If the magic fits: 100 Dresses Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
100 dresses volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
630L
Description
Try on a little magic with this lighthearted fantasy adventure! For fans of Liesl Shurtliff, Jessica Day George, E. D. Baker, and Gail Carson Levine. a oA charming new fairy tale! Readers won't want this adventure to end!o -Jessica Day George, New York Times bestselling author of Tuesdays at the Castle a Inside an enchanted castle, there's a closet-a closet with one hundred dresses that nobody ever wears. Dresses like those need a good trying-on, and Darling Dimple is just the girl to do it. When she tries on Dress Number Eleven, something unbelievable happens. She transforms into the castle's Head Scrubber! It turns out that each dress can disguise her as someone else. And Darling is about to have an adventure that calls for a disguise or two . . . or a hundred.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553533675
9780553533668
9780553533682
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.7, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
630L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c32e2596-88c0-4f27-4de0-bb31d262e690
Grouping Title if the magic fits
Grouping Author schmid susan maupin
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-18 23:43:40PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-18 13:18:10PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.7
auth_author2 Marlin, Lissy,
author Schmid, Susan Maupin.
author2-role Marlin, Lissy,illustrator.
author_display Susan Maupin Schmid
available_at_school Apollo Middle, Bellevue Middle, Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Dupont Tyler Middle, Gra-Mar Middle, Haynes Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle, Litton Middle, Madison Middle, McKissack Middle, Meigs Magnet Middle, Old Center Elementary, Oliver Middle, Rose Park Middle, Stratford STEM High, Two Rivers Middle, West End Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction, Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction, Croft Middle - Teen Fiction, Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction, Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction, Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction, Granbery Elementary - Kids Fiction, Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction, Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction, J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction, Litton Middle - Teen Fiction, Madison Middle - Teen Fiction, Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction, McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction, Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Old Center Elementary - Kids Fiction, Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction, Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction, Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction, West End Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Darling Dimple, a young orphan, discovers a closet full of magical dresses, each of which gives her the appearance of another person in the castle and that, along with her own magical abilities, helps her protect Princess Mariposa from betrayal as the castle swarms with suitors.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id c32e2596-88c0-4f27-4de0-bb31d262e690
isbn 9780553533668, 9780553533675, 9780553533682
item_details ils:CARL0000497640|35192049107505|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Schmid|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000497640|35192049107513|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Schmid|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000497640|35192049107521|Old Hickory - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Schmid|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000497640|35192049107539|Thompson Lane - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Schmid|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765326|Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||40100||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765488|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765537|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765584|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765632|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765729|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765779|Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||44130||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765829|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4T675||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765879|West End Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4V770||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765929|Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4P577||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00765999|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00766049|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00766099|Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4B355||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00766149|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00766199|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00766969|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00767008|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00767047|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00767082|Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||47270||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00767260|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00769213|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|FAN F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000497640|B00769933|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000497640|TT00011768|Old Center Elementary - Kids Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2H610||, ils:CARL0000497640|TT0010733|Granbery Elementary - Kids Fiction|F SCH|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1S370||, overdrive:cb531c1d-cf45-47d0-bc81-426f1e04b785|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-18T18:18:10.826Z
lexile_score 630
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F SCH, FAN F SCH
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Apollo Middle, Bellevue Middle, Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Dupont Hadley Middle, Dupont Tyler Middle, Goodlettsville Middle, Gra-Mar Middle, Granbery Elementary, Haynes Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle, Litton Middle, Madison Middle, Margaret Allen Middle, McKissack Middle, Meigs Magnet Middle, Old Center Elementary, Oliver Middle, Rose Park Middle, Stratford STEM High, Two Rivers Middle, West End Middle
primary_isbn 9780553533675
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000497640|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Random House,|[2016]|298 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm., overdrive:cb531c1d-cf45-47d0-bc81-426f1e04b785|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:cb531c1d-cf45-47d0-bc81-426f1e04b785 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767082 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766969 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765488 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 TT00011768 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107513 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107539 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766099 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765879 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00769213 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767008 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766049 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107505 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000497640 TT0010733 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765779 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00769933 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765929 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765999 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766199 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767047 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107521 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766149 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765326 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765537 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765829 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765632 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765729 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765584 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767260 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series 100 dresses
series_with_volume 100 dresses|1
subject_facet Clothing and dress -- Fiction, Clothing and dress -- Juvenile fiction, Courts and courtiers -- Fiction, Courts and courtiers -- Juvenile fiction, Fairy tales, Humorous stories, Identity (Philosophical concept) -- Juvenile fiction, Identity -- Fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Magic -- Juvenile fiction, Orphans -- Fiction, Orphans -- Juvenile fiction
title_display If the magic fits
title_full If the Magic Fits 100 Dresses Series, Book 1, If the magic fits / Susan Maupin Schmid ; illustrations by Lissy Marlin
title_short If the magic fits
title_sub 100 Dresses Series, Book 1
topic_facet Clothing and dress, Courts and courtiers, Fairy tales, Humorous stories, Identity, Identity (Philosophical concept), Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Magic, Orphans