The edge on the sword

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Putnam's,
Pub. Date:
2001.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 6.6 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
930L
Description
An adventure worthy of legend, for fans of Game of Thrones and Ranger's Apprentice When fifteen-year-old #65533;thelfl#65533;d is suddenly and reluctantly betrothed to an ally of her father, the king, her world will never be the same. For as a noblewoman in the late 800s, she will be expected to be meek and unlearned--and Fl#65533;d is anything but meek and unlearned. Her marriage will bring peace to her land, but while her royal blood makes her a valuable asset, she is also a vulnerable target. And when enemies attack, Fl#65533;d must draw upon her skills and fight to lead her people to safety and prove her worth as a princess--and as a warrior.

"Tingle's graceful, tightly plotted narrative is . . . an enthralling tale. A first-rate example of historical fiction."-- Booklist

From the Paperback edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780142500583
9780399235801
Reading Level:
UG
Level 6.6, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
930L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b60e3a8b-0cdc-c5d9-e10d-c4e6b925c50e
Grouping Title edge on the sword
Grouping Author tingle rebecca
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-14 23:12:46PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-21 00:58:36AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.6
author Tingle, Rebecca.
author_display Tingle, Rebecca
available_at_school Apollo Middle
Hillwood High
John Early Middle
Madison Middle
Marshall Middle
Two Rivers Middle
Una Elementary
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction
Crieve Hall Elementary - Kids Fiction
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
John Early Middle - Teen Fiction
Madison Middle - Teen Fiction
Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction
Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction
Una Elementary - Kids Fiction
display_description In ninth-century Britain, fifteen-year-old Aethelflaed, daughter of King Alfred of West Saxony, finds she must assume new responsibilities much sooner than expected when she is betrothed to Ethelred of Mercia in order to strengthen a strategic alliance against the Danes.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id b60e3a8b-0cdc-c5d9-e10d-c4e6b925c50e
isbn 9780142500583
9780399235801
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000164954 B00258297 Crieve Hall Elementary - Kids Fiction F TIN 1 false false Checked Out 1D235
ils:CARL0000164954 B00621703 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction HIST F TIN 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000164954 P00581526 Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction F TIN 1 false false On Shelf 4U730
ils:CARL0000164954 B00313865 Madison Middle - Teen Fiction F TIN 1 false false On Shelf 4L545
ils:CARL0000164954 V00015167 Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction F TIN 1 false false On Shelf 4M551
ils:CARL0000164954 B00154319 Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction F TIN 1 false false On Shelf 4P577
ils:CARL0000164954 A01723849 Una Elementary - Kids Fiction F TIN 1 false false On Shelf 2V735
ils:CARL0000164954 B00241362 John Early Middle - Teen Fiction F TIN 1 false false On Shelf 49285
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2019-10-21T05:58:36.337Z
lexile_score 930
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F TIN
HIST F TIN
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Apollo Middle
Crieve Hall Elementary
Hillwood High
John Early Middle
Madison Middle
Marshall Middle
Two Rivers Middle
Una Elementary
primary_isbn 9780142500583
publishDate 2001
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000164954 Book Books English Putnam's, 2001. 277 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000164954 B00258297 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000164954 B00621703 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000164954 P00581526 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000164954 B00313865 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000164954 V00015167 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000164954 B00154319 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000164954 A01723849 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000164954 B00241362 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
subject_facet Anglo-Saxons -- Fiction
Ethelfled, -- d. 918 -- Fiction
Great Britain -- History -- Alfred, 871-899 -- Fiction
Kings, queens, rulers, etc. -- Fiction
Mercia (Kingdom) -- Fiction
Vikings -- Fiction
title_display The edge on the sword
title_full The edge on the sword / by Rebecca Tingle
title_short The edge on the sword
topic_facet Anglo-Saxons
Ethelfled
History
Kings, queens, rulers, etc
Vikings