Once you know this

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Reading Level:
IL: MG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 6
Lexile measure:
850L
Description
A girl wishes for a better life for herself, her mom, and her baby brother and musters the courage to make it happen in this moving and emotionally satisfying story for readers of Kate DiCamillo and Lynda Mullaly Hunt. " Once You Know This reminds me of a flower blooming in the crack of a sidewalk. It's important, and it's special. Just read it."--Ali Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Thing About Jellyfish Eleven-year-old Brittany knows there has to be a better world out there. Lately, though, it sure doesn't feel like it. She and her best friend, Marisol, stick together at school, but at home Brittany's granny is sick, her cat is missing, there's never any money, and there's her little brother, Tommy, to worry about. Brittany has a hard time picturing her future as anything but a plain white sky. If her life is going to ever change, she needs a plan. And once she starts believing in herself, Brittany realizes that what has always seemed out of reach might be just around the corner. This debut novel by Emily Blejwas is perfect for readers who love emotionally satisfying books. Thoughtful and understated, it's the hopeful story of a girl who struggles to make her future bright . . . and the makeshift family that emerges around her. A Junior Library Guild Selection
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781524700980
9781524700973
9781524700997
9780525495895
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.9, 6 Points
Lexile measure:
850L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5a79e4b3-a1cb-ce04-cadb-79abb61cecc1
Grouping Title once you know this
Grouping Author blejwas emily
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-15 22:45:21PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-16 02:34:33AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 6
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
author Emily Blejwas
author_display Emily Blejwas
available_at_school Donelson Middle, Head Magnet Middle, Wright Middle
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction, Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction, Wright Middle - Teen Fiction
display_description Fifth-grader Brittany struggles to plan, or even imagine, a future away from her mother's abusive boyfriend and the poverty and crime of Chicago's West Side.
format_category_school Audio Books, Books, eBook
format_school Book, eAudiobook, eBook
id 5a79e4b3-a1cb-ce04-cadb-79abb61cecc1
isbn 9780525495895, 9781524700973, 9781524700980, 9781524700997
item_details ils:CARL0000686983|35192050026842|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Blejwas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000686983|35192050026859|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Blejwas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000686983|35192050026867|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Blejwas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000686983|A02134252|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|JUV Fiction Blejwas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000686983|TT00013026|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Ble|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000686983|TT00013936|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|F Ble|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, overdrive:22411757-9a79-4c5f-b569-840297411a43|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:dccea0ae-6532-4ca8-ad37-3d7b8276e61c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-16T08:34:33.224Z
lexile_score 850
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F Ble, JUV Fiction Blejwas
local_time_since_added_school Year
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Donelson Middle, Head Magnet Middle, Wright Middle
primary_isbn 9781524700980
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000686983|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Delacorte Press,|[2017]|225 pages ; 22 cm, overdrive:22411757-9a79-4c5f-b569-840297411a43|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2017|, overdrive:dccea0ae-6532-4ca8-ad37-3d7b8276e61c|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:22411757-9a79-4c5f-b569-840297411a43 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000686983 A02134252 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000686983 35192050026859 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000686983 TT00013026 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000686983 35192050026842 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000686983 TT00013936 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000686983 35192050026867 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false false
overdrive:dccea0ae-6532-4ca8-ad37-3d7b8276e61c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Chicago (Ill.) -- Fiction, Family life -- Illinois -- Chicago -- Fiction, Family life -- Illinois -- Chicago -- Juvenile fiction, Schools -- Fiction
title_display Once you know this
title_full Once You Know This, Once you know this / Emily Blejwas
title_short Once you know this
title_sub
topic_facet Family life, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Schools