The princess curse

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 10
Description

Merrie Haskell's middle-grade fantasy novel Princess Curse is an imaginative retelling of the fairy tales The Twelve Dancing Princesses and Beauty and the Beast. nbsp; In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Sylvania, the prince offers a fabulous reward to anyone who cures the curse that forces the princesses to spend each night dancing to the point of exhaustion. Everyone who tries disappears or falls into an enchanted sleep. nbsp; Thirteen-year-old Reveka, a smart, courageous herbalist's apprentice, decides to attempt to break the curse despite the danger. Unravelling the mystery behind the curse leads Reveka to the Underworld, and to save the princesses, Reveka will have to risk her soul. nbsp; Princess Curse combines magic, suspense, humor, and adventure into a story perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062008145
9780062008138
9780062093417
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.4, 10 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 89d8727f-4c84-e8a8-51e9-02c226d06473
Grouping Title princess curse
Grouping Author haskell merrie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-02-19 22:45:45PM
Last Indexed 2020-02-19 01:27:54AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.4
author Haskell, Merrie.
author_display Merrie Haskell
available_at_school Croft Middle
Donelson Middle
East Nashville Magnet Middle
Glendale Elementary
Head Magnet Middle
IT Creswell Arts Middle
JT Moore Middle
Litton Middle
Meigs Magnet Middle
Una Elementary
Wright Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction
East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction
Glendale Elementary - Kids Fiction
Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction
Litton Middle - Teen Fiction
Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
Una Elementary - Kids Fiction
Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Thirteen-year-old Reveka, an herbalist's apprentice in the Middle Ages, attempts to break the mysterious curse on the princesses of Sylvania and instead discovers a door to the Underworld. Based on The Twelve Dancing Princesses.
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id 89d8727f-4c84-e8a8-51e9-02c226d06473
isbn 9780062008138
9780062008145
9780062093417
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:fbc1e7c9-78f8-4191-98f6-c78856ec600b -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041485008 Main Library - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Haskell 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000380914 A02014569 Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 4N555
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484985 Inglewood - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Haskell 1 false false On Shelf IN
ils:CARL0000380914 A01920702 Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 4E410
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484993 Madison - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Haskell 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000380914 A01943767 Una Elementary - Kids Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 2V735
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041485024 Edgehill - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Haskell 1 false false On Shelf EH
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484969 Richland Park - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Haskell 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000380914 TT4048 Wright Middle - Teen Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 4X805
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484951 Green Hills - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Haskell 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041485016 Old Hickory - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Haskell 1 false false On Shelf OH
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484944 Old Hickory - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Haskell 1 false false On Shelf OH
ils:CARL0000380914 TT3737 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484977 Hermitage - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Haskell 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000380914 A02031604 East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 4A296
ils:CARL0000380914 QQ00168167 J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction FAN F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 4O563
ils:CARL0000380914 QQ00166160 Litton Middle - Teen Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 4I510
ils:CARL0000380914 A01838062 Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 4W783
ils:CARL0000380914 A02032269 Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 46260
ils:CARL0000380914 TT3440 Glendale Elementary - Kids Fiction F HAS 1 false false On Shelf 1M330
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2020-02-19T07:27:54.59Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F HAS
FAN F HAS
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Croft Middle
Donelson Middle
East Nashville Magnet Middle
Glendale Elementary
Head Magnet Middle
IT Creswell Arts Middle
JT Moore Middle
Litton Middle
Meigs Magnet Middle
Una Elementary
Wright Middle
primary_isbn 9780062008145
publishDate 2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:fbc1e7c9-78f8-4191-98f6-c78856ec600b eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2011
ils:CARL0000380914 Book Books 1st ed. English Harper, c2011. 327 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:fbc1e7c9-78f8-4191-98f6-c78856ec600b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041485008 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 A02014569 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484985 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 A01920702 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484993 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 A01943767 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041485024 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484969 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 TT4048 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484951 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041485016 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484944 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 TT3737 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484977 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 A02031604 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 QQ00168167 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 QQ00166160 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 A01838062 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 A02032269 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 TT3440 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
subject_facet Apprentices -- Juvenile fiction
Blessing and cursing -- Juvenile fiction
Herbs -- Juvenile fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Princesses -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The princess curse
title_full The Princess Curse
The princess curse / Merrie Haskell
title_short The princess curse
title_sub
topic_facet Apprentices
Blessing and cursing
Herbs
Juvenile Fiction
Magic
Princesses