Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 3.1 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 460L
Description
From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes book two in the laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy. Fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and The Terrible Two won't want to miss it! "Lucy & Andy are Stone Age rock stars!I loved this book!" -Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo pranks. This time, they have to put up with more than just each other-the cave is feeling awfully cramped since the humans moved in. They're in the Ice Age, and legroom comes at a real premium! Jeffrey Brown skillfully blends humor and history with paleontologist sections- Timeline of Key Discoveries, Ice Age Fact vs. Fiction, Silly Cavemen Myths, and more. Praise for book one- "Brown's vivacious plotlines are laugh-out-loud funny. . . . This is an auspiciously clever and engaging series opener." - Kirkus Reviews "Readers with an interest in fossil discoveries won't be able to put this down." - Publishers Weekly
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385388405
9780385388399
9780385388382
Reading Level:
MG
Level 3.1, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 460L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c6a34f69-a471-37de-090b-c2b489b1082f
Grouping Title lucy andy neanderthal the stone cold age
Grouping Author brown jeffrey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-01-28 22:44:45PM
Last Indexed 2020-01-29 03:00:10AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 2
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.1
author Brown, Jeffrey, 1975-
author_display Jeffrey Brown
available_at_school Dan Mills Elementary
Haywood Elementary
Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary
collection_school Comic/Graphic
detailed_location_school Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic
Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic
Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic
display_description "Lucy and her goofball brother Andy, two Neanderthal siblings living 40,000 years ago, take on a wandering baby sibling, bossy teens, cave paintings, and a mammoth hunt. But what will happen when they encounter a group of humans? Includes a special paleontologist section that helps to dispel common Neanderthal myths"--
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id c6a34f69-a471-37de-090b-c2b489b1082f
isbn 9780385388382
9780385388399
9780385388405
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972759 Southeast - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 B8785L v.2 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972742 Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 B8785L v.2 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972692 Edmondson Pike - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 B8785L v.2 1 false false Checked Out EP
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972700 Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 B8785L v.2 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972767 Richland Park - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 B8785L v.2 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972734 Madison - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 B8785L v.2 1 false false Checked Out MA
ils:CARL0000687185 A01949727 Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic GRA BRO 1 false false On Shelf 1W405
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972684 Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 B8785L v.2 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972726 Inglewood - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 B8785L v.2 1 false false Checked Out IN
ils:CARL0000687185 A02191860 Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 Bro 1 false false On Shelf 2C560
ils:CARL0000687185 BB00023632 Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic 741.5 Bro 1 false false On Shelf 23485
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972718 Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic j741.5973 B8785L v.2 1 false false Checked Out HM
overdrive:e6bc7fd4-e07c-4541-bbb8-064446410311 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2020-01-29T09:00:10.42Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 460
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school 741.5 Bro
GRA BRO
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Dan Mills Elementary
Haywood Elementary
Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary
primary_isbn 9780385388405
publishDate 2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000687185 Book Books First edition. English Crown Books for Young Readers, [2017] 193 pages, 27 unnumbered pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
overdrive:e6bc7fd4-e07c-4541-bbb8-064446410311 eBook eBook English Random House Children's Books 2017
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972759 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972742 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972692 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972700 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972767 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972734 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 A01949727 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972684 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972726 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 A02191860 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000687185 BB00023632 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972718 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:e6bc7fd4-e07c-4541-bbb8-064446410311 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Lucy and Andy Neanderthal
series_with_volume Lucy and Andy Neanderthal|2
subject_facet Brothers and sisters -- Cartoons and comics
Brothers and sisters -- Comic books, strips, etc
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Cartoons and comics
Comic books, strips, etc. -- United States
Graphic novels
Human-Neanderthal encounters -- Cartoons and comics
Human-Neanderthal encounters -- Comic books, strips, etc
Human-Neanderthal encounters -- Fiction
Neanderthal children -- Cartoons and comics
Neanderthal children -- Comic books, strips, etc
Neanderthal children -- Fiction
title_display Lucy & Andy Neanderthal. The stone cold age
title_full Lucy & Andy Neanderthal The Stone Cold Age
Lucy & Andy Neanderthal. The stone cold age / Jeffrey Brown
title_short Lucy & Andy Neanderthal
title_sub The Stone Cold Age
topic_facet Brothers and sisters
Cartoons and comics
Comic and Graphic Books
Comic books, strips, etc
Historical Fiction
Human-Neanderthal encounters
Humor (Fiction)
Juvenile Fiction
Neanderthal children