Uncaged: The Singular Menace Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Singular menace volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 6.1 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
870L
Description
A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.   Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.   Odin's a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.   When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin--talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide--she's concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular's security team, she knows: her brother's a dead man walking.   What Singular doesn't know--yet--is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that's what it takes to save her brother.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385753074
9780385753081
9780553395518
9780385753067
9780553395501
9780553395488
Reading Level:
UG
Level 6.1, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
870L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7cfe7a1c-aaf9-8a44-65f7-557fb2a47e3a
Grouping Title uncaged
Grouping Author sandford john
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-20 23:34:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-21 00:34:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 17
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
auth_author2 Cook, Michele,, Sands, Tara,
author John Sandford
author2-role Cook, Michele,author., Sands, Tara,narrator.
author_display Sandford, John
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description "When an animal rights action at a research lab goes wrong, a terrible secret is exposed, and Shay must find her brother Odin before the researchers at Singular Corp can silence both of them"--
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 7cfe7a1c-aaf9-8a44-65f7-557fb2a47e3a
isbn 9780385753067, 9780385753074, 9780385753081, 9780553395488, 9780553395501, 9780553395518
item_details ils:CARL0000439372|35192046204594|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sandfor|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000439372|35192046204636|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sandfor|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000439372|35192046204651|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sandfor|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000439372|35192046204693|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sandfor|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000439372|35192046204727|Watkins Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sandfor|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WP||, ils:CARL0000439372|A01907092|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000439372|A02116440|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170023|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|THRIL F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170067|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170107|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170149|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170233|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170315|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170358|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170425|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170426|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170478|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170521|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000439372|QQ00170607|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F SAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000443250|35192046199703|Donelson - Teen Audiobook|YA CD AUDIO Fiction Sandfor|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, overdrive:191e29b4-b8e7-48db-b3b7-24f970ed6068|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|3|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-09-21T05:34:32.321Z
lexile_score 870
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F SAN, THRIL F SAN
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780385753074
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000439372|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|[2014]|407 pages ; 24 cm., ils:CARL0000443250|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Random House/Listening Library,|[2014]|10 audio discs (704 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:191e29b4-b8e7-48db-b3b7-24f970ed6068|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2014|, overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000443250 35192046199703 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:191e29b4-b8e7-48db-b3b7-24f970ed6068 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170023 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170521 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170425 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204594 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170358 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170315 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170107 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170149 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204651 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204636 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204693 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000439372 A02116440 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170478 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170426 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170607 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170067 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 QQ00170233 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 A01907092 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439372 35192046204727 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
series Singular menace
series_with_volume Singular menace|1
subject_facet Adventure stories, American, Animals -- Treatment -- Fiction, Audiobooks, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Protest movements -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Uncaged
title_full Uncaged / John Sandford & Michele Cook, Uncaged The Singular Menace Series, Book 1, Uncaged [sound recording] / John Sandford & Michele Cook
title_short Uncaged
title_sub The Singular Menace Series, Book 1
topic_facet Adventure stories, American, Animals, Audiobooks, Brothers and sisters, Protest movements, Science Fiction, Thriller, Treatment, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature