Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Summer of supernovas

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 630L
Description
"Whether or not you believe in fate or reading the stars, if you believe in happiness and love to laugh, read Summer of Supernovas ." --Jay Asher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why Fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Jenny Han will fall in love with this heartfelt and humor-laced debut following one zodiac-obsessed teen as she struggles to find the guy of her cosmic dreams. As the daughter of an expert astrologer, Wilamena Carlisle knows that truth lies within the stars. So when she discovers a planetary alignment that won't repeat for a decade, she's forced to tackle her greatest astrological fear: The Fifth House--relationships and love. But Wil must decide whether to trust her heart or her chart when she falls for a sensitive guitar player whose zodiac sign points to cosmic disaster. If Wil's fate is truly written in the stars, then this summer is about to go supernova. . . . RITA Finalist for "Best First Book" and "Young Adult Romance" "This sweet summer romance will have you flipping the pages all night long !" -- Bustle " Astrology lovers and YA fans alike will adore this entertaining read ." -- RT Book Reviews One of "The 10 Best New Young Adult Books in May 2016" -- Paste Magazine
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553537048
9780553537055
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 630L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c163a2cf-96c4-5280-0f65-d24978456d02
Grouping Title summer of supernovas
Grouping Author woods darcy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-05-26 22:53:30PM
Last Indexed 2020-05-27 00:35:05AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Woods, Darcy,
author_display Woods, Darcy
available_at_school Hunter's Lane High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction
display_description As the daughter of an astrologer, Wilamena Carlisle knows the truth lies within the stars, so when she discovers a rare planetary alignment she is forced to tackle her worst astrological fear-- The Fifth House of Relationships and Love-- but Wil must decide whether a cosmically doomed love is worth rejecting her mother's legacy when she falls for a sensitive guitar player.
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id c163a2cf-96c4-5280-0f65-d24978456d02
isbn 9780553537048
9780553537055
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:4b1d303d-0a98-432e-a913-5354edb9b41f -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000483550 SE00002238 Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction F Woo 1 false false On Shelf 6A452
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2020-05-27T05:35:05.459Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 630
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F Woo
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Hunter's Lane High
primary_isbn 9780553537048
publishDate 2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:4b1d303d-0a98-432e-a913-5354edb9b41f eBook eBook English Random House Children's Books 2016
ils:CARL0000483550 Book Books First Edition. English Crown Books for Young Readers, [2016] 340 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:4b1d303d-0a98-432e-a913-5354edb9b41f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483550 SE00002238 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
subject_facet Astrology -- Fiction
Love stories, American
title_display Summer of supernovas
title_full Summer of Supernovas
Summer of supernovas / Darcy Woods
title_short Summer of supernovas
title_sub
topic_facet Astrology
Love stories, American
Romance
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature