Fans of the impossible life

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 730L
Description

A captivating and profound debut novel about complicated love and the friendships that have the power to transform you forever, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep. She promised her parents she would at least try to pretend that she could act like a functioning human this time, not a girl who can't get out of bed for days on end, who only feels awake when she's with Sebby.

Jeremy is the painfully shy art nerd at Saint Francis who's been in self-imposed isolation after an incident that ruined his last year of school. When he sees Sebby for the first time across the school lawn it's as if he's been expecting this blond, lanky boy with a mischief glinting in his eye.

Sebby, Mira's gay best friend, is a boy who seems to carry sunlight around with him . Even as life in his foster home starts to take its toll, Sebby and Mira together craft a world of magic rituals and impromptu road trips, designed to fix the broken parts of their lives.

As Jeremy finds himself drawn into Sebby and Mira's world, he begins to understand the secrets that they hide in order to protect themselves, to keep each other safe from those who don't understand their quest to live for the impossible.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062331755
9780062331779
9780062331762
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.6, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 730L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c1308c56-ffee-273b-1b39-e322da141a59
Grouping Title fans of the impossible life
Grouping Author scelsa kate
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-18 23:20:17PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-19 01:14:35AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
author Scelsa, Kate.
author_display Kate Scelsa
available_at_school Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description At Saint Francis Prep school in Mountain View, New Jersey, Mira, Jeremy, and Sebby come together as they struggle with romance, bullying, foster home and family problems, and mental health issues.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id c1308c56-ffee-273b-1b39-e322da141a59
isbn 9780062331755, 9780062331762, 9780062331779
item_details ils:CARL0000469250|35192047920990|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Scelsa|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000469250|35192047921014|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Scelsa|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000469250|35192047921022|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Scelsa|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000469250|A02071994|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F SCE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000469250|A02101714|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F SCE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000469250|B00760100|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F SCE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000469250|TT00008922|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F SCE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000701562|FF00144021|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Sce|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000701562|FF00144022|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Sce|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, overdrive:4f4aeef8-c5fa-4347-814c-596cd2558f9d|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-19T06:14:35.642Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 730
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F SCE, F Sce, ROM F SCE
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062331755
publishDate 2015, 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000469250|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|2015.|360 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000701562|Book|Books|1st pbk. ed., 2017.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|2017.|360 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:4f4aeef8-c5fa-4347-814c-596cd2558f9d|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000701562 FF00144021 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000701562 FF00144022 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:4f4aeef8-c5fa-4347-814c-596cd2558f9d -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000469250 A02101714 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000469250 B00760100 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000469250 A02071994 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000469250 35192047920990 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000469250 35192047921014 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000469250 35192047921022 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000469250 TT00008922 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Best friends, Best friends -- Fiction, Bullies -- Fiction, Bullying -- Fiction, Dysfunctional families, Family problems -- Fiction, Foster home care, Foster home care -- Fiction, Friendship, Friendship -- Fiction, Gays, Gays -- Fiction, Mental illness, Mental illness -- Fiction
title_display Fans of the impossible life
title_full Fans of the Impossible Life, Fans of the impossible life / Kate Scelsa
title_short Fans of the impossible life
title_sub
topic_facet Best friends, Bullies, Bullying, Dysfunctional families, Family problems, Foster home care, Friendship, Gays, Mental illness, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature