Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Juliet immortal: Juliet Immortal Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
770L
Description
Fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Shiver and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush will relish this intense paranormal love story featuring Romeo and Juliet, literary history's most tragic couple, who meet again, not as true lovers, but truly as enemies. The most tragic love story in history . . . Juliet Capulet didn't take her own life. She was murdered by the person she trusted most, her new husband, Romeo Montague, a sacrifice made to ensure his own immortality. But what Romeo didn't anticipate was that Juliet would be granted eternity, as well, and would become an agent for the Ambassadors of Light. For 700 years, she's fought Romeo for the souls of true lovers, struggling to preserve romantic love and the lives of the innocent. Until the day she meets someone she's forbidden to love, and Romeo, oh Romeo, will do everything in his power to destroy that love. "These violent delights have violent ends And in their triumph die, like fire and powder, Which as they kiss consume." --Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare From the Hardcover edition.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385908269
9780375898938
9780385740166
9780307942623
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.9, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
770L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID caf58fa9-94a9-acc1-22db-e7ae3ccac206
Full title juliet immortal
Author jay stacey
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 23:36:09PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 13
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
author Jay, Stacey.
author_display Jay, Stacey
available_at_school Antioch High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, McGavock High, Overton High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction
display_description For seven hundred years, the souls of Romeo and Juliet have repeatedly inhabited the bodies of newly deceased people to battle to the death as sworn enemies, until they meet for the last time as two Southern California high school students.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id caf58fa9-94a9-acc1-22db-e7ae3ccac206
isbn 9780307942623, 9780375898938, 9780385740166, 9780385908269
item_details ils:CARL0000379402|35192041461025|Edgehill - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jay|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EH||, ils:CARL0000379402|35192042157333|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jay|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000379402|35192042904080|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jay|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000379402|FF00018009|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F JAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000379402|FF00037165|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F JAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000379402|FF00059883|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|F JAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000379402|QQ00124861|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F JAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000379402|QQ00130982|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F JAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, overdrive:7780255a-e824-4734-972b-3363537d6f77|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:97eabb9e-2b47-4159-acd6-df0241bd1599|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-25T04:36:09.803Z
lexile_score 770
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F JAY
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, McGavock High, Overton High
primary_isbn 9780385908269
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:CARL0000379402|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Delacorte Press,|2011.|307 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:7780255a-e824-4734-972b-3363537d6f77|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2011|, overdrive:97eabb9e-2b47-4159-acd6-df0241bd1599|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000379402|35192041461025|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000379402|35192042157333|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000379402|35192042904080|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000379402|FF00018009|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000379402|FF00037165|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000379402|FF00059883|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000379402|QQ00124861|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000379402|QQ00130982|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:7780255a-e824-4734-972b-3363537d6f77|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:97eabb9e-2b47-4159-acd6-df0241bd1599|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Juliet Immortal
series_with_volume Juliet Immortal|
subject_facet California, Southern -- Fiction, Characters in literature -- Fiction, Good and evil -- Fiction, Love stories, Love stories, American, Paranormal fiction, Revenge -- Fiction
title_display Juliet immortal
title_full Juliet Immortal Juliet Immortal Series, Book 1, Juliet immortal / Stacey Jay
title_short Juliet immortal
title_sub Juliet Immortal Series, Book 1
topic_facet Characters in literature, Fantasy, Good and evil, Love stories, Love stories, American, Paranormal fiction, Revenge, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature