Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party: The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: LG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 2
Description

For fans of Rainbow Magic Fairies and Disney Fairies comes the third book in the Fairy Bell Sisters, a magical and utterly charming chapter-book series about Tinker Bell's little sisters, by Margaret McNamara.

In Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party, Goldie travels to the mainland for Queen Titania's annual fancy-dress competition. But the mainland is so different from Sheepskerry Island--her host fairies are rather unfriendly and even play a mean trick on Goldie when they realize she has trouble reading. And Goldie feels out of place without her sisters by her side. She will have to use her creativity and quick thinking to turn the party from disaster to success.

Julia Denos once again graces this delightful text with her girly and energetic illustrations.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062228079
9780062228093
9780062228086
Reading Level:
LG
Level 4.5, 2 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a694a224-3d5b-e0da-9e40-fafd2598703e
Full title golden at the fancy dress party
Author mcnamara margaret
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-22 22:53:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 23:42:01PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 2
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
auth_author2 Denos, Julia,
author McNamara, Margaret.
author2-role Denos, Julia,illustrator.
author_display McNamara, Margaret
available_at_school Dodson Elementary, Glengarry Elementary, Maxwell Elementary
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Dodson Elementary - Kids Fiction, Glengarry Elementary - Kids Fiction, Maxwell Elementary - Kids Fiction
display_description "Goldie Bell competes in Queen Titania's Fancy-Dress Party on the Mainland and needs to overcome various obstacles without the support of her sisters"--
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id a694a224-3d5b-e0da-9e40-fafd2598703e
isbn 9780062228079, 9780062228086, 9780062228093
item_details ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555542|Bellevue - Kids Series|JUV Series McNamar FairyBe|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555559|Green Hills - Kids Series|JUV Series McNamar FairyBe|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555567|Green Hills - Kids Series|JUV Series McNamar FairyBe|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555575|Goodlettsville - Kids Series|JUV Series McNamar FairyBe|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555583|Hermitage - Kids Series|JUV Series McNamar FairyBe|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000421671|FF00109419|Glengarry Elementary - Kids Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1N335||, ils:CARL0000421671|MK10100518|Maxwell Elementary - Kids Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2B552||, ils:CARL0000421671|P00301585|Dodson Elementary - Kids Fiction|F MCN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1F252||, overdrive:0b3a7e8f-031a-42ce-a8f1-3206267f8ffb|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-23T04:42:01.404Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F MCN
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Dodson Elementary, Glengarry Elementary, Maxwell Elementary
primary_isbn 9780062228079
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000421671|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|2013.|122, 6 pages : illustrations, map ; 22 cm., overdrive:0b3a7e8f-031a-42ce-a8f1-3206267f8ffb|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555542|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555559|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555567|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555575|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000421671|35192044555583|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000421671|FF00109419|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000421671|MK10100518|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000421671|P00301585|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:0b3a7e8f-031a-42ce-a8f1-3206267f8ffb|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Fairy Bell sisters
series_with_volume Fairy Bell sisters|3
subject_facet Contests -- Juvenile fiction, Costume -- Juvenile fiction, Fairies -- Juvenile fiction, Sisters -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party
title_full Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party / Margaret McNamara ; illustrations by Julia Denos, Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3
title_short Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party
title_sub The Fairy Bell Sisters Series, Book 3
topic_facet Contests, Costume, Fairies, Fantasy, Folklore, Juvenile Fiction, Sisters