Almost adulting: All You Need to Know to Get It Together (Sort Of)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose.

In Almost Adulting--perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies--Arden tells you how to survive your future adulthood. Topics include:

Making internet friends who are cool and not murderers Flirting with someone in a way to make them think you are cool and not a murderer Being in an actual relationship where you talk about your feelings in a healthy manner? To the other person? Eating enough protein Assembling a somewhat acceptable adult wardrobe when you have zero dollars Going on adventures without starting to smell How sex is supposed to feel, but, like, actually though

By the end of the book--a mash-up of essays, lists, and artwork--you'll have learned not only how to dress yourself, how to travel alone, how to talk to strangers online, and how to date strangers (in PERSON!), but also how to pass as a real, functioning, appropriately socialized adult.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062574107
9780062682802
9780062574121
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c180429b-9559-4c66-5d5f-928e48ceebf3
Grouping Title almost adulting all you need to know to get it together sort of
Grouping Author rose arden
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-13 23:59:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-14 01:18:28AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Arden Rose
author_display Arden Rose
available_at_school Antioch High, Cameron College Prep, Glencliff High, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, LEAD Academy High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High, Wright Middle
collection_school Non-Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Non-Fiction, Cameron College Prep - Teen Non-Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Non-Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Non-Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Non-Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Non-Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Non-Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Non-Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Non-Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Non-Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Non-Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Non-Fiction, Overton High - Teen Non-Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Non-Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Non-Fiction, Wright Middle - Teen Non-Fiction
display_description A social media celebrity and lifestyle vlogger explains how to survive future adulthood, from how to travel alone to being in an actual relationship.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id c180429b-9559-4c66-5d5f-928e48ceebf3
isbn 9780062574107, 9780062574121, 9780062682802
item_details ils:CARL0000503015|35192049460128|Bellevue - Teen Non-Fiction|YA 646.7 R7953a|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000503015|35192049460136|East - Teen Non-Fiction|YA 646.7 R7953a|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000503015|35192049460144|Edgehill - Teen Non-Fiction|YA 646.7 R7953a|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EH||, ils:CARL0000503015|35192049460151|Edmondson Pike - Teen Non-Fiction|YA 646.7 R7953a|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000503015|35192049460169|Green Hills - Teen Non-Fiction|YA 646.7 R7953a|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000503015|35192049460177|Hermitage - Teen Non-Fiction|YA 646.7 R7953a|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00264363|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 ROS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00294568|Hillsboro High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00294615|Hillwood High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00294662|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00294709|Antioch High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00294805|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||63290||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00294856|Glencliff High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00294907|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||69450||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00294958|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6A452||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00295010|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00295062|Maplewood High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00295113|McGavock High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00295166|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00295222|Overton High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00295312|Whites Creek High - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00295690|Cameron College Prep - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000503015|QQ00313203|Wright Middle - Teen Non-Fiction|646.7 Ros|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, overdrive:564f4f2c-f700-4a6f-8c66-9093211e4006|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:75d78565-6170-4c72-a22b-2a58fd8e466c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-14T07:18:28.776Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_school 646.7 ROS, 646.7 Ros
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cameron College Prep, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, LEAD Academy High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High, Wright Middle
primary_isbn 9780062574107
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000503015|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2017]|196 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm., overdrive:564f4f2c-f700-4a6f-8c66-9093211e4006|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2017|, overdrive:75d78565-6170-4c72-a22b-2a58fd8e466c|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:75d78565-6170-4c72-a22b-2a58fd8e466c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:564f4f2c-f700-4a6f-8c66-9093211e4006 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00294805 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00295062 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00295166 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00294907 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00295222 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00313203 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 35192049460128 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000503015 35192049460169 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00295312 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 35192049460136 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000503015 35192049460144 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00295010 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 35192049460177 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00295113 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00294709 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00294568 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00264363 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00294856 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00294662 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00295690 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00294615 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000503015 35192049460151 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000503015 QQ00294958 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
subject_facet Teenagers -- Conduct of life, Teenagers -- Life skills guides
title_display Almost adulting : all you need to know to get it together (sort of)
title_full Almost Adulting All You Need to Know to Get It Together (Sort Of), Almost adulting : all you need to know to get it together (sort of) / Arden Rose
title_short Almost adulting :
title_sub All You Need to Know to Get It Together (Sort Of)
topic_facet Biography & Autobiography, Conduct of life, Health & Fitness, Sociology, Teenagers, Young Adult Nonfiction