Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

When they fade

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 620L
Description
In the tradition of The Lovely Bones and Neal Shusterman's Everlost comes a haunting tale of two girls--one dead, one alive--and high school bullying that's about to turn deadly. Now a 2016 Bram Stoker Awards Finalist!   When Tatum has a falling-out with a popular girl at school, she isn't prepared for the vicious backlash that follows. One foggy night, Tatum sneaks out for a drive. The teenage hitchhiker she picks up doesn't talk much, until she suddenly turns to Tatum and says: "You're going to die. It will hurt and you'll be alone. And no one will help you."   And then she disappears. Is the girl a ghost? Or is this just another sick game the bullies at school are playing? As the two girls' stories converge, they will discover that the only way to help themselves is to first save each other.   ★ "A satisfying read that tackles heavy issues and is never weighed down by them." -- Kirkus Reviews, Starred review
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385754149
9780385754156
9780385754132
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 620L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 73dfe609-2484-7dee-e46a-b72b02d3fc42
Grouping Title when they fade
Grouping Author roberts jeyn
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-19 23:26:08PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-20 00:20:39AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Roberts, Jeyn,
author_display Roberts, Jeyn
available_at_school Nashville School of the Arts
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction
display_description "Brutally murdered in the early 1970s, Molly can fade back to earth for a few fleeting moments as a teenage hitchiker who can see the future. When Tatum, bullied at school and dumped by her best friend, picks up Molly and hears 'You're going to die. It will hurt and you'll be alone. And no one will help you,' Tatum and Molly must figure out how to help the other in order to save themselves"--
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 73dfe609-2484-7dee-e46a-b72b02d3fc42
isbn 9780385754132, 9780385754149, 9780385754156
item_details ils:CARL0000498894|35192049148830|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Roberts|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000498894|35192049148848|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Roberts|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000498894|35192049148855|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Roberts|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000498894|35192049148863|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Roberts|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000498894|QQ00246820|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F ROB|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, overdrive:778d238e-d8b6-472b-a02f-2bbd28071fdc|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-20T05:20:39.089Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 620
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F ROB
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Nashville School of the Arts
primary_isbn 9780385754149
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000498894|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|[2016]|345 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:778d238e-d8b6-472b-a02f-2bbd28071fdc|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:778d238e-d8b6-472b-a02f-2bbd28071fdc -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000498894 35192049148848 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000498894 QQ00246820 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000498894 35192049148855 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000498894 35192049148830 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000498894 35192049148863 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
subject_facet Bullying -- Fiction, Ghost stories, Ghosts -- Fiction, Horror fiction, Horror stories, Horror tales, Love -- Fiction, Romance fiction
title_display When they fade
title_full When They Fade, When they fade / Jeyn Roberts
title_short When they fade
title_sub
topic_facet Bullying, Ghost stories, Ghosts, Horror, Horror stories, Horror tales, Love, Romance, Romance fiction, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature