Library account access and other online library services (eBooks, databases, etc.) will be unavailable between 8 PM and midnight on Saturday, August 24.

Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 3.1 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 460L
Description
From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes book two in the laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy. Fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and The Terrible Two won't want to miss it! "Lucy & Andy are Stone Age rock stars!I loved this book!" -Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo pranks. This time, they have to put up with more than just each other-the cave is feeling awfully cramped since the humans moved in. They're in the Ice Age, and legroom comes at a real premium! Jeffrey Brown skillfully blends humor and history with paleontologist sections- Timeline of Key Discoveries, Ice Age Fact vs. Fiction, Silly Cavemen Myths, and more. Praise for book one- "Brown's vivacious plotlines are laugh-out-loud funny. . . . This is an auspiciously clever and engaging series opener." - Kirkus Reviews "Readers with an interest in fossil discoveries won't be able to put this down." - Publishers Weekly
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385388405
9780385388399
9780385388382
Reading Level:
MG
Level 3.1, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 460L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c6a34f69-a471-37de-090b-c2b489b1082f
Grouping Title lucy andy neanderthal the stone cold age
Grouping Author brown jeffrey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-23 23:07:09PM
Last Indexed 2019-08-24 02:58:24AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 2
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.1
author Brown, Jeffrey, 1975-
author_display Jeffrey Brown
available_at_school Haywood Elementary, Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary
collection_school Comic/Graphic
detailed_location_school Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic, Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic
display_description "Lucy and her goofball brother Andy, two Neanderthal siblings living 40,000 years ago, take on a wandering baby sibling, bossy teens, cave paintings, and a mammoth hunt. But what will happen when they encounter a group of humans? Includes a special paleontologist section that helps to dispel common Neanderthal myths"--
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id c6a34f69-a471-37de-090b-c2b489b1082f
isbn 9780385388382, 9780385388399, 9780385388405
item_details ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972684|Bellevue - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972692|Edmondson Pike - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972700|Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972718|Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972726|Inglewood - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972734|Madison - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MA||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972742|Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972759|Southeast - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000687185|35192049972767|Richland Park - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 B8785L v.2|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000687185|A01949727|Haywood Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|GRA BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1W405||, ils:CARL0000687185|A02191860|Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Bro|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||2C560||, ils:CARL0000687185|BB00023632|Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary - Kids Comic/Graphic|741.5 Bro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||23485||, overdrive:e6bc7fd4-e07c-4541-bbb8-064446410311|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2019-08-24T07:58:24.867Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 460
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school 741.5 Bro, GRA BRO
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Dan Mills Elementary, Haywood Elementary, Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary
primary_isbn 9780385388405
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000687185|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Crown Books for Young Readers,|[2017]|193 pages, 27 unnumbered pages : illustrations ; 22 cm, overdrive:e6bc7fd4-e07c-4541-bbb8-064446410311|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972767 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 BB00023632 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972692 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 A01949727 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972718 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972700 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972734 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972726 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972742 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972684 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 35192049972759 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000687185 A02191860 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
overdrive:e6bc7fd4-e07c-4541-bbb8-064446410311 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Lucy and Andy Neanderthal
series_with_volume Lucy and Andy Neanderthal|2
subject_facet Brothers and sisters -- Cartoons and comics, Brothers and sisters -- Comic books, strips, etc, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Cartoons and comics, Comic books, strips, etc. -- United States, Graphic novels, Human-Neanderthal encounters -- Cartoons and comics, Human-Neanderthal encounters -- Comic books, strips, etc, Human-Neanderthal encounters -- Fiction, Neanderthal children -- Cartoons and comics, Neanderthal children -- Comic books, strips, etc, Neanderthal children -- Fiction
title_display Lucy & Andy Neanderthal. The stone cold age
title_full Lucy & Andy Neanderthal The Stone Cold Age, Lucy & Andy Neanderthal. The stone cold age / Jeffrey Brown
title_short Lucy & Andy Neanderthal
title_sub The Stone Cold Age
topic_facet Brothers and sisters, Cartoons and comics, Comic and Graphic Books, Comic books, strips, etc, Historical Fiction, Human-Neanderthal encounters, Humor (Fiction), Juvenile Fiction, Neanderthal children