Girl against the universe

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.4 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Description

From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about one girl's tragic past and a boy who convinces her that maybe her luck is about to change. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jenny Han.

Maguire knows she's bad luck. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when Maguire is around. Like that time her brother, father, and uncle were all killed in a car crash--and Maguire walked away with barely a scratch. But then on her way out of her therapist's office, she meets Jordy, an aspiring tennis star, who wants to help Maguire break her unlucky streak. Maguire knows that the best thing she can do for Jordy is to stay away, but staying away may be harder than she thought.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062379962
9780062379986
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.4, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 650L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 76c1dcca-8a59-0751-a0ad-1576833745bf
Grouping Title girl against the universe
Grouping Author stokes paula
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-21 22:55:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-22 00:19:24AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.4
author Paula Stokes
author_display Stokes, Paula
display_description Maguire is bad luck. No matter how many charms she buys or good luck rituals she performs, horrible things happen. She spends a lot of time in her room to avoid causing damage. But then she meets Jordy, a talented, lucky, aspiring tennis star. He's convinced he can help Maguire break her unlucky streak; she is convinced the best thing she can do for Jordy is stay away. But it turns out that staying away is harder than she thought. --
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 76c1dcca-8a59-0751-a0ad-1576833745bf
isbn 9780062379962, 9780062379986
item_details ils:CARL0000483491|35192048602068|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Stokes|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000483491|35192048602076|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Stokes|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000483491|35192048602092|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Stokes|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, overdrive:ca1930ef-215d-4748-a100-fd3802a24126|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-22T05:19:24.88Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 650
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9780062379962
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000483491|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Harperteen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2016]|379 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:ca1930ef-215d-4748-a100-fd3802a24126|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000483491 35192048602068 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483491 35192048602092 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000483491 35192048602076 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:ca1930ef-215d-4748-a100-fd3802a24126 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Fortune -- Fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, Teenagers -- Fiction, Tennis players -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Girl against the universe
title_full Girl Against the Universe, Girl against the universe / Paula Stokes
title_short Girl against the universe
title_sub
topic_facet Fortune, Interpersonal relations, Romance, Teenagers, Tennis players, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction