If the magic fits

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
100 dresses volume 1.
Publisher:
Random House,
Pub. Date:
[2016]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
630L
Description
Try on a little magic with this lighthearted fantasy adventure! For fans of Liesl Shurtliff, Jessica Day George, E. D. Baker, and Gail Carson Levine. "A charming new fairy tale! Readers won't want this adventure to end!" -Jessica Day George, New York Times bestselling author of Tuesdays at the Castle Inside an enchanted castle, there's a closet-a closet with one hundred dresses that nobody ever wears. Dresses like those need a good trying-on, and Darling Dimple is just the girl to do it. When she tries on Dress Number Eleven, something unbelievable happens. She transforms into the castle's Head Scrubber! It turns out that each dress can disguise her as someone else. And Darling is about to have an adventure that calls for a disguise or two . . . or a hundred.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553533675
9780553533668
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.7, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
630L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c32e2596-88c0-4f27-4de0-bb31d262e690
Grouping Title if the magic fits
Grouping Author schmid susan maupin
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-15 23:15:01PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-20 01:47:41AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.7
auth_author2 Marlin, Lissy,
author Schmid, Susan Maupin.
author2-role Marlin, Lissy,illustrator.
author_display Schmid, Susan Maupin
available_at_school Apollo Middle
Bellevue Middle
Croft Middle
Donelson Middle
Dupont Hadley Middle
Dupont Tyler Middle
Goodlettsville Middle
Gra-Mar Middle
Granbery Elementary
Head Magnet Middle
JT Moore Middle
John Early Middle
Litton Middle
Madison Middle
Margaret Allen Middle
McKissack Middle
Meigs Magnet Middle
Old Center Elementary
Oliver Middle
Rose Park Middle
Two Rivers Middle
West End Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction
Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction
Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction
Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction
Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction
Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction
Granbery Elementary - Kids Fiction
Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction
Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction
John Early Middle - Teen Fiction
Litton Middle - Teen Fiction
Madison Middle - Teen Fiction
Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction
McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction
Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
Old Center Elementary - Kids Fiction
Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction
Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction
Stratford High - Teen Fiction
Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction
West End Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Darling Dimple, a young orphan, discovers a closet full of magical dresses, each of which gives her the appearance of another person in the castle and that, along with her own magical abilities, helps her protect Princess Mariposa from betrayal as the castle swarms with suitors.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id c32e2596-88c0-4f27-4de0-bb31d262e690
isbn 9780553533668
9780553533675
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767082 Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 47270
ils:CARL0000497640 B00769213 J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction FAN F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4O563
ils:CARL0000497640 B00771227 John Early Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 49285
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765488 Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4E410
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767008 Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 46260
ils:CARL0000497640 TT0010733 Granbery Elementary - Kids Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 1S370
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765829 Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4T675
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107521 Old Hickory - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Schmid 1 false false Checked Out OH
ils:CARL0000497640 TT00011768 Old Center Elementary - Kids Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 2H610
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765584 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107505 Green Hills - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Schmid 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765779 Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 44130
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767047 McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4J535
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767260 Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4C365
ils:CARL0000497640 B00769933 Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4S612
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766199 Litton Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4I510
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766099 Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4B355
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765999 Stratford High - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false Checked Out 6H705
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766149 Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 48275
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766049 Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false Checked Out 4D400
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765729 Madison Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4L545
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766969 Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4N555
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765879 West End Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4V770
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107513 Main Library - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Schmid 1 false false Checked Out MN
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765326 Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 40100
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107539 Thompson Lane - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Schmid 1 false false Checked Out TL
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765632 Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4U730
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765929 Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction F SCH 1 false false On Shelf 4P577
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2019-10-20T06:47:41.007Z
lexile_score 630
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F SCH
FAN F SCH
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Apollo Middle
Bellevue Middle
Croft Middle
Donelson Middle
Dupont Hadley Middle
Dupont Tyler Middle
Goodlettsville Middle
Gra-Mar Middle
Granbery Elementary
Haynes Middle
Head Magnet Middle
JT Moore Middle
John Early Middle
Litton Middle
Madison Middle
Margaret Allen Middle
McKissack Middle
Meigs Magnet Middle
Old Center Elementary
Oliver Middle
Rose Park Middle
Stratford STEM High
Two Rivers Middle
West End Middle
primary_isbn 9780553533675
publishDate 2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000497640 Book Books First edition. English Random House, [2016] 298 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767082 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00769213 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00771227 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765488 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767008 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 TT0010733 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765829 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107521 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000497640 TT00011768 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765584 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107505 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765779 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767047 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00767260 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00769933 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766199 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766099 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765999 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766149 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766049 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765729 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00766969 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765879 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107513 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765326 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 35192049107539 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765632 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000497640 B00765929 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series 100 dresses
series_with_volume 100 dresses|1
subject_facet Clothing and dress -- Fiction
Clothing and dress -- Juvenile fiction
Courts and courtiers -- Fiction
Courts and courtiers -- Juvenile fiction
Fairy tales
Humorous stories
Identity (Philosophical concept) -- Juvenile fiction
Identity -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Orphans -- Fiction
Orphans -- Juvenile fiction
title_display If the magic fits
title_full If the magic fits / Susan Maupin Schmid ; illustrations by Lissy Marlin
title_short If the magic fits
topic_facet Clothing and dress
Courts and courtiers
Fairy tales
Humorous stories
Identity
Identity (Philosophical concept)
Magic
Orphans