The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers

Book Cover
Average Rating
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 10

A charming tale of breakups, friendships, new crushes, and magic, The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers by Lynn Weingarten is perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle, Ally Carter, and Meg Cabot.

When Lucy's boyfriend breaks her heart, she discovers just how far she'll go to mend it. Lucy is stunned when her boyfriend suddenly ends things on the first day of sophomore year. She barely knows how she'll make it through the rest of the year without her one true love. Then she meets three beautiful girls who promise Lucy they can fix her broken heart. All Lucy has to do is get a guy to fall in love with her and break his heart in the next seven days. And then she'll be a member of the Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers--irresistible to guys, unbelievably popular, and able to control magic. Lucy longs for her broken heart to mend, and the sisterhood's magic just might be the perfect way to win back her ex . . . but how far is she willing to go?

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Reading Level:
Level 4.6, 10 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c6e96604-7df8-2348-2fc7-f7868e5fbe0e
full_title secret sisterhood of heartbreakers
author weingarten lynn
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-03-19 22:43:56PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
author Weingarten, Lynn.
author_display Weingarten, Lynn
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
display_description When her boyfriend ends their relationship, high school sophomore Lucy thinks she will never recover from the heartbreak until she meets three magical girls who say they can heal her, but at a cost.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id c6e96604-7df8-2348-2fc7-f7868e5fbe0e
isbn 9780061926181, 9780062102072
item_details ils:CARL0000384831|B00630448|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F WEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000384831|QQ00130146|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F WEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, overdrive:551a996e-3740-4637-9622-0207365d88e9|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F WEI
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High
primary_isbn 9780061926181
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:CARL0000384831|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|HarperTeen,|2011.|340 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:551a996e-3740-4637-9622-0207365d88e9|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000384831|B00630448|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000384831|QQ00130146|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:551a996e-3740-4637-9622-0207365d88e9|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Magic -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction
title_display The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers
title_full The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers, The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers / Lynn Weingarten
title_short The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers
topic_facet Dating (Social customs), High schools, Love stories, American, Magic, Romance, Schools, Young Adult Fiction