Traitor angels

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father--perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity--from acclaimed author Anne Blankman, whose debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, was a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens in 2015

Six years have passed since England's King Charles II returned from exile to reclaim the throne, ushering in a new era of stability for his subjects.

Except for Elizabeth Milton. The daughter of notorious poet John Milton, Elizabeth has never known her place in this shifting world--except by her father's side. By day she helps transcribe his latest masterpiece, the epic poem Paradise Lost, and by night she learns languages and sword fighting. Although she does not dare object, she suspects that he's training her for a mission whose purpose she cannot fathom.

Until one night the king's men arrive at her family's country home to arrest her father. Determined to save him, Elizabeth follows his one cryptic clue and journeys to Oxford, accompanied by her father's mysterious young houseguest, Antonio Viviani, a darkly handsome Italian scientist who surprises her at every turn. Funny, brilliant, and passionate, Antonio seems just as determined to protect her father as she is--but can she trust him with her heart?

When the two discover that Milton has planted an explosive secret in the half-finished Paradise Lost--a secret the king and his aristocratic supporters are desperate to conceal--Elizabeth is faced with a devastating choice: cling to the shelter of her old life, or risk cracking the code, unleashing a secret that could save her father . . . and tear apart the very fabric of society.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062278876
9780062278890
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 643576b3-e566-767c-53f0-bf73e8fdf9cd
Grouping Title traitor angels
Grouping Author blankman anne
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-19 22:52:19PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-20 00:12:20AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Anne Blankman
author_display Blankman, Anne
display_description "One girl must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father's life"--
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 643576b3-e566-767c-53f0-bf73e8fdf9cd
isbn 9780062278876, 9780062278890
item_details ils:CARL0000483479|35192048569978|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Blankma|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000483479|35192048569986|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Blankma|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000483479|35192048570000|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Blankma|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:9addc657-d8ec-4ca5-b189-86d6762231df|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-20T05:12:20.407Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9780062278876
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000483479|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2016]|393 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:9addc657-d8ec-4ca5-b189-86d6762231df|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000483479 35192048569978 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483479 35192048570000 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000483479 35192048569986 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:9addc657-d8ec-4ca5-b189-86d6762231df -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Code and cipher stories, American, Fathers and daughters -- Fiction, Great Britain -- History -- Charles II, 1660-1685 -- Fiction, Historical fiction, American, Milton, John, -- 1608-1674. -- Paradise lost -- Fiction, Secrets -- Fiction
title_display Traitor angels
title_full Traitor Angels, Traitor angels / Anne Blankman
title_short Traitor angels
title_sub
topic_facet Code and cipher stories, American, Fathers and daughters, Historical Fiction, Historical fiction, American, History, Milton, John, Romance, Secrets, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature