Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Autofocus

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From the author of The Night We Said Yes comes a fun and heartfelt YA contemporary tale. When Maude decides to search for information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colasanti.

Family. It's always been a loaded word for Maude, whose birth mother died after giving her up for adoption. With her best friend, Treena, in college in the same town where her birth mother grew up, Maude decides to visit and explore her past. But when Maude arrives, she quickly discovers that Treena doesn't seem to have time for her--or for helping with her search. Enter Bennett, a cute guy who lives in Treena's dorm. He understands Maude's need to find her mother. And as Bennett helps Maude, she starts to realize that her mother's past doesn't have to define her own future.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062302236
9780062302250
006230223
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a76cf7a9-acc2-044e-6983-2a72e124506d
Full title autofocus
Author gibaldi lauren
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 00:11:14AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lauren Gibaldi
author_display Gibaldi, Lauren
available_at_school Martin Professional Development Center
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Martin Professional Development Center - Teen Fiction
display_description "A senior photography project gives Maude the perfect opportunity to search for more information about her birth mother--but she may not like what she finds"--
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id a76cf7a9-acc2-044e-6983-2a72e124506d
isbn 006230223, 9780062302236, 9780062302250
item_details ils:CARL0000486454|35192048673879|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Gibaldi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000486454|35192048673887|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Gibaldi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000486454|35192048673895|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Gibaldi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000486454|35192048673903|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Gibaldi|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000486454|A02192564|Martin Professional Development Center - Teen Fiction|F GIB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||77655||, overdrive:d91b1f8b-0370-40fd-a37d-68e6b4a2fd4b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-24T05:11:14.049Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F GIB
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Martin Professional Development Center
primary_isbn 9780062302236
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000486454|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|[2016]|345 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:d91b1f8b-0370-40fd-a37d-68e6b4a2fd4b|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000486454|35192048673879|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000486454|35192048673887|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000486454|35192048673895|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000486454|35192048673903|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000486454|A02192564|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:d91b1f8b-0370-40fd-a37d-68e6b4a2fd4b|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Adoption -- Fiction, Birthmothers -- Fiction, Family secrets -- Fiction, Photography -- Fiction
title_display Autofocus
title_full Autofocus, Autofocus / Lauren Gibaldi
title_short Autofocus
title_sub
topic_facet Adoption, Birthmothers, Family secrets, Photography, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature