Twilight: Life and death : a reimagining of the classic novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Twilight saga volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316268394
9780316505451
9780451483928
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a0ca12bf-45ea-5405-d367-511b778f02b7
Grouping Title twilight life and death a reimagining of the classic novel
Grouping Author meyer stephenie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-20 23:54:40PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-21 02:09:55AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Meyer, Stephenie, 1973-
author Meyer, Stephenie, 1973-
author2-role Meyer, Stephenie,1973-Life and death.
author_display Meyer, Stephenie
available_at_school Goodlettsville Middle, Hillwood High, Rose Park Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Collects the novel in which Bella, moving in with her father, meets a boy at school for whom she feels an overwhelming attraction and who she comes to realize is not human, and a full-length reimagining of the original story. "Celebrate the tenth anniversary of Twilight with this special double-feature book! This new edition pairs the classic love story with Stephenie Meyer's bold and surprising reimagining of the complete novel with the characters' genders reversed. In Life and Death, readers will be thrilled to experience this iconic tale told through the eyes of a human teenage boy in love with a female vampire. Packaged as an oversize, jacketed hardcover "flip book," this edition features nearly 400 pages of new content as well as exquisite new cover art. Fans of Bella and Edward will not want to miss the opportunity to see these iconic characters portrayed in intriguing new roles." -- Publisher's description.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook
id a0ca12bf-45ea-5405-d367-511b778f02b7
isbn 9780316268394, 9780316505451, 9780451483928
item_details ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978196|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978212|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Display||DO||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978253|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978279|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978287|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978295|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978303|Looby - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LO||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978345|Old Hickory - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978352|Pruitt - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||PR||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978378|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192047978386|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||TL||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192049188885|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192049188893|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192049188919|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GO||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192049188943|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000474927|35192049188950|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Meyer|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000474927|FF00101108|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F MEY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4T675||, ils:CARL0000474927|FF00106222|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F MEY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000474927|MK10181628|Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mey|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4B355||, ils:CARL0000474927|QQ00307757|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Mey|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6D532||, overdrive:e707622c-87c8-4422-ba17-e9e4184f16b8|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|4|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-21T07:09:55.192Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F MEY, F Mey, ROM F MEY
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Goodlettsville Middle, Hillwood High, McGavock High, Rose Park Middle
primary_isbn 9780316268394
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000474927|Book|Books|The tenth anniversary edition.|English|Little, Brown and Company,|2015.|341, 387 pages ; 24 cm., overdrive:e707622c-87c8-4422-ba17-e9e4184f16b8|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:e707622c-87c8-4422-ba17-e9e4184f16b8 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978253 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978279 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 QQ00307757 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978303 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188950 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188919 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978196 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978287 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978345 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978352 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 FF00101108 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188943 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 FF00106222 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978212 On Shelf On Display false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978386 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978295 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188893 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978378 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 MK10181628 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188885 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
series Twilight saga
series_with_volume Twilight saga|1
subject_facet Fantasy fiction, American, High schools -- Fiction, Interpersonal attraction -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Paranormal romance stories, American, Schools -- Fiction, Teenagers -- Fiction, Upside-down books, Vampires -- Fiction, Washington (State) -- Juvenile fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Twilight ; Life and death : a reimagining of the classic novel
title_full Twilight ; Life and death : a reimagining of the classic novel / Stephenie Meyer, Twilight Tenth Anniversary/Life and Death Dual Edition
title_short Twilight
title_sub Life and death : a reimagining of the classic novel
topic_facet Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, American, High schools, Interpersonal attraction, Love stories, American, Paranormal romance stories, American, Romance, Schools, Teenagers, Upside-down books, Vampires, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction