Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Omega City

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Omega City volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 10
Description

The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and The City of Ember.

Gillian Seagret doesn't listen to people who say her father's a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold War-era rocket scientist Dr. Aloysius Underberg may have cost him his job and forced them to move to the middle of nowhere, but Gillian knows he's right and plans to prove it.

When she discovers a missing page from Dr. Underberg's diary in her father's mess of an office, she thinks she's found a big piece of the puzzle--a space-themed riddle promising to lead to Dr. Underberg's greatest invention. Enlisting the help of her skeptical younger brother, Eric, her best friend, Savannah, and Howard, their NASA-obsessed schoolmate, Gillian sets off on a journey into the ruins of Omega City, a vast doomsday bunker deep inside the earth,.

But they aren't alone inside its dark and flooded halls. For while Gillian wants to save her dad's reputation by bringing Dr. Underberg's secrets to light, there are others who will stop at nothing to make sure they stay buried . . . forever.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062310859
9780062310873
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.8, 10 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6df8a388-1778-62f3-8510-380f5aaa7686
Full title omega city
Author peterfreund diana
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 22:53:12PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 23:55:12PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
author Peterfreund, Diana,
author_display Peterfreund, Diana
available_at_school Harris Hillman School, Marshall Middle, Overton High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction
display_description Gillian Seagret doesn't listen to people who say her father's a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold War-era rocket scientist Dr. Aloysius Underberg may have cost him his job and forced them to move to the middle of nowhere, but Gillian knows he's right and plans to prove it.
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 6df8a388-1778-62f3-8510-380f5aaa7686
isbn 9780062310859, 9780062310873
item_details ils:CARL0000470919|35192047741115|Donelson - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Peterfr|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000470919|35192047741123|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Peterfr|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000470919|A01955198|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F PET|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000470919|FF00132717|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F PET|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000470919|MK10181170|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F Pet|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, overdrive:d7a0892c-4506-47b1-a00e-a46f5c55219c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-22T04:55:12.062Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F PET, F Pet
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Harris Hillman School, Marshall Middle, Overton High
primary_isbn 9780062310859
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000470919|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, An Imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2015]|324 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:d7a0892c-4506-47b1-a00e-a46f5c55219c|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000470919|35192047741115|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000470919|35192047741123|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000470919|A01955198|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000470919|FF00132717|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000470919|MK10181170|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:d7a0892c-4506-47b1-a00e-a46f5c55219c|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Omega City
series_with_volume Omega City|1
subject_facet Adventure stories -- Juvenile fiction, Fathers and daughters -- Juvenile fiction, Girls -- Juvenile fiction, Mystery and detective stories, Juvenile, Science fiction, Juvenile
title_display Omega City
title_full Omega City, Omega City / Diana Peterfreund
title_short Omega City
title_sub
topic_facet Adventure stories, Fathers and daughters, Girls, Mystery and detective stories, Juvenile, Science fiction, Juvenile