Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Let's pretend this never happened: (a mostly true memoir)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(13)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(5)
2 star
 
(4)
1 star
 
(2)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris--Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.   Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives--the ones we'd like to pretend never happened--are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 N ew York Times bestseller, Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: "Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel"; "A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband"; "My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking"; "And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane." Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399159015
9781611760859
9780425261019
9781615875788
9781101573082
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ac42f4d3-d1b7-ee7e-96a0-444885e5eae6
Full title let s pretend this never happened a mostly true memoir
Author lawson jenny
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-19 23:33:41PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-20 00:12:08AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lawson, Jenny, 1979-
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Penguin Group., Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Lawson, Jenny
available_at_school Nashville School of the Arts
collection_school Biography
detailed_location_school Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Biography
display_description In an illustrated memoir, the creator of the Bloggess blog shares humorous stories from her life, including her awkward upbringing in Texas and her relationship with her husband.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, CD audio book, Playaway, eBook
id ac42f4d3-d1b7-ee7e-96a0-444885e5eae6
isbn 9780399159015, 9780425261019, 9781101573082, 9781611760859, 9781615875788
item_details ils:CARL0000386573|35192042520928|Inglewood - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000386573|35192042520944|Hermitage - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000386573|35192042701734|Main Library - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||In Transit for Hold||MN||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042542526|Green Hills - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042542542|Main Library - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042578835|Green Hills - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042578843|East - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042578850|Richland Park - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042670335|Edmondson Pike - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042670350|Donelson - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||In Transit||DO||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042698591|Hermitage - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042698609|Main Library - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042698617|Inglewood - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042798276|Main Library - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192043924806|Inglewood - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192044381568|Edgehill - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EH||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192044381576|Southeast - Adult Biography|B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000389546|QQ00186015|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Biography|B LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000447599|35192045827197|Bellevue - Adult Audiobook|PLAYAWAY B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000447599|35192046391151|Green Hills - Adult Audiobook|PLAYAWAY B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000447599|35192046391169|Edmondson Pike - Adult Audiobook|PLAYAWAY B L4254L|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, overdrive:16443ba5-e84d-43be-8765-5882c67ff9d0|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|3|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book, CD audio book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-05-20T05:12:08.061Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_school B LAW
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Nashville School of the Arts
primary_isbn 9780399159015
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000386573|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Penguin Group USA,|p2012.|7 sound discs (ca. 8 1/2 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., ils:CARL0000389546|Book|Books||English|G.P. Putnam's Sons,|c2012.|318 p. : ill. ; 24 cm., ils:CARL0000447599|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Playaway :|p2012.|1 sound media player (8.5 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:16443ba5-e84d-43be-8765-5882c67ff9d0|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000386573|35192042520928|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000386573|35192042520944|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000386573|35192042701734|Currently Unavailable|In Transit for Hold|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042542526|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042542542|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042578835|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042578843|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042578850|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042670335|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042670350|Currently Unavailable|In Transit|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042698591|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042698609|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042698617|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192042798276|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192043924806|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192044381568|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|35192044381576|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000389546|QQ00186015|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000447599|35192045827197|Currently Unavailable|On Hold Shelf|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000447599|35192046391151|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000447599|35192046391169|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:16443ba5-e84d-43be-8765-5882c67ff9d0|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Audiobooks, Autobiographical fiction, Humorists, American -- 21st century -- Biography, Humorous stories, American, Journalists -- United States -- Biography, Lawson, Jenny, -- 1979-
title_display Let's pretend this never happened : (a mostly true memoir)
title_full Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir), Let's pretend this never happened : (a mostly true memoir) / Jenny Lawson, Let's pretend this never happened [sound recording] : (a mostly true memoir) / Jenny Lawson
title_short Let's pretend this never happened :
title_sub (a mostly true memoir)
topic_facet Audiobooks, Autobiographical fiction, Biography & Autobiography, Humorists, American, Humorous stories, American, Journalists, Lawson, Jenny, Nonfiction