Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Don't read this book whatever you do: more poems about school

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Four Winds Press ;
Pub. Date:
c1992.
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description
By turns wistful and funny, the poems in this collection capture the ups and downs of school life with uncanny accuracy. In the tradition of If You're Not Here, Please Raise Your Hand, these poems, complemented by lively drawings, speak to children's hearts, to their fears, and to the special joys found in every corner of a classroom.Ages 7-11.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780027255829
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6898dc08-9bba-0970-e30f-fef34a39edec
Full title don t read this book whatever you do more poems about school
Author dakos kalli
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-22 13:50:44PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 13:51:51PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Dakos, Kalli., Karas, G. Brian,
author Dakos, Kalli.
author2-role Dakos, Kalli., Karas, G. Brian,ill.
author_display Dakos, Kalli
available_at_school AZ Kelley Elementary, Glencliff Elementary, Goodlettsville Elementary, Harpeth Valley Elementary
collection_school Non-Fiction
detailed_location_school A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction, Glencliff Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction, Goodlettsville Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction, Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction
display_description Poems reflect life in lively classrooms and are based on the author's experiences as an elementary school teacher.
format_category_school Books
format_school Book
id 6898dc08-9bba-0970-e30f-fef34a39edec
isbn 9780027255829
item_details ils:CARL0000028575|A00728689|Goodlettsville Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction|811.54 DAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1Q350||, ils:CARL0000028575|A00747983|Glencliff Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction|811.54 DAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1L320||, ils:CARL0000028575|A01083029|Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction|811.54 DAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1V395||, ils:CARL0000028575|A01892317|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction|811 DAK|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||25496||
itype_school Book
last_indexed 2018-05-22T18:51:51.045Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Unknown
literary_form_full Unknown
local_callnumber_school 811 DAK, 811.54 DAK
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school AZ Kelley Elementary, Glencliff Elementary, Goodlettsville Elementary, Harpeth Valley Elementary
primary_isbn 9780027255829
publishDate 1992
record_details ils:CARL0000028575|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Four Winds Press ;|c1992.|64 p.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000028575|A00728689|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000028575|A00747983|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000028575|A01083029|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000028575|A01892317|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Children's poetry, American, Elementary schools -- Juvenile poetry
title_display Don't read this book whatever you do : more poems about school
title_full Don't read this book whatever you do : more poems about school / Kalli Dakos ; illustrated by G. Brian Karas
title_short Don't read this book whatever you do :
title_sub more poems about school
topic_facet Children's poetry, American, Elementary schools