Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Unthinkable: Impossible Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 11
Description
This much anticipated sequel to the New York Times Bestseller Impossible -- a fantasy full of suspense, mystery, and romance -- will appeal to fans of Beautiful Creatures, Raven Boys, and Wicked Lovely. Fenella was the first Scarborough girl to be cursed, hundreds of years ago, and she has been trapped in the faerie realm ever since, forced to watch generations of daughters try to break this same faerie curse that has enslaved them all. But now Fenella's descendant, Lucy, has accomplished the impossible and broken the curse, so why is Fenella still trapped in Faerie?   In her desperation, Fenella makes a deal with the faerie queen: If she can accomplish three acts of destruction, she will be free, at last, to die.  What she doesn't realize is that these acts must be aimed at her own family -- and if she fails, the consequences will be dire, for all of the Scarborough girls.   How can she possibly choose to hurt her own cherished family -- not to mention the new man whom she's surprised to find herself falling in love with? But if she doesn't go through with the tasks, how will she manage to save her dear ones?
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803733732
9781101600078
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.5, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 76958af3-d1bd-21cc-43d1-7965d077a3fb
Grouping Title unthinkable
Grouping Author werlin nancy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-19 23:26:08PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-20 00:09:28AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
author Nancy Werlin
author_display Werlin, Nancy
available_at_school Antioch High, Gra-Mar Middle, Hunter's Lane High, McGavock High, Meigs Magnet Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
display_description "Fenella, the first of cursed Scarborough girls, is challenged to accomplish three tasks of destruction against her family in order to finally leave her miserable life of purgatory in the faerie realm and return to the human world"--
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 76958af3-d1bd-21cc-43d1-7965d077a3fb
isbn 9780803733732, 9781101600078
item_details ils:CARL0000419621|B00725115|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000419621|B00725536|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000419621|B00730118|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000419621|QQ00154423|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000419621|QQ00162070|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, overdrive:2da5e24a-7ebb-4b34-b07c-47d7414dfe32|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-20T05:09:28.518Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F WER
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Gra-Mar Middle, Hunter's Lane High, McGavock High, Meigs Magnet Middle
primary_isbn 9780803733732
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000419621|Book|Books||English|Dial Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) Inc.,|[2013]|392 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:2da5e24a-7ebb-4b34-b07c-47d7414dfe32|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000419621 QQ00162070 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000419621 B00725536 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000419621 QQ00154423 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000419621 B00725115 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000419621 B00730118 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:2da5e24a-7ebb-4b34-b07c-47d7414dfe32 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Impossible
series_with_volume Impossible|2
subject_facet Blessing and cursing -- Fiction, Fairies -- Fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Unthinkable
title_full Unthinkable / Nancy Werlin, Unthinkable Impossible Series, Book 2
title_short Unthinkable
title_sub Impossible Series, Book 2
topic_facet Blessing and cursing, Fairies, Fantasy, Magic, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction