The skeleton tree

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
670L
Description
A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence.   Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly, they've got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies. Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive.   Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond--and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385903950
038573378
9780307974891
9781501902222
9780385733786
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
670L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7508a6d6-3ea3-d5f4-e2a9-d52af3e01530
Grouping Title skeleton tree
Grouping Author lawrence iain
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-23 15:37:19PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-23 15:38:19PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
auth_author2 Gebauer, Christopher,
author Iain Lawrence
author2-role Gebauer, Christopher,narrator.
author_display Lawrence, Iain
available_at_school Antioch Middle
Croft Middle
Dupont Hadley Middle
Dupont Tyler Middle
East Nashville Magnet Middle
Gra-Mar Middle
Haynes Middle
Head Magnet Middle
JFK Middle
JT Moore Middle
Litton Middle
Margaret Allen Middle
Marshall Middle
Meigs Magnet Middle
Two Rivers Middle
West End Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction
Croft Middle - Teen Fiction
Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction
Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction
East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction
Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction
Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction
Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction
J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction
Litton Middle - Teen Fiction
Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction
Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction
Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction
Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction
West End Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description "Chris and Frank's sailing vessel sinks and they are stranded alone in the wilds of Alaska. They don't like each other at all, but to survive they must build a relationship"--
format_category_school Audio Books
Books
eBook
format_school Book
CD audio book
eBook
id 7508a6d6-3ea3-d5f4-e2a9-d52af3e01530
isbn 038573378
9780307974891
9780385733786
9780385903950
9781501902222
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219626 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000476488 TT00009409 Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4U730
ils:CARL0000476488 A02099824 Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 40100
ils:CARL0000476488 TT00010741 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219975 Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 47270
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219408 Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 48275
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642817 Madison - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Lawrenc 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642841 Richland Park - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Lawrenc 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642858 Thompson Lane - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Lawrenc 1 false false On Shelf TL
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221154 Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4N555
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00218974 J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction ACT F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4O563
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219916 Litton Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4I510
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221046 J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4H498
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221102 Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4M551
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220324 Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4C365
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642809 Green Hills - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Lawrenc 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00333644 Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 41111
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219100 Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4U730
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220524 West End Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4V770
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221887 Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4D400
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220039 Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4E410
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220198 East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction F LAW 1 false false On Shelf 4A296
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642833 Old Hickory - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Lawrenc 1 false false Checked Out OH
ils:CARL0000481090 35192048393031 Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc 1 false false On Shelf EP
ils:CARL0000481090 35192048339851 Bellevue - Kids Audiobook jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc 1 false false On Shelf BL
overdrive:09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_school
Book
CD audio book
last_indexed 2019-10-23T20:38:19.996Z
lexile_score 670
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school ACT F LAW
F LAW
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch Middle
Croft Middle
Dupont Hadley Middle
Dupont Tyler Middle
East Nashville Magnet Middle
Gra-Mar Middle
Haynes Middle
Head Magnet Middle
JFK Middle
JT Moore Middle
Litton Middle
Margaret Allen Middle
Marshall Middle
Meigs Magnet Middle
Two Rivers Middle
West End Middle
primary_isbn 9780385903950
publishDate 2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000476488 Book Books First edition. English Delacorte Press, 2016. 278 pages ; 22 cm.
ils:CARL0000481090 CD audio book Audio Books Unabridged. English Recorded Books, [2016] 7 audio discs (7 hr., 45 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351 eBook eBook English Random House Children's Books 2016
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219626 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 TT00009409 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 A02099824 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 TT00010741 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219975 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219408 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642817 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642841 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642858 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221154 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00218974 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219916 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221046 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221102 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220324 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642809 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00333644 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219100 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220524 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221887 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220039 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220198 On Shelf On Shelf false true false false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642833 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000481090 35192048393031 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481090 35192048339851 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Alaska -- Juvenile fiction
Brothers -- Juvenile fiction
Children's audiobooks
Family secrets -- Juvenile fiction
Survival -- Juvenile fiction
Wilderness areas -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The skeleton tree
title_full The Skeleton Tree
The skeleton tree / by Iain Lawrence
The skeleton tree [sound recording] / by Iain Lawrence
title_short The skeleton tree
title_sub
topic_facet Brothers
Children's audiobooks
Family secrets
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Survival
Wilderness areas