Unthinkable: Impossible Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 11
This much anticipated sequel to the New York Times Bestseller Impossible -- a fantasy full of suspense, mystery, and romance -- will appeal to fans of Beautiful Creatures, Raven Boys, and Wicked Lovely. Fenella was the first Scarborough girl to be cursed, hundreds of years ago, and she has been trapped in the faerie realm ever since, forced to watch generations of daughters try to break this same faerie curse that has enslaved them all. But now Fenella's descendant, Lucy, has accomplished the impossible and broken the curse, so why is Fenella still trapped in Faerie?   In her desperation, Fenella makes a deal with the faerie queen: If she can accomplish three acts of destruction, she will be free, at last, to die.  What she doesn't realize is that these acts must be aimed at her own family -- and if she fails, the consequences will be dire, for all of the Scarborough girls.   How can she possibly choose to hurt her own cherished family -- not to mention the new man whom she's surprised to find herself falling in love with? But if she doesn't go through with the tasks, how will she manage to save her dear ones?
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Reading Level:
Level 4.5, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 76958af3-d1bd-21cc-43d1-7965d077a3fb
full_title unthinkable
author werlin nancy
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-03-19 22:43:56PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
author Nancy Werlin
author_display Werlin, Nancy
available_at_school Antioch High, Gra-Mar Middle, Hunter's Lane High, McGavock High, Meigs Magnet Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
display_description "Fenella, the first of cursed Scarborough girls, is challenged to accomplish three tasks of destruction against her family in order to finally leave her miserable life of purgatory in the faerie realm and return to the human world"--
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 76958af3-d1bd-21cc-43d1-7965d077a3fb
isbn 9780803733732, 9781101600078
item_details ils:CARL0000419621|B00725115|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000419621|B00725536|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000419621|B00730118|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000419621|QQ00154423|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000419621|QQ00162070|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, overdrive:2da5e24a-7ebb-4b34-b07c-47d7414dfe32|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F WER
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Gra-Mar Middle, Hunter's Lane High, McGavock High, Meigs Magnet Middle
primary_isbn 9780803733732
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000419621|Book|Books||English|Dial Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) Inc.,|[2013]|392 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:2da5e24a-7ebb-4b34-b07c-47d7414dfe32|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000419621|B00725115|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000419621|B00725536|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000419621|B00730118|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000419621|QQ00154423|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000419621|QQ00162070|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:2da5e24a-7ebb-4b34-b07c-47d7414dfe32|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Impossible
series_with_volume Impossible
subject_facet Blessing and cursing -- Fiction, Fairies -- Fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Unthinkable
title_full Unthinkable / Nancy Werlin, Unthinkable Impossible Series, Book 2
title_short Unthinkable
title_sub Impossible Series, Book 2
topic_facet Blessing and cursing, Fairies, Fantasy, Magic, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction