Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Graveminder: Graveminder Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 13
Description

"No one builds worlds like Melissa Marr." --Charlaine Harris "Welcome to the return of the great American gothic." --Del Howison, Bram Stoker Award-winning editor of Dark Delicacies "A deliciously creepy tale that is as skillfully wrought as it is spellbindingly imagined." --Kelley Armstrong

Anyone who adores dark fantasy, horror, and paranormal suspense is going to love Graveminder, a hauntingly atmospheric tale of the walking dead--and the living who are charged with keeping them at rest--from Melissa Marr, the New York Times bestselling author of the Wicked Lovely series. A young woman returns to the rural small town of her adolescence only to discover it is cursed ground bordering the land of the dead in this spectacularly imagined supernatural tale that will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris, Joe Hill, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Neil Gaiman, and Carol Goodman.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780061826870
9780062115164
9780062083586
9781611200768
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.7, 13 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 861ceca3-b4ad-25ab-cdfc-0568a6dfe16c
Full title graveminder
Author marr melissa
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-26 16:30:36PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-26 16:34:40PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 13
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.7
author Melissa Marr
author_display Marr, Melissa
available_at_school Hillwood High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
display_description Rebekkah Barrow never forgot the tender attention her grandmother, Maylene, bestowed upon the dead of Claysville. Now Maylene is dead and Bek must go back to the place--and the man--she left a decade ago. But what she soon discovers is that Maylene was murdered. It turns out that in placid Claysville, the worlds of the living and the dead are dangerously connected.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 861ceca3-b4ad-25ab-cdfc-0568a6dfe16c
isbn 9780061826870, 9780062083586, 9780062115164, 9781611200768
item_details ils:CARL0000370127|35192041821509|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Marr|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000606156|FF00059811|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|HOR F MAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, overdrive:c9184453-972a-4258-9ea5-8c86435d7735|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:e2178a3f-95fd-48d9-adef-14022022c996|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-26T21:34:40.727Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school HOR F MAR
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Hillwood High
primary_isbn 9780061826870
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000370127|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|William Morrow,|c2011.|324 p. ; 24 cm., ils:CARL0000606156|Book|Books|1st William Morrow pbk. [ed.].|English|William Morrow,|2012.|viii, 324, 12 p. : ill. ; 21 cm., overdrive:c9184453-972a-4258-9ea5-8c86435d7735|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Dreamscape Media, LLC|2011|, overdrive:e2178a3f-95fd-48d9-adef-14022022c996|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000370127|35192041821509|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000606156|FF00059811|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:c9184453-972a-4258-9ea5-8c86435d7735|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:e2178a3f-95fd-48d9-adef-14022022c996|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Graveminder
series_with_volume Graveminder|
subject_facet Dead -- Fiction, Family secrets -- Fiction, Fantasy fiction, Fantasy fiction, American, Granddaughters -- Fiction, Grandmothers -- Death -- Fiction, Grandmothers -- Fiction, Homecoming -- Fiction, Love stories, Love stories, American, Occult fiction, Paranormal fiction
title_display Graveminder
title_full Graveminder / Melissa Marr, Graveminder Graveminder Series, Book 1
title_short Graveminder
title_sub Graveminder Series, Book 1
topic_facet Dead, Death, Family secrets, Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, American, Fiction, Granddaughters, Grandmothers, Homecoming, Love stories, American, Occult fiction, Paranormal fiction