Omega City

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Omega City volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 10
Description

The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and The City of Ember.

Gillian Seagret doesn't listen to people who say her father's a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold War-era rocket scientist Dr. Aloysius Underberg may have cost him his job and forced them to move to the middle of nowhere, but Gillian knows he's right and plans to prove it.

When she discovers a missing page from Dr. Underberg's diary in her father's mess of an office, she thinks she's found a big piece of the puzzle--a space-themed riddle promising to lead to Dr. Underberg's greatest invention. Enlisting the help of her skeptical younger brother, Eric, her best friend, Savannah, and Howard, their NASA-obsessed schoolmate, Gillian sets off on a journey into the ruins of Omega City, a vast doomsday bunker deep inside the earth,.

But they aren't alone inside its dark and flooded halls. For while Gillian wants to save her dad's reputation by bringing Dr. Underberg's secrets to light, there are others who will stop at nothing to make sure they stay buried . . . forever.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062310866
9780062310873
9780062310859
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.8, 10 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6df8a388-1778-62f3-8510-380f5aaa7686
Grouping Title omega city
Grouping Author peterfreund diana
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-13 23:59:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-13 00:13:45AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
author Diana Peterfreund
author_display Peterfreund, Diana
available_at_school Harris Hillman School, Overton High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction, Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction
display_description Seeking to prove her father is not a mad conspiracy theorist, Gillian Seagret, her brother Eric, best friend Savannah, and NASA-obsessed schoolmate Howard uncover the secret doomsday bunker of Dr. Alysius Underberg, a Cold War-era rocket scientist. Exploring the bunker, which is called Omega City, the four friends learn they are not alone, and before they know it they are in a race to find the answers to Dr. Underberg's questions, before Gillian's father's enemies get a hold of them first.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 6df8a388-1778-62f3-8510-380f5aaa7686
isbn 9780062310859, 9780062310866, 9780062310873
item_details ils:CARL0000470919|35192047741115|Donelson - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Peterfr|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000470919|35192047741123|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Peterfr|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000470919|A01955198|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F PET|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000470919|FF00132717|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F PET|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000737961|MK10208121|Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction|F Pet|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||31278||, overdrive:d7a0892c-4506-47b1-a00e-a46f5c55219c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-13T06:13:45.055Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F PET, F Pet
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Eagle View Elementary, Harris Hillman School, Overton High
primary_isbn 9780062310866
publishDate 2015, 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000470919|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2015]|324 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000737961|Book|Books|First paperback edition.|English|Balzer + Bray,|2017.|324, 11 pages ; 20 cm, overdrive:d7a0892c-4506-47b1-a00e-a46f5c55219c|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:d7a0892c-4506-47b1-a00e-a46f5c55219c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000737961 MK10208121 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000470919 FF00132717 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000470919 35192047741123 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000470919 35192047741115 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000470919 A01955198 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Omega City
series_with_volume Omega City|1
subject_facet Adventure fiction, Adventure stories -- Juvenile fiction, Adventures and adventurersvFiction, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Conspiracy theories -- Fiction, Fathers and daughters -- Fiction, Fathers and daughters -- Juvenile fiction, Girls -- Juvenile fiction, Mystery and detective stories, Mystery and detective stories, Juvenile, Mystery fiction, Science fiction, Science fiction, Juvenile
title_display Omega City
title_full Omega City, Omega City / Diana Peterfreund
title_short Omega City
title_sub
topic_facet Adventure stories, Adventures and adventurersvFiction, Brothers and sisters, Conspiracy theories, Fathers and daughters, Girls, Mystery and detective stories, Mystery and detective stories, Juvenile, Science fiction, Science fiction, Juvenile