Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The cottage in the woods

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 7 - AR Pts: 19
Lexile measure:
1030L
Description
For fans of Shannon Hale, Adam Gidwitz, and Michael Buckley comes a luminous new twist on a tale readers only thought they knew. . . Once upon a time, there was a girl with golden locks. But that's just the beginning of this tale. The real story begins with a bear. Ursula is a young she-bear who has come to work as a governess at the Vaughn estate. Although she is eager to instruct her young charge, Teddy, she is also frightened, especially when inexplicable things happen in the huge house after dark. Ursula is sure she has heard footsteps in the hallways at night, and that something is following her during her walks in the Enchanted Forest. Then there is Mr. Bentley, a young bear also employed by Mr. Vaughn, whose superior disposition is enough to drive Ursula to tears . . . and yet why does he also make her heart race? As Ursula works to unravel the mysteries of the Vaughn manor, she will have to be very, very careful. After all, true love, justice, and a girl with golden locks are at stake. And in the Enchanted Forest, not every fairy tale is destined for a happily ever after.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385755740
9780385755733
9780385755757
9780385755764
Reading Level:
MG
Level 7, 19 Points
Lexile measure:
1030L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 89d61e4e-e83a-717a-7f9c-c5f3dca78118
Full title cottage in the woods
Author coville katherine
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 00:06:03AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 19
accelerated_reader_reading_level 7
author Coville, Katherine.
author_display Coville, Katherine
available_at_school Donelson Middle, HG Hill Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction, J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction, J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Presents the story of "Goldilocks and the Three Bears" as told by young Teddy's governess, who came to work at the Vaughn family "cottage" shortly before a golden-haired girl, ragged and dirty, entered the home and soon became a beloved foster child, until evil characters tried to take her away.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 89d61e4e-e83a-717a-7f9c-c5f3dca78118
isbn 9780385755733, 9780385755740, 9780385755757, 9780385755764
item_details ils:CARL0000456465|35192047094408|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Coville|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000456465|35192047094416|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Coville|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000456465|35192047094440|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Coville|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000456465|A02071028|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F COV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000456465|A02076053|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F COV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000456465|A02079176|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F COV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000456465|B00744307|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F COV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000456465|TT00009002|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F COV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000707166|FF00150195|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|F Cov|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, overdrive:4ef9ddf1-5ed1-4b6a-86fc-3461d59abb35|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-24T05:06:03.413Z
lexile_score 1030
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F COV, F Cov
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Donelson Middle, HG Hill Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle
primary_isbn 9780385755740
publishDate 2015, 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000456465|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|[2015]|391 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000707166|Book|Books|1st Yearling ed. 2016.|English|Yearling, an imprint of Random House Children's Books, a division of Penguin Random House LLC,|©2015|391 p. ; 20 cm., overdrive:4ef9ddf1-5ed1-4b6a-86fc-3461d59abb35|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000456465|35192047094408|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000456465|35192047094416|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000456465|35192047094440|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000456465|A02071028|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000456465|A02076053|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000456465|A02079176|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000456465|B00744307|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000456465|TT00009002|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000707166|FF00150195|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:4ef9ddf1-5ed1-4b6a-86fc-3461d59abb35|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Bears, Bears -- Juvenile fiction, Characters and characteristics in literature, Characters and characteristics in literature -- Juvenile fiction, Characters in literature -- Fiction, Fairy tales, Fairy tales, Juvenile, Foster home care, Foster home care -- Juvenile fiction, Governesses, Governesses -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The cottage in the woods
title_full The Cottage in the Woods, The cottage in the woods / Katherine Coville
title_short The cottage in the woods
title_sub
topic_facet Bears, Characters and characteristics in literature, Characters in literature, Fairy tales, Juvenile, Folklore, Foster home care, Governesses, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature