Graduating Seniors! Keep your Public Library account past July 2018 and get a new Library Card delivered to your home. Go to My Account > Account Settings and update your contact information and holds pickup branch.

Run the risk

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From the author of On the Edge and Light of Day, Run the Risk is a romantic and gritty story, perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles.

Grace has done her best to move on since her ex-boyfriend Mateo chose gang life over her. But even though years have passed, she hasn't forgotten him--especially since she's seen her younger brother Alex drawn to a life on the streets. She can't bear to think of Alex making the same mistakes as Mateo, but she feels him slipping away.

So when Mateo suddenly resurfaces, insisting he's left gang life behind him, Grace sees an opportunity. Maybe he could be the one to reach Alex and pull him away from the edge. She tells herself she's only talking to Mateo again because of Alex, but her feelings quickly return. Can she ever trust Mateo again? And is saving her brother worth risking a broken heart? With everyone she loves in danger, Grace must decide how much to sacrifice before it's too late.

Run the Risk is set in the same world as Allison van Diepen's previous novels Light of Day and On the Edge (readers will recognize some of their favorite characters in this book) and features a diverse cast. With romance, action, and realistic friendships, this is a gripping story about the dangers one girl faces to save the people she loves.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062433350
9780062433374
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5a6fd901-d9b8-7ee6-5afb-549b44968aeb
Full title run the risk
Author van diepen allison
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 23:05:26PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 02:39:23AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Allison Van Diepen
author_display Van Diepen, Allison
available_at_school Antioch High, Cameron College Prep, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, LEAD Academy High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
collection_school Fiction
detailed_location_school Antioch High - Teen Fiction, Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction, Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction, East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction, Glencliff High - Teen Fiction, Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction, Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction, Hillwood High - Teen Fiction, Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction, MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction, Maplewood High - Teen Fiction, McGavock High - Teen Fiction, Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction, Overton High - Teen Fiction, Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction, Stratford High - Teen Fiction, Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction
display_description When Mateo chose gang life over her, Grace moved on. Years have passed. Now her younger brother Alex is drawn to a life on the streets. When Mateo suddenly resurfaces, insisting he's left gang life behind him, Grace believes he could be the one to reach Alex and pull him away from the edge. She tells herself she's only talking to Mateo again because of Alex, but her feelings quickly return. Is saving her brother worth risking a broken heart?
format_category_school Books, eBook
format_school Book, eBook
id 5a6fd901-d9b8-7ee6-5afb-549b44968aeb
isbn 9780062433350, 9780062433374
item_details ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692076|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692084|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692092|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692100|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692118|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692126|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264204|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264205|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264206|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264207|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264208|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264209|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264210|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264211|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264212|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264214|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264215|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264216|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264217|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264218|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264219|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264220|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F G VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264221|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264222|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:962feea3-98fd-45ad-95e4-5e48810d76d8|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_school , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-22T07:39:23.188Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_school F G VAN, F VAN, ROM F VAN
owning_library_school Schools
owning_location_school Antioch High, Cameron College Prep, Cane Ridge High, East Nashville Magnet High, Glencliff High, Harris Hillman School, Hillsboro High, Hillwood High, Hunter's Lane High, LEAD Academy High, MLK Jr. Magnet, Maplewood High, McGavock High, Nashville School of the Arts, Overton High, Pearl-Cohn High, Stratford STEM High, Whites Creek High
primary_isbn 9780062433350
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000511745|Book|Books||English|Harperteen|[2017]|277 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:962feea3-98fd-45ad-95e4-5e48810d76d8|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_school ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692076|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692084|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692092|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692100|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692118|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000511745|35192049692126|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264204|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264205|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264206|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264207|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264208|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264209|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264210|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264211|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264212|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264214|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264215|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264216|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264217|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264218|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264219|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264220|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264221|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000511745|QQ00264222|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:962feea3-98fd-45ad-95e4-5e48810d76d8|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Families -- Florida -- Miami -- Fiction, Gangs -- Fiction, Latin Americans -- Fiction, Love stories, Miami (Fla.) -- Fiction, Romance fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Run the risk
title_full Run the Risk, Run the risk / Allison Van Diepen
title_short Run the risk
title_sub
topic_facet Brothers and sisters, Families, Gangs, Latin Americans, Romance, Romance fiction, Suspense, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction