Spirit and dust

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.6 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Description

   Fans of Veronica Mars and Buffy the Vampire Slayer will love Daisy Goodnight--she can speak to the dead. It's not the result of a head injury or some near-death experience. She was just born that way. And she's really good at it. Good enough to help the police solve the occasional homicide.   But helping the local authorities clear cold cases is one thing. Being whisked out of chemistry class by the FBI and flown to the scene of a murder/kidnapping in Minnesota?   That's the real deal.   Before the promotion can go to Daisy's head, she's up to her neck in trouble. The spirits are talking, and they're terrified. There's a real living girl in danger. And when Daisy is kidnapped by a crime boss with no scruples about using magic--and Daisy--to get what he wants, it looks like hers is the next soul on the line.

[ STAR ] "You can't really beat a story that has hijinks, romance, and...the bones of Sue the T-rex."-- The Bulletin

[ STAR ] "This is one of the best YA novels of the year."-- School Library Journal , starred review

"This likable, uber-competent heroine's adventure combines elements of paranormal romance and fast-paced thriller."-- Kirkus Reviews

"Clement-Moore delivers some lovely comic zingers in a romance."-- Booklist

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375989704
9780375982712
9780385740807
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.6, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7990153e-c7b1-048d-7f53-ac4aaa6666b0
Grouping Title spirit and dust
Grouping Author clement moore rosemary
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-14 23:00:10PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-14 23:54:23PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.6
author Clement-Moore, Rosemary.
author_display Clement-Moore, Rosemary
available_at_school McGavock High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school McGavock High - Teen Fiction
display_description Waking up in a mob boss's guest bedroom, psychic detective Daisy Goodnight is forced to use her ability to speak with ghosts in order to search throughout the country to locate her captor's daughter and discover the identity of the Black Jackal.
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id 7990153e-c7b1-048d-7f53-ac4aaa6666b0
isbn 9780375982712
9780375989704
9780385740807
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:9ceeb24c-e2b3-44c2-9264-ff40d4e69695 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000413950 B00730710 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F CLE 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-12-15T05:54:23.722Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 770
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F CLE
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school McGavock High
primary_isbn 9780375989704
publishDate 2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:9ceeb24c-e2b3-44c2-9264-ff40d4e69695 eBook eBook English Random House Children's Books 2013
ils:CARL0000413950 Book Books 1st ed. English Delacorte Press, c2013. 387 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9ceeb24c-e2b3-44c2-9264-ff40d4e69695 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000413950 B00730710 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
series Texas Gothic
series_with_volume Texas Gothic|
subject_facet Ghost stories, American
Minnesota -- Fiction
Missing persons -- Fiction
Psychics -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display Spirit and dust
title_full Spirit and Dust
Spirit and dust / Rosemary Clement-Moore
title_short Spirit and dust
title_sub
topic_facet Ghost stories, American
Missing persons
Psychics
Suspense
Thriller
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature
Young adult fiction