Freedom's slave: Dark Caravan Cycle Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Freedom's Slave is the exhilarating end to Heather Demetrios's Dark Caravan Cycle--a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy, which Publishers Weekly called "an intricate and smartly written story," perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy.

After three long years in exile, Nalia is ready to return to her homeland and sit on the throne that is rightfully hers. But the gods might have other plans. Forced to endure untold horrors on the journey to Arjinna, Nalia learns that it will take more than cutting down the tyrant Calar to get her crown.

Meanwhile, Raif's return to Arjinna as the commander of the revolution against Calar and her army isn't as smooth as he'd hoped. Though he has more soldiers than ever before, his love for Nalia is losing him the trust of his comrades . . . and the war. But little does the resistance know that insurrection is brewing among Calar's own ranks--and from the one person she trusts the most.

Is Nalia and Raif's enduring love enough to transform and rescue their homeland? Will they be willing to save the realm, no matter the cost?

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062318626
9780062661579
9780062318640
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 89028193-151a-0435-3bda-6b9f173e48e3
Grouping Title freedom s slave
Grouping Author demetrios heather
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-16 22:54:34PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-17 00:22:17AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Heather Demetrios
author_display Demetrios, Heather
display_description After three long years in exile, Nalia is ready to return to her homeland and sit on the throne that is rightfully hers. But the gods might have other plans. Forced to endure untold horrors on the journey to Arjinna, Nalia learns that it will take more than cutting down the tyrant Calar to get her crown. Meanwhile, Raif's return to Arjinna as the commander of the revolution against Calar and her army isn't as smooth as he'd hoped. Though he has more soldiers than ever before, his love for Nalia is losing him the trust of his comrades, and the war. But little does the resistance know that insurrection is brewing among Calar's own ranks, and from the one person she trusts the most. Is Nalia and Raif's enduring love enough to transform and rescue their homeland? Will they be willing to save the realm, no matter the cost?
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 89028193-151a-0435-3bda-6b9f173e48e3
isbn 9780062318626, 9780062318640, 9780062661579
item_details ils:CARL0000682147|35192049942075|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Demetri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000682147|35192049942083|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Demetri|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:65229242-946b-4b88-be38-5836ba669b06|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:e9a3ca2d-734e-489f-bffe-a54983388e6b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-17T05:22:17.697Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
primary_isbn 9780062318626
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000682147|Book|Books||English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of Harper Collins Publishers,|[2017]|589 pages : map ; 22 cm., overdrive:65229242-946b-4b88-be38-5836ba669b06|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2017|, overdrive:e9a3ca2d-734e-489f-bffe-a54983388e6b|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:e9a3ca2d-734e-489f-bffe-a54983388e6b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:65229242-946b-4b88-be38-5836ba669b06 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000682147 35192049942083 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000682147 35192049942075 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
series Dark caravan cycle
series_with_volume Dark caravan cycle|3
subject_facet Exile (Punishment) -- Fiction, Fantasy fiction, Genies -- Fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Revolutions -- Fiction, Wishes -- Fiction
title_display Freedom's slave
title_full Freedom's Slave, Freedom's Slave Dark Caravan Cycle Series, Book 3, Freedom's slave / Heather Demetrios
title_short Freedom's slave
title_sub Dark Caravan Cycle Series, Book 3
topic_facet Exile (Punishment), Fantasy, Genies, Magic, Revolutions, Romance, Wishes, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature