Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Forever, again

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
Lily Bennett is less than thrilled to be the new kid as she starts her junior year in high school. But soon after classes begin, she meets a classmate, Cole Drepeau, with whom she forms an immediate and intimate bond. As Cole and Lily grow closer, Lily learns about the murder that divided the town more than thirty years before. In 1987, graduating senior Amber Greeley snapped, killing her boyfriend Ben-Cole's uncle-and taking her own life. Lily feels inexplicably linked to Amber, and she can't help but think that there's more to the girl's story. Determined to investigate the truth about Cole's uncle's death, Lily and Cole are pulled into a dark mystery-one that shakes the constraints of the world they've always believed in. Masterfully told by best-selling author Victoria Laurie, this novel alternates voices between Lily and Amber, a generation apart, as decades of dark family secrets and treacherous betrayals are woven into the most epic of love stories. Praise for When "Laurie's debut for teens is quite an accomplishment...The character development is just as riveting as the plot in this well-constructed thriller." -Kirkus Reviews "This excellent book is a must-have for all libraries, especially where suspense and teen-life fiction is hot. This novel will provide crossover appeal to both older teens and adults." -VOYA "[T]he novel packs in plenty of fast-paced, nail-biting fun, perfect for fans of Barnes' The Naturals series." -Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "The plot is filled with false turns, which will keep readers engaged until the surprising ending." -School Library Journal
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781484700099
9781484700440
9781520048833
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 70f45e14-74ee-a26c-d31a-04818ed1697f
Grouping Title forever again
Grouping Author laurie victoria
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-21 23:35:05PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-22 00:17:30AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Laurie, Victoria,
author_display Laurie, Victoria
available_at_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description "Sixteen-year-old Lily Bennett becomes wrapped up in a murder mystery that she learns might be linked to her past...and future"--
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 70f45e14-74ee-a26c-d31a-04818ed1697f
isbn 9781484700099, 9781484700440, 9781520048833
item_details ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230455|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Laurie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230463|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Laurie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230471|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Laurie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230489|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Laurie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246272|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|MYS F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246383|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F M LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246467|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246476|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246513|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246532|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246692|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246704|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246713|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246719|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246727|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246728|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246862|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246863|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00247007|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00247021|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00250540|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00251548|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, overdrive:9be78667-4bb9-45ed-9f49-9f7df1bac2e3|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:e04879df-09ac-4aa5-a604-2ced1e4246ca|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-22T05:17:30.923Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F LAU, F M LAU, MYS F LAU
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hume-Fogg Magnet High, Hunter's Lane High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9781484700099
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000499912|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Hyperion,|2016.|360 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:9be78667-4bb9-45ed-9f49-9f7df1bac2e3|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Dreamscape Media, LLC|2016|, overdrive:e04879df-09ac-4aa5-a604-2ced1e4246ca|eBook|eBook||English|Disney Book Group|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246476 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246692 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246863 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246727 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00247007 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246713 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246467 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246862 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246513 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246719 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246383 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246532 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 35192049230455 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499912 35192049230489 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00250540 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246704 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 35192049230471 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00251548 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 35192049230463 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246272 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00247021 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499912 QQ00246728 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:9be78667-4bb9-45ed-9f49-9f7df1bac2e3 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:e04879df-09ac-4aa5-a604-2ced1e4246ca -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Detective and mystery fiction, Mystery and detective stories, Reincarnation -- Fiction, Romance fiction
title_display Forever, again
title_full Forever, Again, Forever, again / Victoria Laurie
title_short Forever, again
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy, Mystery, Mystery and detective stories, Reincarnation, Romance fiction, Young Adult Fiction