The lost sun: Songs of New Asgard Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 14
Lexile measure:
810L
Description
   Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the battle-frenzy and killed thirteen innocent people. Soren cannot deny that berserking is in his blood--the fevers, insomnia, and occasional feelings of uncontrollable rage haunt him. So he tries to remain calm and detached from everyone at Sanctus Sigurd's Academy. But that's hard to do when a popular, beautiful girl like Astrid Glyn tells Soren she dreams of him. That's not all Astrid dreams of--the daughter of a renowned prophetess, Astrid is coming into her own inherited abilities.    When Baldur, son of Odin and one of the most popular gods in the country, goes missing, Astrid sees where he is and convinces Soren to join her on a road trip that will take them to find not only a lost god, but also who they are beyond the legacy of their parents and everything they've been told they have to be.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780307977472
9780804121743
9780307977496
9780307977465
9780307977489
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.4, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
810L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID d07c4c17-6dd4-0cb5-415c-7382a02a756d
Grouping Title lost sun
Grouping Author gratton tessa
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-17 22:44:38PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-17 23:53:43PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.4
author Gratton, Tessa.
author_display Gratton, Tessa
available_at_school Overton High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Overton High - Teen Fiction
display_description "In an alternate U.S.A. (the United States of Asgard), Soren Bearskin, the son of an infamous beserker, and Astrid Glyn, daughter of a renowned seer, embark on a road trip to find Baldur, the missing god whose absence has caused panic throughout the country."--
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
eAudiobook
eBook
id d07c4c17-6dd4-0cb5-415c-7382a02a756d
isbn 9780307977465
9780307977472
9780307977489
9780307977496
9780804121743
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:00fbc0e7-ca92-466f-b811-ada3c3e127c4 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000413955 B00606757 Overton High - Teen Fiction F GRA 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
overdrive:5d680999-5bb9-4547-9f6c-62b77a52c6f2 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-18T04:53:43.634Z
lexile_score 810
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F GRA
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Overton High
primary_isbn 9780307977472
publishDate 2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:00fbc0e7-ca92-466f-b811-ada3c3e127c4 eBook eBook English Random House Children's Books 2013
ils:CARL0000413955 Book Books 1st ed. English Random House, c2013. 351 p. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:5d680999-5bb9-4547-9f6c-62b77a52c6f2 eAudiobook Audio Books English Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2013
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:00fbc0e7-ca92-466f-b811-ada3c3e127c4 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000413955 B00606757 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
overdrive:5d680999-5bb9-4547-9f6c-62b77a52c6f2 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series United States of Asgard
series_with_volume United States of Asgard|1
subject_facet Fate and fatalism -- Fiction
Gods -- Fiction
Mythology, Norse -- Fiction
Prophets -- Fiction
title_display The lost sun
title_full The Lost Sun Songs of New Asgard Series, Book 1
The Lost Sun United States of Asgard Series, Book 1
The lost sun / Tessa Gratton
title_short The lost sun
title_sub Songs of New Asgard Series, Book 1
topic_facet Fantasy
Fate and fatalism
Gods
Mythology
Mythology, Norse
Prophets
Young Adult Fiction