Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

The wild kid

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
2000,c1998.
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 3.1 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure:
450L
Description
Twelve-year-old Sammy gets lost in the woods, where he meets the "wild kid", Kevin, who is on the run from a local reform school. At first he terrorizes Sammy, a mildly retarded child with Down's syndrome. Then the two become friends, as together they work to survive in the unforgiving wilderness. A middle-grade novel that even reluctant readers will enjoy, this is real adventure in the tradition of Hatchet and My Side of the Mountain.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780689807510
9780689822896
043914633
Reading Level:
MG
Level 3.1, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
450L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6f9306b1-ab5e-fffa-90b0-cf273d0c6e69
Full title wild kid
Author mazer harry
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-04-11 12:43:40PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-20 23:59:43PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 2
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.1
author Mazer, Harry.
author_display Mazer, Harry
available_at_school Madison Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Madison Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Twelve-year-old Sammy, who is mildly retarded, runs away from home and becomes a prisoner of Kevin, a wild kid living in the woods.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id 6f9306b1-ab5e-fffa-90b0-cf273d0c6e69
isbn 043914633, 9780689807510, 9780689822896
item_details ils:CARL0000528606|P00662263|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F MAZ|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-05-21T04:59:43.53Z
lexile_score 450
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F MAZ
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Madison Middle
primary_isbn 9780689807510
publishDate 2000
record_details ils:CARL0000528606|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers,|2000,c1998.|103 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000528606|P00662263|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Feral children. -- Fiction, Mentally handicapped. -- Fiction, Runaways -- Fiction
title_display The wild kid
title_full The wild kid / Harry Mazer
title_short The wild kid
topic_facet Feral children, Fiction, Mentally handicapped, Runaways