City love

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 11
Description

In this first book of a captivating new series by bestselling author Susane Colasanti, three girls share a Manhattan apartment the summer before college begins. City Love captures the essence of summer love, self-discovery, and sisterhood, a perfect fit for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Jennifer E. Smith.

This summer will change everything for Sadie, Darcy, and Rosanna. Sadie is all about dreaming big and following her heart, hoping her soul mate is right around the corner. Darcy wants a summer of boy adventures with New York City as her playground. Rosanna is running from dark secrets of her past, desperate to reinvent herself. With no parents, no rules, and an entire city to explore, these three girls are on the verge of the best summer of their lives.

Told from alternating points of view, City Love resonates with the moments when everything is thrilling, amazing, and terrifying all at once . . . in a way it will never be again.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062307682
9780062365682
9780062307729
9781467600590
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.5, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID aa26754e-139a-41c7-67d1-634ade91513b
Grouping Title city love
Grouping Author colasanti susane
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-14 23:12:06PM
Last Indexed 2018-12-15 00:03:22AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
auth_author2 Arndt, Andi,, Campbell, Cassandra,, Gilbert, Tavia,
author Colasanti, Susane,
author2-role Arndt, Andi,narrator., Campbell, Cassandra,narrator., Findaway World, LLC., Gilbert, Tavia,narrator., Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Colasanti, Susane
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, MLK Jr. Magnet, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Pearl-Cohn High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Litton Middle - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description "Told from alternating points of view, City Love is the story of three very different girls living together in NYC as they struggle to find the balance between their dreams, their pasts, and their complicated hearts."--
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
id aa26754e-139a-41c7-67d1-634ade91513b
isbn 9780062307682, 9780062307729, 9780062365682, 9781467600590
item_details ils:CARL0000459295|35192047458520|Old Hickory - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Colasan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000459295|35192047458538|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Colasan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000459295|35192047458546|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Colasan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000459295|A02122858|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4I510||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105378|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105379|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105380|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105381|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6H705||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105383|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105384|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105385|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105386|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105387|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105388|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105390|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105392|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105393|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F R COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000459295|MK10105394|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000467615|35192047533298|Green Hills - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Colasan|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, overdrive:b6f03c30-67c4-4c4c-83bb-3c56555e68b8|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:bfd9859d-ede0-4155-ae3b-064f662ee6a9|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-12-15T06:03:22.115Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F COL, F R COL, ROM F COL
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Litton Middle, MLK Jr. Magnet, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062307682
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000459295|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2015]|325 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000467615|Playaway|Audio Books||English|Playaway,|[2015]|1 audio media player (approximately 7.75 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:b6f03c30-67c4-4c4c-83bb-3c56555e68b8|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2015|, overdrive:bfd9859d-ede0-4155-ae3b-064f662ee6a9|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000467615 35192047533298 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:bfd9859d-ede0-4155-ae3b-064f662ee6a9 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:b6f03c30-67c4-4c4c-83bb-3c56555e68b8 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000459295 35192047458520 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105394 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105386 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105383 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 35192047458538 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105387 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105393 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105392 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105385 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 35192047458546 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000459295 A02122858 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105384 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105378 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105380 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105379 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105381 Checked Out Checked Out false false false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105388 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000459295 MK10105390 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series City love trilogy
series_with_volume City love trilogy|1
subject_facet Audiobooks, Friendship -- Fiction, Love stories, American, New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction, Roommates -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display City love
title_full City Love, City Love City Love Trilogy Series, Book 1, City love / Susane Colasanti, City love [sound recording] / Susane Colasanti
title_short City love
title_sub
topic_facet Audiobooks, Friendship, Love stories, American, Romance, Roommates, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction