Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The edge on the sword

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Putnam's,
Pub. Date:
2001.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 6.6 - AR Pts: 11
Lexile measure:
930L
Description
An adventure worthy of legend, for fans of Game of Thrones and Ranger's Apprentice When fifteen-year-old #65533;thelfl#65533;d is suddenly and reluctantly betrothed to an ally of her father, the king, her world will never be the same. For as a noblewoman in the late 800s, she will be expected to be meek and unlearned--and Fl#65533;d is anything but meek and unlearned. Her marriage will bring peace to her land, but while her royal blood makes her a valuable asset, she is also a vulnerable target. And when enemies attack, Fl#65533;d must draw upon her skills and fight to lead her people to safety and prove her worth as a princess--and as a warrior.

"Tingle's graceful, tightly plotted narrative is . . . an enthralling tale. A first-rate example of historical fiction."-- Booklist

From the Paperback edition.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780142500583
9780399235801
Reading Level:
UG
Level 6.6, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
930L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b60e3a8b-0cdc-c5d9-e10d-c4e6b925c50e
Full title edge on the sword
Author tingle rebecca
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-17 23:09:04PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-23 00:51:59AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.6
author Tingle, Rebecca.
author_display Tingle, Rebecca
available_at_school Antioch High, Apollo Middle, Cane Ridge High, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, John Early Middle, Madison Middle, Marshall Middle, Oliver Middle, Two Rivers Middle, Una Elementary
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, John Early Middle - Teen Fiction, Madison Middle - Teen Fiction, Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction, Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction, Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction, Una Elementary - Kids Fiction
display_description In ninth-century Britain, fifteen-year-old Aethelflaed, daughter of King Alfred of West Saxony, finds she must assume new responsibilities much sooner than expected when she is betrothed to Ethelred of Mercia in order to strengthen a strategic alliance against the Danes.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id b60e3a8b-0cdc-c5d9-e10d-c4e6b925c50e
isbn 9780142500583, 9780399235801
item_details ils:CARL0000164954|A01723849|Una Elementary - Kids Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2V735||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00074260|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00154319|Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4P577||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00241362|John Early Middle - Teen Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||49285||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00313865|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00357789|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00415261|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00621702|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00621703|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|HIST F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000164954|P00581526|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000164954|V00015167|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F TIN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-05-23T05:51:59.366Z
lexile_score 930
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F TIN, HIST F TIN
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Apollo Middle, Cane Ridge High, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, John Early Middle, Madison Middle, Marshall Middle, Oliver Middle, Two Rivers Middle, Una Elementary
primary_isbn 9780142500583
publishDate 2001
record_details ils:CARL0000164954|Book|Books||English|Putnam's,|2001.|277 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000164954|A01723849|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00074260|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00154319|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00241362|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00313865|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00357789|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00415261|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00621702|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|B00621703|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|P00581526|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000164954|V00015167|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Anglo-Saxons -- Fiction, Ethelfled, -- d. 918 -- Fiction, Great Britain -- History -- Alfred, 871-899 -- Fiction, Kings, queens, rulers, etc. -- Fiction, Mercia (Kingdom) -- Fiction, Vikings -- Fiction
title_display The edge on the sword
title_full The edge on the sword / by Rebecca Tingle
title_short The edge on the sword
topic_facet Anglo-Saxons, Ethelfled, History, Kings, queens, rulers, etc, Vikings