Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.

Doubleborn: a Dragonborn novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Bloomsbury,
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 3.5 - AR Pts: 9
Description

For years, a cruel wizard named Ash has been trapped in a magical prison-but now, she is poised to escape and get her revenge by unleashing an army of vicious monsters. Only three stand in her way: Sam, the apprentice of the wizard who imprisoned her, Starback, Sam's steadfast dragon companion, and Tamrin, a runaway wizard apprentice.

Tamrin and Sam have only just met-but neither of them can deny the strange force that links them. They must discover the secret behind their connection in order to defeat Ash and protect everything they hold dear. But can two apprentices and a single dragon alone prevent the total destruction of the land they call home?

Toby Forward's lyrically written, much-lauded series continues in this fantasy saga perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Angie Sage.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781619635289
Reading Level:
MG
Level 3.5, 9 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID bb133cbb-700d-139c-aa01-9748f23fc30a
Grouping Title doubleborn a dragonborn novel
Grouping Author forward toby
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-03-08 23:10:49PM
Last Indexed 2020-04-08 02:41:28AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.5
author Forward, Toby, 1950-
author_display Forward, Toby
available_at_school Antioch Middle
Bellevue Middle
Croft Middle
Dupont Hadley Middle
Dupont Tyler Middle
East Nashville Magnet Middle
Goodlettsville Middle
HG Hill Middle
Head Magnet Middle
JFK Middle
Jere Baxter Middle
Joelton Middle
John Early Middle
Madison Middle
Margaret Allen Middle
Meigs Magnet Middle
Oliver Middle
Waverly-Belmont Elementary
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction
Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction
Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction
East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction
Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction
Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction
J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction
Jere Baxter Middle - Teen Fiction
Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction
John Early Middle - Teen Fiction
Madison Middle - Teen Fiction
Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction
Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction
Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction
Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction
display_description Falsely accused of bullying, wizard apprentice Tamrin leaves Canterstock College for Wizards and sets out in search of Sam, the only person to whom she has ever felt a connection, but Sam, adrift since his master Flaxfield died, has been targeted by Flaxfield's old enemy, the powerful wizard Ash.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id bb133cbb-700d-139c-aa01-9748f23fc30a
isbn 9781619635289
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000456511 MK10118918 Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 2X765
ils:CARL0000456511 B00742087 Jere Baxter Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 43120
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743618 Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 4N555
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095736 Main Library - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Forward 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743187 Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 4S612
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743943 Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1.3 1 false false On Shelf 47270
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743089 Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 48275
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095702 Bellevue - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Forward 1 false false Checked Out BL
ils:CARL0000456511 MK10124469 Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction F FOR 1 false false Checked Out 2P686
ils:CARL0000456511 B00742252 Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 4F434
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743476 Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 4E410
ils:CARL0000456511 B00742033 J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 4H498
ils:CARL0000456511 B00745010 Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction FS FOR 1 false false On Shelf 40100
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743884 Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 41111
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095728 Hermitage - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Forward 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743241 Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 44130
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095710 Green Hills - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Forward 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095744 Southeast - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Forward 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743825 Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 4B355
ils:CARL0000456511 B00741979 Madison Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 4L545
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743139 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000456511 B00746182 John Early Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 49285
ils:CARL0000456511 B00742329 East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 4A296
ils:CARL0000456511 B00746057 Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction F FOR 1 false false On Shelf 4G470
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2020-04-08T07:41:28.614Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F FOR
F FOR 1.3
FS FOR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch Middle
Bellevue Middle
Croft Middle
Dupont Hadley Middle
Dupont Tyler Middle
East Nashville Magnet Middle
Goodlettsville Middle
HG Hill Middle
Head Magnet Middle
JFK Middle
Jere Baxter Middle
Joelton Middle
John Early Middle
Madison Middle
Margaret Allen Middle
Meigs Magnet Middle
Oliver Middle
Smith Springs Elementary
Waverly-Belmont Elementary
primary_isbn 9781619635289
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000456511 Book Books English Bloomsbury, 2015. 322 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000456511 MK10118918 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00742087 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743618 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095736 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743187 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743943 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743089 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095702 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000456511 MK10124469 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00742252 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743476 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00742033 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00745010 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743884 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095728 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743241 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095710 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000456511 35192047095744 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743825 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00741979 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00743139 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00746182 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00742329 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000456511 B00746057 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series Flaxfield quartet
series_with_volume Flaxfield quartet|3
subject_facet Apprentices -- Juvenile fiction
Dragons -- Juvenile fiction
Fantasy fiction, Juvenile
Wizards -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Doubleborn : a Dragonborn novel
title_full Doubleborn : a Dragonborn novel / Toby Forward
title_short Doubleborn :
title_sub a Dragonborn novel
topic_facet Apprentices
Dragons
Fantasy fiction, Juvenile
Wizards