Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 3.1 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 460L
Description
From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes book two in the laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy. Fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and The Terrible Two won't want to miss it! a oLucy & Andy are Stone Age rock stars!aI loved this book!o -Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series a Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo pranks. This time, they have to put up with more than just each other-the cave is feeling awfully cramped since the humans moved in. They're in the Ice Age, and legroom comes at a real premium! a Jeffrey Brown skillfully blends humor and history with paleontologist sections- Timeline of Key Discoveries, Ice Age Fact vs. Fiction, Silly Cavemen Myths, and more. a Praise for book one- a oBrown's vivacious plotlines are laugh-out-loud funny. . . . This is an auspiciously clever and engaging series opener.o - Kirkus Reviews a oReaders with an interest in fossil discoveries won't be able to put this down.oa - Publishers Weekly
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385388405
9780385388382
9780385388399
Reading Level:
MG
Level 3.1, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 460L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c6a34f69-a471-37de-090b-c2b489b1082f
Full title lucy andy neanderthal the stone cold age
Author brown jeffrey
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-20 22:58:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 02:40:26AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 2
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.1
author Brown, Jeffrey, 1975-
author_display Jeffrey Brown
available_at_school Dan Mills Elementary, Haywood Elementary
collection_school Comic/Graphic
detailed_location_school Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic
display_description "Lucy and her goofball brother Andy, two Neanderthal siblings living 40,000 years ago, take on a wandering baby sibling, bossy teens, cave paintings, and a mammoth hunt. But what will happen when they encounter a group of humans? Includes a special paleontologist section that helps to dispel common Neanderthal myths"--
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id c6a34f69-a471-37de-090b-c2b489b1082f
isbn 9780385388382, 9780385388399, 9780385388405
item_details ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972684|Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972692|Edmondson Pike - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972700|Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972718|Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972726|Inglewood - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||IN||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972742|Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972759|Southeast - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972767|Richland Park - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000687185|A01949727|Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|GRA BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1W405||, ils:CARL0000687185|A02191860|Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Bro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2C560||, overdrive:e6bc7fd4-e07c-4541-bbb8-064446410311|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-21T07:40:26.392Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 460
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school 741.5 Bro, GRA BRO
local_time_since_added_school Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Dan Mills Elementary, Haywood Elementary
primary_isbn 9780385388405
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000687185|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Crown Books for Young Readers,|[2017]|193 pages, 27 unnumbered pages : illustrations ; 22 cm, overdrive:e6bc7fd4-e07c-4541-bbb8-064446410311|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972684|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972692|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972700|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972718|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972726|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972742|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972759|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972767|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000687185|A01949727|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000687185|A02191860|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:e6bc7fd4-e07c-4541-bbb8-064446410311|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||
series Lucy and Andy Neanderthal
series_with_volume Lucy and Andy Neanderthal|2
subject_facet Brothers and sisters -- Cartoons and comics, Brothers and sisters -- Comic books, strips, etc, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Cartoons and comics, Comic books, strips, etc. -- United States, Graphic novels, Human-Neanderthal encounters -- Cartoons and comics, Human-Neanderthal encounters -- Comic books, strips, etc, Human-Neanderthal encounters -- Fiction, Neanderthal children -- Cartoons and comics, Neanderthal children -- Comic books, strips, etc, Neanderthal children -- Fiction
title_display Lucy & Andy Neanderthal. The stone cold age
title_full Lucy & Andy Neanderthal The Stone Cold Age, Lucy & Andy Neanderthal. The stone cold age / Jeffrey Brown
title_short Lucy & Andy Neanderthal
title_sub The Stone Cold Age
topic_facet Brothers and sisters, Cartoons and comics, Comic and Graphic Books, Comic books, strips, etc, Historical Fiction, Human-Neanderthal encounters, Humor (Fiction), Juvenile Fiction, Neanderthal children