daughter of a renowned prophetess, Astrid is coming into her own inherited abilities.    When Baldur, son of Odin and one of the most popular gods in the country, goes missing, Astrid sees where he is and convinces Soren to join her on a road trip that will take them to find not only a lost god, but also who they are beyond the legacy of their parents and everything they've been told they have to be.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780307977472
9780804121743
9780307977496
9780307977465
9780307977489
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.4, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
810L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d07c4c17-6dd4-0cb5-415c-7382a02a756d
Grouping Title lost sun
Grouping Author gratton tessa
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-18 22:57:00PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-18 23:50:24PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.4
author Gratton, Tessa.
author_display Gratton, Tessa
available_at_school Hunter's Lane High, Overton High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction
display_description "In an alternate U.S.A. (the United States of Asgard), Soren Bearskin, the son of an infamous beserker, and Astrid Glyn, daughter of a renowned seer, embark on a road trip to find Baldur, the missing god whose absence has caused panic throughout the country."--
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id d07c4c17-6dd4-0cb5-415c-7382a02a756d
isbn 9780307977465, 9780307977472, 9780307977489, 9780307977496, 9780804121743
item_details ils:CARL0000413955|35192042886832|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Gratton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000413955|35192044295834|East - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Gratton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000413955|35192045374224|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Gratton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000413955|B00530743|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F GRA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000413955|B00606757|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F GRA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000413955|B00725665|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F GRA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, overdrive:00fbc0e7-ca92-466f-b811-ada3c3e127c4|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:5d680999-5bb9-4547-9f6c-62b77a52c6f2|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-19T04:50:24.804Z
lexile_score 810
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F GRA
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Hunter's Lane High, Overton High
primary_isbn 9780307977472
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000413955|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Random House,|c2013.|351 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:00fbc0e7-ca92-466f-b811-ada3c3e127c4|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2013|, overdrive:5d680999-5bb9-4547-9f6c-62b77a52c6f2|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:00fbc0e7-ca92-466f-b811-ada3c3e127c4 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000413955 35192042886832 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000413955 35192044295834 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000413955 B00606757 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000413955 B00530743 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000413955 B00725665 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000413955 35192045374224 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:5d680999-5bb9-4547-9f6c-62b77a52c6f2 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series United States of Asgard
series_with_volume United States of Asgard|1
subject_facet Fate and fatalism -- Fiction, Gods -- Fiction, Mythology, Norse -- Fiction, Prophets -- Fiction
title_display The lost sun
title_full The Lost Sun Songs of New Asgard Series, Book 1, The Lost Sun United States of Asgard Series, Book 1, The lost sun / Tessa Gratton
title_short The lost sun
title_sub Songs of New Asgard Series, Book 1
topic_facet Fantasy, Fate and fatalism, Gods, Mythology, Mythology, Norse, Prophets, Young Adult Fiction