Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Wintersong: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Wintersong volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 17
Description

" Wintersong is a maze of beauty and darkness, of music and magic and glittering things, all tied together with exquisite writing. This is a world you will want to stay lost in." --Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author Dark, romantic, and unforgettable, Wintersong is an enchanting coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and Beauty and the Beast .

The last night of the year. Now the days of winter begin and the Goblin King rides abroad, searching for his bride...

All her life, Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, dangerous Goblin King. They've enraptured her mind, her spirit, and inspired her musical compositions. Now eighteen and helping to run her family's inn, Liesl can't help but feel that her musical dreams and childhood fantasies are slipping away .

But when her own sister is taken by the Goblin King, Liesl has no choice but to journey to the Underground to save her. Drawn to the strange, captivating world she finds--and the mysterious man who rules it--she soon faces an impossible decision. And with time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed.

Rich with music and magic, S. Jae-Jones's Wintersong will sweep you away into a world you won't soon forget.

"This was Labyrinth by way of Angela Carter. Deliciously romantic, with a nuanced Goblin King and a strong heroine, this story was rife with fairy tales, music, and enchantment." --Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250079213
9781466892040
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.4, 17 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c492ad43-efc7-b738-2919-ba13d56c82a8
Grouping Title wintersong
Grouping Author jae jones s
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-21 23:42:50PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-21 14:21:38PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 17
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.4
author S. Jae-Jones
author_display Jae-Jones, S
available_at_school Antioch High, East Nashville Magnet High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Overton High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description All her life, Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, dangerous Goblin King. Now eighteen and helping to run her family's inn, Liesl can't help but feel that her dreams and fantasies are slipping away. But when her sister is taken by the Goblin King, Liesl must journey to the Underground to save her. Drawn to the strange, captivating world she finds--and the mysterious man who rules it--she soon faces an impossible decision. And with time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed. -- from publisher.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id c492ad43-efc7-b738-2919-ba13d56c82a8
isbn 9781250079213, 9781466892040
item_details ils:CARL0000502297|35192049296290|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jae-Jon|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000502297|35192049296308|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jae-Jon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000502297|35192049296316|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jae-Jon|||1|false|false|||||In Transit||GH||, ils:CARL0000502297|QQ00257621|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F JAE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000502297|QQ00257729|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F JAE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000502297|QQ00258046|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F JAE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000502297|QQ00260969|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F JAE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000502297|QQ00261584|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F JAE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, overdrive:a42b29f5-d039-49f5-8ed2-6d20541103fa|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|3|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-21T19:21:38.575Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F JAE
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, East Nashville Magnet High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Overton High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781250079213
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000502297|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Thomas Dunne Books, St Martin's Press,|2017.|ix, 436 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:a42b29f5-d039-49f5-8ed2-6d20541103fa|eBook|eBook||English|St. Martin's Press|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a42b29f5-d039-49f5-8ed2-6d20541103fa -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000502297 QQ00258046 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000502297 QQ00260969 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000502297 QQ00261584 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000502297 35192049296290 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000502297 35192049296308 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000502297 QQ00257621 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000502297 QQ00257729 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000502297 35192049296316 Currently Unavailable In Transit false false true false false false
series Wintersong
series_with_volume Wintersong|1
subject_facet Adventure fiction, Fantasy fiction, Imaginary places -- Fiction
title_display Wintersong
title_full Wintersong / S. Jae-Jones, Wintersong A Novel
title_short Wintersong
title_sub A Novel
topic_facet Fantasy, Folklore, Imaginary places, Romance, Young Adult Fiction