Life by committee

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 5.3 - AR Pts: 11
Description

Secret: I kissed someone else's boyfriend. Assignment: Do it again.

Like most who find Life by Committee, Tabitha is a little lost. Her best friend has ditched her, her Vermont town is feeling way too small, and she's falling head over heels for a guy named Joe--who already has a girlfriend. Just when Tab is afraid she'll burst from keeping the secret of Joe inside, she discovers Life by Committee. The rules of LBC are simple: tell a secret, receive an assignment. Complete the assignment to keep your secret safe.

Tab likes it that the assignments push her to her limits, empowering her to live boldly and go further than she'd ever go on her own. But in the name of truth and bravery, how far is too far to go?

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Jennifer E. Smith, Life by Committee is a fresh, vibrant novel about the power of wanting, the messiness of friendship, and the truths we hide and share.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062294067
9780062294050
9780062294074
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.3, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 81ac1dfd-c2ec-dff0-4a10-2fa5ec14b5c2
Grouping Title life by committee
Grouping Author haydu corey ann
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-15 22:45:21PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-15 00:14:18AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.3
author Haydu, Corey Ann.
author_display Haydu, Corey Ann
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Glencliff High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Overton High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description When Tabitha finds herself with a big secret to hide and no friends to confide in, she turns to an online chat room where the secret will be kept safe if a risky task is first completed.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 81ac1dfd-c2ec-dff0-4a10-2fa5ec14b5c2
isbn 9780062294050, 9780062294067, 9780062294074
item_details ils:CARL0000433624|35192045974080|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Haydu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000433624|35192045974106|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Haydu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000433624|35192045974114|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Haydu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000433624|35192045974122|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Haydu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00737290|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00737421|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00737701|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00737925|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00738143|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00738363|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00738729|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00738840|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00738960|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000433624|B00740049|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000433624|FF00082245|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000433624|FF00090995|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F HAY|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000724486|QQ00314152|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F Hay|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6H705||, overdrive:b3bac27d-3e5b-4bf9-b9f2-01b22bca4b85|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-15T06:14:18.15Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F HAY, F Hay, ROM F HAY
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, Glencliff High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Overton High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062294067
publishDate 2014, 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000433624|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2014]|298 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000724486|Book|Books|First paperback edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|2015.|298, 12 pages ; 21 cm, overdrive:b3bac27d-3e5b-4bf9-b9f2-01b22bca4b85|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000724486 QQ00314152 On Order In Processing false false true false false true
overdrive:b3bac27d-3e5b-4bf9-b9f2-01b22bca4b85 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000433624 FF00082245 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 B00738840 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 B00738729 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 B00740049 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 35192045974106 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000433624 B00737925 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 B00738143 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 B00737421 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 B00737701 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 35192045974080 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000433624 B00737290 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 FF00090995 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 B00738363 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 B00738960 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433624 35192045974114 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000433624 35192045974122 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
subject_facet Friendship -- Fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships -- Juvenile fiction, Secrets -- Fiction, Web sites -- Fiction
title_display Life by committee
title_full Life by Committee, Life by committee / Corey Ann Haydu
title_short Life by committee
title_sub
topic_facet Friendship, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships, Romance, Secrets, Web sites, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature