Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

One moment

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
730L
Description
Following on the heels of her "must read" debut novel ( New York Times best-selling author Jay Asher) One Moment is perfect for fans of Sara Zarr and Gayle Forman . This was supposed to be the best summer of Maggie's life. Now it's the one she'd do anything to forget. Maggie remembers hanging out at the gorge with her closest friends after a blowout party. She remembers climbing the trail with her perfect boyfriend, Joey. She remembers that last kiss, soft, lingering, and meant to reassure her. So why can't she remember what happened in the moment before they were supposed to dive? Why was she left cowering at the top of the cliff, while Joey floated in the water below-dead? As Maggie's memories return in snatches, nothing seems to make sense. Why was Joey acting so strangely at the party? Where did he go after taking her home? And if Joey was keeping these secrets, what else was he hiding? The latest novel from the author of The Tension of Opposites , One Moment is a mysterious, searing look at how an instant can change everything you believe about the world around you. Praise for One Moment : "Infused with page-turning mystery, One Moment is as heartbreakingly real as it is unexpectedly romantic."--Cat Patrick, author of Forgotten and Revived " One Moment took my breath away. Beautifully written, achingly romantic, and so much tension the pages seem like they're turning themselves. One of the best books I've read in ages."--Lauren Barnholdt, author of Two-Way Street " A page-tuner that grabbed me by the throat, and was impossible to put down!"--Katrina Kittle, author of Reasons to Be Happy "Good, solid drama about the power of secrets to test the bounds of friendship, with just enough tension to satisfy teen readers ."--Kirkus Reviews "McBride (Th e Tension of Opposites ) skillfully interweaves Maggie's flashes of memory with present action, making for a tense and absorbing psychological mystery."-- Publishers Weekly
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781606840863
9781510714571
160684086
9781606842690
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.6, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
730L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a9ab7a88-8020-6746-5d92-e6a846be6ea6
Full title one moment
Author mcbride kristina
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-19 23:33:41PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-19 23:57:38PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
author McBride, Kristina.
author_display McBride, Kristina
available_at_school Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description Rising high school senior Maggie remembers little about the accidental death of her boyfriend, Joey, but as she slowly begins to recall that day at the gorge with their long-time friends, she realizes he was keeping some terrible secrets.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id a9ab7a88-8020-6746-5d92-e6a846be6ea6
isbn 160684086, 9781510714571, 9781606840863, 9781606842690
item_details ils:CARL0000394265|FF00049913|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F MCB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:beaf0c41-d94a-4ee9-8350-ac531e81b0fc|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:e11bee51-3c05-4705-bcaf-97ad55500512|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-20T04:57:38.191Z
lexile_score 730
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F MCB
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781606840863
publishDate 2012, 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000394265|Book|Books||English|Egmont USA,|2012.|261 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:beaf0c41-d94a-4ee9-8350-ac531e81b0fc|eBook|eBook||English|Sky Pony Press|2017|, overdrive:e11bee51-3c05-4705-bcaf-97ad55500512|eBook|eBook||English|EgmontUSA|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000394265|FF00049913|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:beaf0c41-d94a-4ee9-8350-ac531e81b0fc|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:e11bee51-3c05-4705-bcaf-97ad55500512|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Amnesia -- Fiction, Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction, Death -- Fiction, Family life -- Ohio -- Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Ohio -- Fiction, Secrets -- Fiction
title_display One moment
title_full One Moment, One moment / Kristina McBride
title_short One moment
title_sub
topic_facet Amnesia, Dating (Social customs), Death, Family life, Friendship, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Romance, Secrets, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature