Uncaged: The Singular Menace Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Singular menace volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 6.1 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
870L
Description
A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.   Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.   Odin's a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.   When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin--talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide--she's concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular's security team, she knows: her brother's a dead man walking.   What Singular doesn't know--yet--is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that's what it takes to save her brother.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385753074
9780385753081
9780553395518
9780385753067
9780553395501
9780553395488
Reading Level:
UG
Level 6.1, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
870L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7cfe7a1c-aaf9-8a44-65f7-557fb2a47e3a
Grouping Title uncaged
Grouping Author sandford john
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-15 22:44:03PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-15 23:59:03PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 17
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
auth_author2 Cook, Michele,
Sands, Tara,
author John Sandford
author2-role Cook, Michele,author.
Sands, Tara,narrator.
author_display Sandford, John
available_at_school Antioch High
Cane Ridge High
East Nashville Magnet High
Hillwood High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
MLK Jr. Magnet
Maplewood High
McGavock High
Overton High
Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction
Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction
East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction
Hillwood High - Teen Fiction
Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction
MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction
Maplewood High - Teen Fiction
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
Overton High - Teen Fiction
Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description "When an animal rights action at a research lab goes wrong, a terrible secret is exposed, and Shay must find her brother Odin before the researchers at Singular Corp can silence both of them"--
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
CD audio book
eAudiobook
eBook
id 7cfe7a1c-aaf9-8a44-65f7-557fb2a47e3a
isbn 9780385753067
9780385753074
9780385753081
9780553395488
9780553395501
9780553395518
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 3 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000443250 35192046199703 Donelson - Teen Audiobook YA CD AUDIO Fiction Sandfor 1 false false Checked Out DO
overdrive:191e29b4-b8e7-48db-b3b7-24f970ed6068 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 2 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170023 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction THRIL F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204727 Watkins Park - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Sandfor 1 false false On Shelf WP
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170426 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170358 Maplewood High - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 6E550
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204651 Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Sandfor 1 false false Checked Out GO
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170425 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170149 East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 63290
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170521 Overton High - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170315 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204693 Hermitage - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Sandfor 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170607 Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 6I787
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204701 Southeast - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Sandfor 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204636 Hermitage - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Sandfor 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170233 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170107 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 61182
ils:CARL0000439372 A02116440 East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 63290
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204669 Madison - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Sandfor 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170067 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F SAN 1 false false On Shelf 60110
itype_school
Book
CD audio book
last_indexed 2019-10-16T04:59:03.552Z
lexile_score 870
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F SAN
THRIL F SAN
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High
Cane Ridge High
East Nashville Magnet High
Hillwood High
Hume-Fogg Magnet High
MLK Jr. Magnet
Maplewood High
McGavock High
Overton High
Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780385753074
publishDate 2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6 eBook eBook English Random House Children's Books 2014
ils:CARL0000443250 CD audio book Audio Books Unabridged. English Random House/Listening Library, [2014] 10 audio discs (704 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:191e29b4-b8e7-48db-b3b7-24f970ed6068 eAudiobook Audio Books English Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2014
ils:CARL0000439372 Book Books First edition. English Alfred A. Knopf, [2014] 407 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000443250 35192046199703 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:191e29b4-b8e7-48db-b3b7-24f970ed6068 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170023 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204727 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170426 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170358 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204651 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170425 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170149 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170521 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170315 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204693 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170607 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204701 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204636 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170233 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170107 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 A02116440 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204669 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170067 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series Singular menace
series_with_volume Singular menace|1
subject_facet Adventure stories, American
Animals -- Treatment -- Fiction
Audiobooks
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Protest movements -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display Uncaged
title_full Uncaged / John Sandford & Michele Cook
Uncaged The Singular Menace Series, Book 1
Uncaged [sound recording] / John Sandford & Michele Cook
title_short Uncaged
title_sub The Singular Menace Series, Book 1
topic_facet Adventure stories, American
Animals
Audiobooks
Brothers and sisters
Protest movements
Science Fiction
Thriller
Treatment
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature