Twilight: Life and death : a reimagining of the classic novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Twilight saga volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description
With 160 million copies of the Twilight Saga sold worldwide, this addictive love story between a teenage girl and a vampire redefined romance for a generation. Here's the book that started it all. Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger. Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite. "People do not want to just read Meyer's books; they want to climb inside them and live there."- Time "A literary phenomenon."- The New York Times
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316268394
9780316505451
9780451483928
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a0ca12bf-45ea-5405-d367-511b778f02b7
Grouping Title twilight life and death a reimagining of the classic novel
Grouping Author meyer stephenie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-21 22:44:42PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-21 01:37:13AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Meyer, Stephenie, 1973-
author Meyer, Stephenie, 1973-
author2-role Meyer, Stephenie,1973-Life and death.
author_display Meyer, Stephenie
available_at_school Goodlettsville Middle
Hillwood High
Rose Park Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Collects the novel in which Bella, moving in with her father, meets a boy at school for whom she feels an overwhelming attraction and who she comes to realize is not human, and a full-length reimagining of the original story. "Celebrate the tenth anniversary of Twilight with this special double-feature book! This new edition pairs the classic love story with Stephenie Meyer's bold and surprising reimagining of the complete novel with the characters' genders reversed. In Life and Death, readers will be thrilled to experience this iconic tale told through the eyes of a human teenage boy in love with a female vampire. Packaged as an oversize, jacketed hardcover "flip book," this edition features nearly 400 pages of new content as well as exquisite new cover art. Fans of Bella and Edward will not want to miss the opportunity to see these iconic characters portrayed in intriguing new roles." -- Publisher's description.
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
eAudiobook
id a0ca12bf-45ea-5405-d367-511b778f02b7
isbn 9780316268394
9780316505451
9780451483928
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:e707622c-87c8-4422-ba17-e9e4184f16b8 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 4 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000474927 MK10181628 Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction F Mey 1 false false On Shelf 4B355
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188950 Southeast - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978279 Hermitage - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978253 Green Hills - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978352 Pruitt - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false In Transit PR
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978295 Inglewood - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false Checked Out IN
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978212 Richland Park - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978386 Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false Checked Out TL
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188885 Bordeaux - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false Checked Out BX
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978394 Watkins Park - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false Checked Out WP
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188893 Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false On Shelf EP
ils:CARL0000474927 FF00106222 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction ROM F MEY 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000474927 FF00101108 Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction F MEY 1 false false On Shelf 4T675
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978378 Southeast - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978303 Looby - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Meyer 1 false false Checked Out LO
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-21T06:37:13.604Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F MEY
F Mey
ROM F MEY
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Goodlettsville Middle
Hillwood High
Rose Park Middle
primary_isbn 9780316268394
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:e707622c-87c8-4422-ba17-e9e4184f16b8 eAudiobook Audio Books English Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2015
ils:CARL0000474927 Book Books The tenth anniversary edition. English Little, Brown and Company, 2015. 341, 387 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:e707622c-87c8-4422-ba17-e9e4184f16b8 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 MK10181628 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188950 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978279 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978253 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978352 In Transit In Transit false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978295 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978212 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978386 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188885 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978394 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192049188893 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 FF00106222 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000474927 FF00101108 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978378 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000474927 35192047978303 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Twilight saga
series_with_volume Twilight saga|1
subject_facet Fantasy fiction, American
High schools -- Fiction
Interpersonal attraction -- Fiction
Love stories, American
Paranormal romance stories, American
Schools -- Fiction
Teenagers -- Fiction
Upside-down books
Vampires -- Fiction
Washington (State) -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display Twilight ; Life and death : a reimagining of the classic novel
title_full Twilight ; Life and death : a reimagining of the classic novel / Stephenie Meyer
Twilight Tenth Anniversary/Life and Death Dual Edition
title_short Twilight
title_sub Life and death : a reimagining of the classic novel
topic_facet Fantasy
Fantasy fiction, American
High schools
Interpersonal attraction
Love stories, American
Paranormal romance stories, American
Romance
Schools
Teenagers
Upside-down books
Vampires
Young Adult Fiction
Young adult fiction