Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Machines at work

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
160L
Description

Byron Barton's classic book about a busy day at the construction site is perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Tom Lichtenheld!

Rhythmic text and bold, graphic illustrations convey all the energy and excitement of the day while workers use a variety of machines to knock down a building and begin constructing a new one. Young readers will love learning the names of the machines while seeing them at work.

Supports the Common Core State Standards.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780694001903
9780690045734
069401107
9780673610195
Lexile measure:
160L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c6849823-ab78-fea1-7561-427a8b142a67
Full title machines at work
Author barton byron
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-06-15 23:01:57PM
Last Indexed 2018-06-19 00:48:56AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Barton, Byron.
author_display Barton, Byron
available_at_school Carter Lawrence Elementary, Fall-Hamilton Elementary, Goodlettsville Elementary, Hull-Jackson Montessori, Mt. View Elementary, Napier Elementary, Robert Churchwell Elementary, Shayne Elementary, Smith Springs Elementary, Una Elementary, Waverly-Belmont Elementary, Whitsitt Elementary
collection_school Big Book, Everyone
detailed_location_school Fall-Hamilton Elementary - Everyone, Goodlettsville Elementary - Everyone, Hull-Jackson Montessori - Everyone, Lawrence Carter Elementary - Everyone, Mt. View Elementary - Everyone, Napier Elementary - Everyone, Robert Churchwell Elementary - Everyone, Shayne Elementary - Kids Big Book, Smith Springs Elementary - Everyone, Una Elementary - Everyone, Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone, Whitsitt Elementary - Everyone
display_description During a busy day at the construction site, the workers use a variety of machines to knock down a building and begin constructing a new one.
format_category_school Books
format_school Board Books, Book
id c6849823-ab78-fea1-7561-427a8b142a67
isbn 069401107, 9780673610195, 9780690045734, 9780694001903
item_details ils:CARL0000040136|35192021157965|Main Library - Kids Easy|E Barton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000040136|35192028495640|Inglewood - Kids Easy|E Barton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000040136|35192028495657|Hermitage - Kids Easy|E Barton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000040136|35192028495681|Hermitage - Kids Easy|E Barton|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000040136|35192028495699|Goodlettsville - Kids Easy|E Barton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000040136|35192043183809|Thompson Lane - Kids Easy|E Barton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000040136|35192043183817|Richland Park - Kids Easy|E Barton|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000040136|35192043183825|Inglewood - Kids Easy|E Barton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000040136|35192048540490|Donelson - Kids Easy|E Barton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000040136|A00365184|Hull-Jackson Montessori - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1Z451||, ils:CARL0000040136|A00834742|Napier Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2F590||, ils:CARL0000040136|B00017529|Lawrence Carter Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||17185||, ils:CARL0000040136|B00028644|Mt. View Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2E576||, ils:CARL0000040136|B00082112|Fall-Hamilton Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1I308||, ils:CARL0000040136|B00113368|Goodlettsville Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1Q350||, ils:CARL0000040136|MK10093783|Robert Churchwell Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Z784||, ils:CARL0000040136|MK10116697|Smith Springs Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2P686||, ils:CARL0000040136|MK10118406|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, ils:CARL0000040136|P00355152|Whitsitt Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||30790||, ils:CARL0000040136|V00046091|Una Elementary - Everyone|E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2V735||, ils:CARL0000120783|35192036756199|Richland Park - Kids Board Book|BOARD BOOK E Barton|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000120783|35192036756256|North - Kids Board Book|BOARD BOOK E Barton|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NO||, ils:CARL0000569135|A01845968|Shayne Elementary - Kids Big Book|BBK E BAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2N682||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-06-19T05:48:56.256Z
lexile_score 160
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school BBK E BAR, E BAR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Carter Lawrence Elementary, Fall-Hamilton Elementary, Goodlettsville Elementary, Hull-Jackson Montessori, Mt. View Elementary, Napier Elementary, Robert Churchwell Elementary, Shayne Elementary, Smith Springs Elementary, Una Elementary, Waverly-Belmont Elementary, Whitsitt Elementary
primary_isbn 9780694001903
publishDate 1987, 1997, 2000
record_details ils:CARL0000040136|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Crowell,|c1987.|[32] p. : col. ill. ; 24 x 27 cm., ils:CARL0000120783|Board Books|Books|1st board book ed.|English|HarperFestival,|1997.|1 v. (unpaged) : col. ill. ; 13 x 15 cm., ils:CARL0000569135|Book|Books|Big books.|English|Scott, Foresman and Co.,|2000.|[32] p. : col. ill. ; 24 x 27 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000569135 A01845968 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 A00365184 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 MK10093783 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 35192043183809 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000040136 35192043183817 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000040136 B00017529 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 35192048540490 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000040136 35192028495699 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000040136 MK10116697 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 35192028495681 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000040136 B00082112 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 A00834742 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 B00113368 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 35192028495640 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000040136 P00355152 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 35192043183825 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000040136 V00046091 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 35192021157965 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000040136 MK10118406 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000040136 35192028495657 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000040136 B00028644 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000120783 35192036756256 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000120783 35192036756199 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Big books, Building, Building -- Juvenile fiction, Construction equipment, Construction equipment -- Juvenile fiction, Machinery, Machinery -- Juvenile fiction, Occupations -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Machines at work
title_full Machines at work / Byron Barton, Machines at work [BIG BOOK] / Byron Barton
title_short Machines at work
topic_facet Big books, Building, Construction equipment, Machinery, Occupations