Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The princess curse

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
790L
Description

Merrie Haskell's middle-grade fantasy novel Princess Curse is an imaginative retelling of the fairy tales The Twelve Dancing Princesses and Beauty and the Beast. nbsp; In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Sylvania, the prince offers a fabulous reward to anyone who cures the curse that forces the princesses to spend each night dancing to the point of exhaustion. Everyone who tries disappears or falls into an enchanted sleep. nbsp; Thirteen-year-old Reveka, a smart, courageous herbalist's apprentice, decides to attempt to break the curse despite the danger. Unravelling the mystery behind the curse leads Reveka to the Underworld, and to save the princesses, Reveka will have to risk her soul. nbsp; Princess Curse combines magic, suspense, humor, and adventure into a story perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062008145
9780062008138
9780062093417
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.4, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
790L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 89d8727f-4c84-e8a8-51e9-02c226d06473
Grouping Title princess curse
Grouping Author haskell merrie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-15 23:02:48PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-16 01:01:31AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.4
author Haskell, Merrie.
author_display Merrie Haskell
available_at_school Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Glendale Elementary, Head Magnet Middle, IT Creswell Arts Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle, Litton Middle, Meigs Magnet Middle, Una Elementary, Wright Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction, Croft Middle - Teen Fiction, Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction, Glendale Elementary - Kids Fiction, Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction, J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction, Litton Middle - Teen Fiction, Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Una Elementary - Kids Fiction, Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Thirteen-year-old Reveka, an herbalist's apprentice in the Middle Ages, attempts to break the mysterious curse on the princesses of Sylvania and instead discovers a door to the Underworld. Based on The Twelve Dancing Princesses.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 89d8727f-4c84-e8a8-51e9-02c226d06473
isbn 9780062008138, 9780062008145, 9780062093417
item_details ils:CARL0000380914|35192041484928|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haskell|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000380914|35192041484944|Old Hickory - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000380914|35192041484951|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000380914|35192041484969|Richland Park - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000380914|35192041484977|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000380914|35192041484985|Inglewood - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000380914|35192041485008|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000380914|35192041485016|Old Hickory - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000380914|35192041485024|Edgehill - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haskell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EH||, ils:CARL0000380914|A01838062|Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4W783||, ils:CARL0000380914|A01920702|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000380914|A01943767|Una Elementary - Kids Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2V735||, ils:CARL0000380914|A02014569|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000380914|A02031604|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, ils:CARL0000380914|A02032269|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000380914|QQ00166160|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000380914|QQ00168167|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|FAN F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000380914|TT3440|Glendale Elementary - Kids Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1M330||, ils:CARL0000380914|TT3590|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000380914|TT3737|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000380914|TT4048|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, overdrive:fbc1e7c9-78f8-4191-98f6-c78856ec600b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-16T06:01:31.253Z
lexile_score 790
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F HAS, FAN F HAS
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Glendale Elementary, Head Magnet Middle, IT Creswell Arts Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle, Litton Middle, Meigs Magnet Middle, Una Elementary, Wright Middle
primary_isbn 9780062008145
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:CARL0000380914|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Harper,|c2011.|327 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:fbc1e7c9-78f8-4191-98f6-c78856ec600b|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:fbc1e7c9-78f8-4191-98f6-c78856ec600b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041485008 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 A02032269 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 TT4048 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484985 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484969 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 QQ00168167 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041485024 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484928 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484944 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 TT3440 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 A02014569 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 A01943767 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484977 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 A01920702 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041485016 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000380914 TT3737 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 TT3590 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 A02031604 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 QQ00166160 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 A01838062 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000380914 35192041484951 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
subject_facet Apprentices -- Juvenile fiction, Blessing and cursing -- Juvenile fiction, Herbs -- Juvenile fiction, Magic -- Juvenile fiction, Princesses -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The princess curse
title_full The Princess Curse, The princess curse / Merrie Haskell
title_short The princess curse
title_sub
topic_facet Apprentices, Blessing and cursing, Herbs, Juvenile Fiction, Magic, Princesses