Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Spirit and dust

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.6 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Description

   Fans of Veronica Mars and Buffy the Vampire Slayer will love Daisy Goodnight--she can speak to the dead. It's not the result of a head injury or some near-death experience. She was just born that way. And she's really good at it. Good enough to help the police solve the occasional homicide.   But helping the local authorities clear cold cases is one thing. Being whisked out of chemistry class by the FBI and flown to the scene of a murder/kidnapping in Minnesota?   That's the real deal.   Before the promotion can go to Daisy's head, she's up to her neck in trouble. The spirits are talking, and they're terrified. There's a real living girl in danger. And when Daisy is kidnapped by a crime boss with no scruples about using magic--and Daisy--to get what he wants, it looks like hers is the next soul on the line.

[ STAR ] "You can't really beat a story that has hijinks, romance, and...the bones of Sue the T-rex."-- The Bulletin

[ STAR ] "This is one of the best YA novels of the year."-- School Library Journal , starred review

"This likable, uber-competent heroine's adventure combines elements of paranormal romance and fast-paced thriller."-- Kirkus Reviews

"Clement-Moore delivers some lovely comic zingers in a romance."-- Booklist

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375989704
9780375982712
9780385740807
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.6, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7990153e-c7b1-048d-7f53-ac4aaa6666b0
Full title spirit and dust
Author clement moore rosemary
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-25 23:21:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-25 23:47:45PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.6
author Rosemary Clement-Moore
author_display Clement-Moore, Rosemary
available_at_school McGavock High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school McGavock High - Teen Fiction
display_description Waking up in a mob boss's guest bedroom, psychic detective Daisy Goodnight is forced to use her ability to speak with ghosts in order to search throughout the country to locate her captor's daughter and discover the identity of the Black Jackal.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 7990153e-c7b1-048d-7f53-ac4aaa6666b0
isbn 9780375982712, 9780375989704, 9780385740807
item_details ils:CARL0000413950|35192042902787|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Clement|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000413950|B00730710|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F CLE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, overdrive:9ceeb24c-e2b3-44c2-9264-ff40d4e69695|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-26T04:47:45.832Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 770
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F CLE
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school McGavock High
primary_isbn 9780375989704
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000413950|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Delacorte Press,|c2013.|387 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:9ceeb24c-e2b3-44c2-9264-ff40d4e69695|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000413950|35192042902787|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000413950|B00730710|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:9ceeb24c-e2b3-44c2-9264-ff40d4e69695|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Texas Gothic
series_with_volume Texas Gothic|
subject_facet Ghost stories, American, Minnesota -- Fiction, Missing persons -- Fiction, Psychics -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Spirit and dust
title_full Spirit and Dust, Spirit and dust / Rosemary Clement-Moore
title_short Spirit and dust
title_sub
topic_facet Ghost stories, American, Missing persons, Psychics, Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction