In a heartbeat

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 4 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 580L
Description

For fans of Gabrielle Zevin and Lurlene McDaniel, In a Heartbeat explores the ties of family and the weight of regret when a mistake costs Eagan her life during a figure-skating competition. Left in the afterlife, reflecting on what she could have done differently, Eagan's still-beating heart is given to Amelia who has been waiting patiently for a transplant. When their thought, feelings, and dreams begin to mysteriously overlap, Amelia knows she must search for Eagan's family and find a wayto give them all the closure they need move on.

Praise for In a Heartbeat:

"[A] dramatic story of loss and second chances. . . a highly satisfying read." -Booklist

"Readers will likely come away teary-eyed and inspired." -Publishers Weekly

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780802720689
9780802722348
9780802722454
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 580L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID be8e155e-2115-36d9-69d0-2da00e672e53
Grouping Title in a heartbeat
Grouping Author ellsworth loretta
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-11-21 22:45:30PM
Last Indexed 2019-11-20 23:47:52PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 7
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4
author Ellsworth, Loretta.
author_display Ellsworth, Loretta
available_at_school Antioch High
Croft Middle
Stratford STEM High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
Stratford High - Teen Fiction
display_description Told in their separate voices, Eagan, who has died in a figure-skating accident, becomes a heart donor for Amelia, who then begins taking on some aspects of Eagan's personality.
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id be8e155e-2115-36d9-69d0-2da00e672e53
isbn 9780802720689
9780802722348
9780802722454
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000604881 FF00025072 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F ELL 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000345812 A01830221 Stratford High - Teen Fiction F ELL 1 false false On Shelf 6H705
ils:CARL0000345812 FF00085934 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F ELL 1 false false On Shelf 60110
overdrive:c5a04a42-a52d-4a5e-a8f2-0058f8b218a7 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-11-21T05:47:52.486Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 580
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F ELL
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High
Croft Middle
Stratford STEM High
primary_isbn 9780802720689
publishDate 2010
2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000604881 Book Books Pbk. ed. English Walker, 2011, c2010. 216 p. ; 21 cm.
ils:CARL0000345812 Book Books English Walker & Co., 2010. 216 p. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:c5a04a42-a52d-4a5e-a8f2-0058f8b218a7 eBook eBook English Bloomsbury Publishing Plc 2010
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000604881 FF00025072 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000345812 A01830221 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000345812 FF00085934 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
overdrive:c5a04a42-a52d-4a5e-a8f2-0058f8b218a7 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Death
Donation of organs, tissues, etc
Donation of organs, tissues, etc. -- Fiction
Heart -- Transplantation
Heart -- Transplantation -- Fiction
Personality
Personality -- Fiction
Teenagers -- Death -- Fiction
title_display In a heartbeat
title_full In a Heartbeat
In a heartbeat / Loretta Ellsworth
title_short In a heartbeat
title_sub
topic_facet Death
Donation of organs, tissues, etc
Fantasy
Heart
Personality
Teenagers
Transplantation
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature