Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The skeleton tree

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
670L
Description
A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence.   Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly, they've got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies. Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive.   Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond--and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385903950
9781501902222
9780307974891
9780385733786
038573378
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
670L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7508a6d6-3ea3-d5f4-e2a9-d52af3e01530
Full title skeleton tree
Author lawrence iain
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-25 23:28:53PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-26 00:14:59AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
auth_author2 Gebauer, Christopher,
author Lawrence, Iain, 1955-
author2-role Gebauer, Christopher,narrator.
author_display Lawrence, Iain
available_at_school Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Dupont Hadley Middle, Dupont Tyler Middle, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Gra-Mar Middle, HG Hill Middle, Haynes Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle, Litton Middle, Margaret Allen Middle, Marshall Middle, McKissack Middle, Meigs Magnet Middle, Two Rivers Middle, West End Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Croft Middle - Teen Fiction, Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction, Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction, Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction, Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction, Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction, J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction, J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction, Litton Middle - Teen Fiction, Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction, Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction, McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction, Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction, West End Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description "Chris and Frank's sailing vessel sinks and they are stranded alone in the wilds of Alaska. They don't like each other at all, but to survive they must build a relationship"--
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, CD audio book, eBook
id 7508a6d6-3ea3-d5f4-e2a9-d52af3e01530
isbn 038573378, 9780307974891, 9780385733786, 9780385903950, 9781501902222
item_details ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642809|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642833|Old Hickory - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||OH||, ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642841|Richland Park - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642858|Thompson Lane - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000476488|A02099824|Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||40100||, ils:CARL0000476488|A02146484|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00218911|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00218974|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|ACT F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219100|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219408|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219626|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219916|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219975|Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||47270||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220039|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220198|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220324|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220524|West End Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4V770||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221046|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221102|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221154|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221887|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221983|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||, ils:CARL0000476488|TT00009409|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000476488|TT00010741|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000476488|TT0010464|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F LAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048339851|Bellevue - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048339869|Donelson - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048339877|Green Hills - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048393031|Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048393049|Inglewood - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Lawrenc|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, overdrive:09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-05-26T05:14:59.708Z
lexile_score 670
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school ACT F LAW, F LAW
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Croft Middle, Donelson Middle, Dupont Hadley Middle, Dupont Tyler Middle, East Nashville Magnet Middle, Gra-Mar Middle, HG Hill Middle, Haynes Middle, Head Magnet Middle, JFK Middle, JT Moore Middle, Litton Middle, Margaret Allen Middle, Marshall Middle, McKissack Middle, Meigs Magnet Middle, Two Rivers Middle, West End Middle
primary_isbn 9780385903950
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000476488|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Delacorte Press,|2016.|278 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000481090|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Recorded Books,|[2016]|7 audio discs (7 hr., 45 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642809|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642833|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642841|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000476488|35192048642858|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000476488|A02099824|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|A02146484|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00218911|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00218974|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219100|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219408|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219626|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219916|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00219975|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220039|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220198|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220324|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00220524|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221046|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221102|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221154|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221887|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|QQ00221983|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|TT00009409|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|TT00010741|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000476488|TT0010464|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048339851|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048339869|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048339877|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048393031|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000481090|35192048393049|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:09bc2a73-3f43-499b-9183-29d13fb36351|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Alaska -- Juvenile fiction, Brothers -- Juvenile fiction, Children's audiobooks, Family secrets -- Juvenile fiction, Survival -- Juvenile fiction, Wilderness areas -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The skeleton tree
title_full The Skeleton Tree, The skeleton tree / by Iain Lawrence, The skeleton tree [sound recording] / by Iain Lawrence
title_short The skeleton tree
title_sub
topic_facet Brothers, Children's audiobooks, Family secrets, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Survival, Wilderness areas