Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The skeleton tree

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
670L
Description
A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence.   Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly, they've got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies. Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive.   Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond--and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385903950
038573378
9780307974891
9781501902222
9780385733786
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
670L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7508a6d6-3ea3-d5f4-e2a9-d52af3e01530
Grouping Title skeleton tree
Grouping Author lawrence iain
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-20 22:54:27PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-20 23:44:32PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
auth_author2 Gebauer, Christopher,
author Iain Lawrence
author2-role Gebauer, Christopher,narrator.
author_display Lawrence, Iain
available_at_school Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Dupont Hadley Middle, Dupont Tyler Middle, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Gra-Mar Middle, HG Hill Middle, Haynes Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle, Litton Middle, Margaret Allen Middle, Marshall Middle, McKissack Middle, Meigs Magnet Middle, Two Rivers Middle, West End Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Croft Middle - Teen Fiction, Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction, Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction, Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction, Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction, Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction, J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction, J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction, Litton Middle - Teen Fiction, Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction, Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction, McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction, Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction, West End Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description "Chris and Frank's sailing vessel sinks and they are stranded alone in the wilds of Alaska. They don't like each other at all, but to survive they must build a relationship"--
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, CD audio book, eBook
id 7508a6d6-3ea3-d5f4-e2a9-d52af3e01530
isbn 038573378, 9780307974891, 9780385733786, 9780385903950, 9781501902222
item_details ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642809|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642833|Old Hickory - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642841|Richland Park - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642858|Thompson Lane - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||TL||, ils:CARL0000476488|A02099824|Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||40100||, ils:CARL0000476488|A02146484|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00218911|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00218974|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|ACT F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219100|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219408|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219626|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219916|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219975|Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||47270||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220039|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220198|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220324|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220524|West End Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4V770||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221046|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221102|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221154|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221887|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221983|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||, ils:CARL0000476488|TT00009409|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000476488|TT00010741|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000476488|TT0010464|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048339851|Bellevue - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048339869|Donelson - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048339877|Green Hills - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048393031|Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048393049|Inglewood - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, overdrive:09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-07-21T04:44:32.703Z
lexile_score 670
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school ACT F LAW, F LAW
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Dupont Hadley Middle, Dupont Tyler Middle, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Gra-Mar Middle, HG Hill Middle, Haynes Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle, Litton Middle, Margaret Allen Middle, Marshall Middle, McKissack Middle, Meigs Magnet Middle, Two Rivers Middle, West End Middle
primary_isbn 9780385903950
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000476488|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Delacorte Press,|2016.|278 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000481090|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Recorded Books,|[2016]|7 audio discs (7 hr., 45 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219408 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 TT00009409 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 A02099824 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221983 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220039 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642833 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000476488 TT0010464 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221046 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221154 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219916 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221102 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 A02146484 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220324 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00218974 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220198 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00218911 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642841 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219626 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00220524 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219975 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00219100 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 TT00010741 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 QQ00221887 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642858 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000476488 35192048642809 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000481090 35192048393031 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481090 35192048393049 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481090 35192048339851 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481090 35192048339877 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000481090 35192048339869 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Alaska -- Juvenile fiction, Brothers -- Juvenile fiction, Children's audiobooks, Family secrets -- Juvenile fiction, Survival -- Juvenile fiction, Wilderness areas -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The skeleton tree
title_full The Skeleton Tree, The skeleton tree / by Iain Lawrence, The skeleton tree [sound recording] / by Iain Lawrence
title_short The skeleton tree
title_sub
topic_facet Brothers, Children's audiobooks, Family secrets, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Survival, Wilderness areas