Unthinkable: Impossible Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: UG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 11
Description
This much anticipated sequel to the New York Times Bestseller Impossible -- a fantasy full of suspense, mystery, and romance -- will appeal to fans of Beautiful Creatures, Raven Boys, and Wicked Lovely. Fenella was the first Scarborough girl to be cursed, hundreds of years ago, and she has been trapped in the faerie realm ever since, forced to watch generations of daughters try to break this same faerie curse that has enslaved them all. But now Fenella's descendant, Lucy, has accomplished the impossible and broken the curse, so why is Fenella still trapped in Faerie?   In her desperation, Fenella makes a deal with the faerie queen: If she can accomplish three acts of destruction, she will be free, at last, to die.  What she doesn't realize is that these acts must be aimed at her own family -- and if she fails, the consequences will be dire, for all of the Scarborough girls.   How can she possibly choose to hurt her own cherished family -- not to mention the new man whom she's surprised to find herself falling in love with? But if she doesn't go through with the tasks, how will she manage to save her dear ones?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803733732
9781101600078
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.5, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 76958af3-d1bd-21cc-43d1-7965d077a3fb
Grouping Title unthinkable
Grouping Author werlin nancy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-21 22:44:42PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-21 23:58:49PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
author Nancy Werlin
author_display Werlin, Nancy
available_at_school Antioch High
Gra-Mar Middle
Hunter's Lane High
McGavock High
Meigs Magnet Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction
Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction
Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction
McGavock High - Teen Fiction
Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
display_description "Fenella, the first of cursed Scarborough girls, is challenged to accomplish three tasks of destruction against her family in order to finally leave her miserable life of purgatory in the faerie realm and return to the human world"--
format_category_school Books
eBook
format_school Book
eBook
id 76958af3-d1bd-21cc-43d1-7965d077a3fb
isbn 9780803733732
9781101600078
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000419621 QQ00154423 Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 4C365
ils:CARL0000419621 B00725536 Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 6A452
ils:CARL0000419621 B00725115 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000419621 B00730118 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000419621 QQ00162070 Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F WER 1 false false On Shelf 4N555
overdrive:2da5e24a-7ebb-4b34-b07c-47d7414dfe32 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-22T04:58:49.582Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F WER
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High
Gra-Mar Middle
Hunter's Lane High
McGavock High
Meigs Magnet Middle
primary_isbn 9780803733732
publishDate 2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000419621 Book Books English Dial Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) Inc., [2013] 392 pages ; 22 cm.
overdrive:2da5e24a-7ebb-4b34-b07c-47d7414dfe32 eBook eBook English Penguin Young Readers Group 2013
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000419621 QQ00154423 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419621 B00725536 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419621 B00725115 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419621 B00730118 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000419621 QQ00162070 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
overdrive:2da5e24a-7ebb-4b34-b07c-47d7414dfe32 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Impossible
series_with_volume Impossible|2
subject_facet Blessing and cursing -- Fiction
Fairies -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display Unthinkable
title_full Unthinkable / Nancy Werlin
Unthinkable Impossible Series, Book 2
title_short Unthinkable
title_sub Impossible Series, Book 2
topic_facet Blessing and cursing
Fairies
Fantasy
Magic
Romance
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature
Young adult fiction