The house at Sugar Beach: In Search of a Lost African Childhood

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
940L
Description
In the tradition of A Long Way Gone and Dont Lets Go to the Dogs Tonight, a world-renowned journalist presents a haunting memoir of a war-torn Liberian childhood and her return to her native country, 20 years after her familys flight, to reunite with the foster sister they left behind.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780743266246
9780743266253
9781416565727
Lexile measure:
940L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID bf45af53-2a39-b95a-e5a2-b9c20490aa0d
Grouping Title house at sugar beach in search of a lost african childhood
Grouping Author cooper helene
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-21 22:57:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-22 01:13:49AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Helene Cooper
author_display Helene Cooper
available_at_school MLK Jr. Magnet, Pearl-Cohn High
collection_school Biography
detailed_location_school MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Biography, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Biography
display_description The author traces her childhood in war-torn Liberia and her reunion with a foster sister who had been left behind when her family fled the region.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id bf45af53-2a39-b95a-e5a2-b9c20490aa0d
isbn 9780743266246, 9780743266253, 9781416565727
item_details ils:CARL0000303743|35192037633108|Hermitage - Adult Non-Fiction|966.6203 C7761h|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000303743|35192037633124|Green Hills - Adult Non-Fiction|966.6203 C7761h|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000303743|35192037718016|Richland Park - Adult Non-Fiction|966.6203 C7761h|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000303743|35192039295401|Main Library - Adult Non-Fiction|966.6203 C7761h|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000303743|A01875783|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Biography|B COO COO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000303743|B00412599|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Biography|B COO COO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000631295|QQ00145023|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Biography|B COO COO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, overdrive:d7b4cec2-f624-4b5b-86c9-23d6c22f949c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-22T06:13:49.157Z
lexile_score 940
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_school B COO COO
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school MLK Jr. Magnet, Pearl-Cohn High
primary_isbn 9780743266246
publishDate 2008, 2009
record_details ils:CARL0000303743|Book|Books||English|Simon & Schuster,|2008.|354 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000631295|Book|Books|1st Simon & Schuster trade pbk. ed.|English|Simon & Schuster Paperbacks,|2009, c2008.|354 p. : ill., map ; 21 cm., overdrive:d7b4cec2-f624-4b5b-86c9-23d6c22f949c|eBook|eBook||English|Simon & Schuster|2008|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000303743 35192039295401 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000303743 A01875783 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000303743 35192037633124 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000303743 B00412599 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000303743 35192037718016 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000303743 35192037633108 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:d7b4cec2-f624-4b5b-86c9-23d6c22f949c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000631295 QQ00145023 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Cooper, Helene, Cooper, Helene -- Childhood and youth, Elite (Social sciences) -- Liberia -- Biography, Journalists -- United States -- Biography, Liberia -- Biography, Liberia -- History -- 1971-1980, Liberia -- History -- 1980-, Liberia -- History -- Coup d'état, 1980, Liberia -- History -- Coup d'état, 1980, Liberian Americans -- Biography
title_display The house at Sugar Beach : in search of a lost African childhood
title_full The House at Sugar Beach In Search of a Lost African Childhood, The house at Sugar Beach : in search of a lost African childhood / Helene Cooper
title_short The house at Sugar Beach :
title_sub In Search of a Lost African Childhood
topic_facet Biography & Autobiography, Childhood and youth, Cooper, Helene, Elite (Social sciences), History, Journalists, Liberian Americans, Nonfiction