Let's pretend this never happened: (a mostly true memoir)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(14)
4 star
 
(6)
3 star
 
(6)
2 star
 
(5)
1 star
 
(4)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris--Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.   Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives--the ones we'd like to pretend never happened--are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 N ew York Times bestseller, Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: "Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel"; "A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband"; "My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking"; "And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane." Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399159015
9781101573082
9781611760859
9781615875788
9780425261019
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ac42f4d3-d1b7-ee7e-96a0-444885e5eae6
Grouping Title let s pretend this never happened a mostly true memoir
Grouping Author lawson jenny
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-21 10:09:56AM
Last Indexed 2019-10-21 10:11:07AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Jenny Lawson
author2-role Findaway World, LLC.
Penguin Group.
Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Lawson, Jenny
available_at_school Nashville School of the Arts
collection_school Biography
detailed_location_school Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Biography
display_description In an illustrated memoir, the creator of the Bloggess blog shares humorous stories from her life, including her awkward upbringing in Texas and her relationship with her husband.
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
CD audio book
Playaway
eBook
id ac42f4d3-d1b7-ee7e-96a0-444885e5eae6
isbn 9780399159015
9780425261019
9781101573082
9781611760859
9781615875788
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000389546 35192043924806 Inglewood - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf IN
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042578850 Richland Park - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000389546 35192051113292 Bellevue - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042578835 Green Hills - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042578843 East - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf EA
ils:CARL0000389546 35192044381568 Edgehill - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf EH
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042670335 Edmondson Pike - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false Checked Out EP
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042698591 Hermitage - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false Checked Out HM
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042542542 Main Library - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042578819 Bordeaux - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf BX
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042670350 Donelson - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf DO
ils:CARL0000389546 35192051163974 Green Hills - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042698617 Inglewood - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf IN
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042698609 Main Library - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000389546 QQ00186015 Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Biography B LAW 1 false false On Shelf 62242
ils:CARL0000389546 35192044381576 Southeast - Adult Biography B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000447599 35192046391144 Edgehill - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf EH
ils:CARL0000447599 35192046391169 Edmondson Pike - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf EP
ils:CARL0000447599 35192045827197 Bellevue - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000447599 35192046391151 Green Hills - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000386573 35192042520944 Hermitage - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000386573 35192042520936 Green Hills - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000386573 35192042520928 Inglewood - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO B L4254L 1 false false In Transit IN
ils:CARL0000386573 35192042701734 Main Library - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO B L4254L 1 false false On Shelf MN
overdrive:16443ba5-e84d-43be-8765-5882c67ff9d0 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 3 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
CD audio book
Playaway
last_indexed 2019-10-21T15:11:07.128Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_school B LAW
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Nashville School of the Arts
primary_isbn 9780399159015
publishDate 2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000389546 Book Books English G.P. Putnam's Sons, c2012. 318 p. : ill. ; 24 cm.
ils:CARL0000447599 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Playaway : p2012. 1 sound media player (8.5 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
ils:CARL0000386573 CD audio book Audio Books Unabridged. English Penguin Group USA, p2012. 7 sound discs (ca. 8 1/2 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:16443ba5-e84d-43be-8765-5882c67ff9d0 eBook eBook English Penguin Publishing Group 2012
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000389546 35192043924806 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042578850 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192051113292 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042578835 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042578843 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192044381568 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042670335 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042698591 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042542542 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042578819 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042670350 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192051163974 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042698617 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 35192042698609 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000389546 QQ00186015 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000389546 35192044381576 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000447599 35192046391144 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000447599 35192046391169 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000447599 35192045827197 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000447599 35192046391151 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000386573 35192042520944 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000386573 35192042520936 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000386573 35192042520928 In Transit In Transit false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000386573 35192042701734 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:16443ba5-e84d-43be-8765-5882c67ff9d0 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Audiobooks
Autobiographical fiction
Humorists, American -- 21st century -- Biography
Humorous stories, American
Journalists -- United States -- Biography
Lawson, Jenny, -- 1979-
title_display Let's pretend this never happened : (a mostly true memoir)
title_full Let's Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir)
Let's pretend this never happened : (a mostly true memoir) / Jenny Lawson
Let's pretend this never happened [sound recording] : (a mostly true memoir) / Jenny Lawson
title_short Let's pretend this never happened :
title_sub (a mostly true memoir)
topic_facet Audiobooks
Autobiographical fiction
Biography & Autobiography
Humorists, American
Humorous stories, American
Journalists
Lawson, Jenny
Nonfiction